Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A-s Contracting

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
12 reviews
|Painters|New York, NY 14616 United States

223 Rogene St, New York, NY 14616 United States

(585) 353-0094

http://a-scontractingny.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(7) · Roofing

525 Lafayette Ave

(973) 778-1095
5.0
(7) · Painters

19 Walland Ave

(516) 420-0718
5.0
(1) · Contractors
5.0
(5) · Contractors

8616 5th Ave

(917) 476-5973
5.0
(9) · Roofing

187 Pequest Rd

(908) 852-4012
5.0
(1) · Contractors

63 S Central Ave

(914) 347-2763
About

Your home is probably the single biggest investment you'll ever make, so you need a licensed contractor with the experience and dedication to make sure your repairs and improvements are done right. For more than 20 years, homeowners throughout Rochester, Pittsford, Webster, Penfield, Brighton, East Rochester, and Fairport have relied on A-S Contracting to take care of every aspect of their homes inside and out. Over the years, they've built their reputation on providing friendly customer service and excellent results on every job. Their comprehensive list of services includes everything from roofing repairs to interior painting as well as full-roof tear-offs and gutter maintenance. In the wi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
12 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Susan S review for A-s Contracting
Susan S on BBB

5 years ago

11/12/2017, 02:17 AM
BEWARE. I paid Al B. a deposit and a progressive payment for my home remodel. Almost 2 months later he did less than 10% of the project. He refused to do anymore work without an advance on the final payment. I had another contractor come out and give me a bid to finish and was told the little bit of work A-S Contracting did was poor quality and would need to be redone. Check his F rating with the Better Business Bureau before deciding to use him
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for A-s Contracting
Anonymous on Facebook

6 years ago

06/06/2016, 07:24 AM
Check out our amazing review from Yelp
Anonymous review for A-s Contracting
Anonymous on Facebook

7 years ago

04/22/2016, 08:47 AM
$1,000 Off Roof Signing before June 2016!!!!! http://bit.ly/1pqRdHG
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Allie B. review for A-s Contracting
Allie B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/14/2016, 03:41 AM
best contractor ever always on time amd gets the job done!!!Always returns calls when not answered!!!
Kerry Loughlin review for A-s Contracting
Kerry Loughlin on Merchant Circle

7 years ago

12/14/2015, 07:59 AM
Painted, plastered, and drywalled living room, dining room, and 2 stairways. Trimmed tree, roof repair, added support under floor, added vent in basement, added spout in bathtub, replaced partial crown molding, replaced a door, replaced 2 outlets, and added a ceiling fan. Paint is cracking, chipping, bubbling, fading, and old color bleeding through and color uneven because they used one coat of paint and didn't prime. Paint on the floor, stairs, sofa, and thermostat. Door was not painted and left with dirt and blue paint streaks on it. Many walls still need to be plastered, puttied, and/or caulked. Piece of crown molding broken and replacement does not match at all. 2 outlets they installed don't work. When the porch light is turned on it flickers and causes the lower stairway light to come on and flicker also. Was told by several other electrians this is a dangerous fire hazard. Upstairs stairway light doesn't work now. In addition, 2 of my son's bedroom outlets are now controlled by the light switch downstairs that controls the stairway light. The remains to the tree was suppose to be cut into smaller pieces and stacked in the backyard, so I could use it for campfires, but was left in large pieces. Roof and facial is rotten and was suppose to be replaced. They only put another layer of roofing on the roof, and nailed a board over the hole. Put bathtub spout on crooked. They left bags of garage and the old door on my patio. Broke basketball backboard and dented my new shed.
Respond to negative reviews
Natalia W. review for A-s Contracting
Natalia W. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/13/2015, 04:31 AM
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! These amazing people finished my roof in just one day and it didn't break my budget! I will definitely be calling them again if I ever need something fixed.
Jane D. review for A-s Contracting
Jane D. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/13/2015, 02:39 AM
They and excellent job on my basement will deff call again
Deidra C. review for A-s Contracting
Deidra C. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/13/2015, 01:22 AM
Great job!! Excellent workers����
Sean T. review for A-s Contracting
Sean T. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

01/31/2015, 01:41 AM
Called several contracting company's that never showed up.Called A-S contracting and they not only came On Time but they completed my roof in one day.I have since called them for my door n several other projects and they were always on time with reasonably low prices!!! I have referred them to several friends and relatives which have thanked me time and time again...
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.