Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Place For Space Self Storage

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
19 reviews
|Self Storage|Rockford, IL 61101

1619 N Meridian Rd, Rockford, IL 61101

(815) 874-7552

https://www.aplaceforspace.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

810 W Locust St

(815) 337-7398

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(370) · Self Storage

1051 Kettle Ave

(630) 395-7417
4.9
(43) · Consumer Services

8241 W Grove School Rd

(608) 364-4444
4.9
(382) · Self Storage

201 Virginia Rd

(815) 900-9951
4.9
(285) · Self Storage

1258 S US Hwy 12

(847) 906-2645
4.9
(332) · Self Storage

130 N Lakewood Rd

(847) 584-2598
About

A Place for Space is a self storage facility with 24/7 Rental from our kiosks or rent online @ aplaceforspace.com

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
19 reviews
510
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Megan S. review for A Place For Space Self Storage
Megan S. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

10/10/2019, 15:18 PM
Green doors on this facility make it easy to find. I rented online at their website and it was simple.
Bonnie Wilkinson Heimbach review for A Place For Space Self Storage
Bonnie Wilkinson Heimbach on Facebook

2 years ago

08/30/2019, 02:27 AM
Clean, well light and great security measures, I've used the storage at several of their locations. And with the 24 hour kiosks I can access or pay my bill anytime. Responsive & responsible owners, best place in town for offsite storage!
Rebecca Isaacson Allen review for A Place For Space Self Storage
Rebecca Isaacson Allen on Facebook

2 years ago

08/30/2019, 02:10 AM
Always great service. Space is clean and available.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Joie Vittetow review for A Place For Space Self Storage
Joie Vittetow on Facebook

2 years ago

08/30/2019, 01:34 AM
Good storage place to rent. The staff is friendly when I needed help finding my gate code. Overall a good experience would rent here again.
Tori Schroeder review for A Place For Space Self Storage
Tori Schroeder on Facebook

4 years ago

06/22/2018, 03:16 AM
The new buildings look great. The kiosk is so easy to use and you can always call for assistance.
Darby Kloweit review for A Place For Space Self Storage
Darby Kloweit on Facebook

4 years ago

02/26/2018, 01:21 AM
Sharon Chamberlain review for A Place For Space Self Storage
Sharon Chamberlain on Facebook

5 years ago

08/29/2016, 02:02 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Ruby PerfectlyFlawed Griffin review for A Place For Space Self Storage
Ruby PerfectlyFlawed Griffin on Facebook

6 years ago

12/04/2015, 00:08 AM
Don't rent here unless your looking to be belittled by the so called manager Meghan...came in on 12/4 to empty out my unit went in to the office to explain that I was leaving and asked was their a pro rated charge since i won't be using the unit the whole month was told no and that the lease stated that I had to give a 10 day notice when I was ready to leave..but that 10 day notice made no use since they still don't do pro rated charges at move out so as I was trying to get a understanding on why wasnt I made aware of this at the time of move in and after all the back n forth Meghan asked me if understood English and if I knew had to read at this point if I was upset before I was furious now for the simple fact that this women assumed and judge me of the base that I'm Hispanic and that i didn't understand or read English if this business values themselves on prejudiced actions and not being able to their job by explaining a lease then I will most definitely not be referring anyone and will continue to file complaints till I reach someone higher since I was told there is no corporate number oh and as I was trying to speak to the other women Meghan came out the office and tried to escort me out the office and said she called the police all because of a policy that they should of explained at the time of move in and let me tell you this the officer totally agreed with me and told me to continue to file reviews so no one has to ever go through this again this place has no customer service they are beyond disrespectful and don't care about their customers all they care about is pocketing money of a policy that is never mentioned good luck to anyone who decides to rent here
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.