Logo White
Watch Demo

A George Pilat Home Inspection

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
22 reviews
|Home Inspectors|Parkville, MD 21234

7800 Beverly Ave, Parkville, MD 21234

(410) 668-7617

http://georgepilat.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Home Services

4204 5th St

(443) 897-5060
5.0
(8) · Home Inspectors

4212 Talmadge Circle

(301) 899-5982
5.0
(3) · Home Services

p.o. box 5

(410) 287-6818

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(83) · Home Inspectors

723 Nottingham Road

(410) 878-3039
5.0
(2) · Structural Engineers

6214 Parkhill Dr

(703) 658-7200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

11520 Laurel Bowie Rd

(301) 725-3433
About

Maryland Home Inspections.Mold and radon testing. We also do rental inspections.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
22 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Don R. on Citysearch

5 years ago

09/07/2015, 07:27 AM
This inspector is both courteous and knowledgeable. He arrived as scheduled, performed the inspection and then provided a verbal and also written report that we could retain. All of our questions were answered and explained in a way that made sense to us and made me quite certain that he knew his trade well. I do recommend Mr. Pilat if you want a home inspection you can trust.
dockara on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/21/2012, 01:49 AM
George is a phenomenal inspector! His extensive knowledge about homes is impressive, and he was able to inform my husband and I about the potential dangers of polybutylene pipe in a condo we had him inspect (which is something about which we had no clue). He is patient, unbiased, and a trustworthy inspector - definately worth hiring to provide a fair and thorough inspection :-)
george p. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/06/2012, 02:27 AM
re: AbeD – Abe: Your review is odious. My clients do not ,ever, have less than 100% of my attention. I always have and will continue to do more than ASHI or the state of Maryland require. You have (if you were a real client) in your possession, a report for every room in the home. You also have a report for every major system. That would be a minimum of 15 pages or more. I do not go into an attic without a floor, for safety reasons. I am not there to hurt myself or damage a home. On occasion I cannot safely enter a crawlspace, because of dangerous debri. I tell that to my clients when they call to schedule, and before I begin my job, my clients sign such an agreement. I answer every question my clients ask,If there is an answer, short of destructive testing. I work for the person who hires me and do so with the proper attitude. I am also a customer many times a day, I know how I like to be treated and that is always a priority in how I care for my clients. For whatever reason you are not happy, In twenty five years I have encountered only three folks such as yourself. Call me and YOU will receive a refund. George
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Abe D. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/01/2012, 03:42 AM
I can't understand why others love this guy – I think the other reviewers on here have extremely overrated this guy. He served as the home inspector for my house and I was not happy with his service. He showed up on time and seemed honest, but those are the only good things I can say about him, hence the two stars instead of one. He was not thorough in his inspection. He did not actually go up into the attic, and instead just poked his head up there, and complained about having to even do that. In fact he complained a lot. He did not go on the roof either. He took no pictures, and made very few notes. Our realtor was visibly shocked at the sparseness of the report, which was barely legible. He used canisters for the radon check and overcharged for that particular service. He did not explain things clearly, and when we would ask a question he sometimes failed to respond and sometimes would just talk about something else entirely. Some things he didn't even seem to notice until I pointed them out. He really just seemed scatterbrained. When I called him a few days later to ask him questions about his report (which he invited me to do at the time of the inspection) he told me he couldn’t remember the house and that we’d know better than him anyway! We have not taken possession of the property yet, so only time will tell if he missed something big that will cost us or that would have changed our decision to buy. If I had it to do over again I definitely would not use George.
Ghialee on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/02/2011, 07:28 AM
Best inspector ever! – This guy is great! George was so funny and had a great attitude. When you first meet him, you think...oh god! This should be interesting. But, I have to say...he was the best. George took three hours to inspect the house. He was very thorough and checked EVERY inch of the house. Not to mention, I loved this guys attitude. When you meet him you will understand what I mean. He was very honest and told us how it was. I would highly recommend using him if you ever need a home inspection. The guy is worth every penny!
3champs on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/10/2010, 06:48 AM
An honest and ethical inspector. – We called George to address a repair to our dormers by the builder. All three dormers filled with snow during the Maryland blizzards last Feb. The builder added drip edge and the put roofing tape on a new house and told us we were good to go. Tape seemed to be an unacceptable and cheap repair to 1/2 "gaps in all the dormer walls We needed a professional to inspect the work, George not only found their repair to be problematic, he also found many other issues with the entire roof that we need to address with the builder before more damage can be done. George is very through and went above and beyond. Thankfully we found him! He is truly an honest man!
nraddison on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/06/2008, 04:00 AM
honest inspector/rental law – I called several home inspectors and I am glad I did. Most just told me a price for the new rental inspection in Baltimore co. The owner George spent time telling me the problems he has found and said fix it so he would not have to fail it or charge me for a return inspection. How few people would take care of me and not worry about their wallet? I respect honor. He saved me money and made his fee honestly!
marcyb23 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/22/2008, 06:09 AM
a "GREAT"eastern shore home inspector – I used george to inspect my home in anne arundel county over 13 years ago and since then my hubby and I bought a weekender on the eastern shore. I knew I wanted george to inspect it and happily found him these many years later. I knew an honest guy like george would be around. I am glad he is and he did a excellent job once again.
blevinson on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/10/2008, 04:28 AM
professional home inspector – I recently went to purchase a large home that was 50+ years old. I called several inspectors and George told me he knows homes from 1890's to new. I checked online and read reviews, TRUE,true, true. I have told friends call him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.