Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Gala Event Catering

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
71 reviews
|Event Planning & Services|San Antonio, TX 78238 United States

5317 Jackwood Dr, San Antonio, TX 78238 United States

(210) 264-1395

http://www.agalaeventcatering.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(75) · Event Planning & Services

926 AT&T Center Parkway

(210) 270-7900
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

18866 Stone Oak Pkwy

(210) 216-5443
4.9
(52) · Hospitality
4.8
(4) · Event Planning & Services

1419 Commercial Ave #115

(210) 693-4968
4.8
(11) · Event Planning & Services
4.7
(123) · Hospitality

1190 Gruene Rd

(830) 625-9463
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
71 reviews
554
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
18
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Vanessa Esquivel review for A Gala Event Catering
Vanessa Esquivel on Facebook

4 years ago

02/11/2019, 03:23 AM
A Gala Catering, y’all exceeded my expectations!!!! I always heard these horror stories of nasty wedding food and was so grateful that was not the case at my wedding! The food was amazing! The service from the employees was kind and attentive. We’re just so grateful. Thank you!!!
Hannah Neumann review for A Gala Event Catering
Hannah Neumann on Facebook

4 years ago

02/10/2019, 06:51 AM
A Gala Event did our wedding in November and I wouldn't change anything they did! They were punctual, friendly and the food was AMAZING! We heard so many wonderful words from our guests on how great the food was and how they enjoyed how quickly they received the food! Our wedding was buffet style and A Gala Event did a great job getting the food out to everyone in a timely manner! From the very beginning -- from doing a tasting with them to the very end, they were incredible!! Highly recommend! Thank you again for doing such a great job for our big day!
Bertie Lee review for A Gala Event Catering
Bertie Lee on Facebook

4 years ago

01/27/2019, 02:31 AM
found out second hand while trying to plan my daughter's 16 they are rude staff not worth all the money they requested to take care of event
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Porr Patricia review for A Gala Event Catering
Porr Patricia on Facebook

4 years ago

10/16/2018, 03:03 AM
A Gala Event did our catering services this past Saturday for my daughter's quinceañera, all I can say is Im so pleased, grateful and happy I hired Jose and his wonderful team to take care of such a special event for us. They were courteous, professional and on point in everything they did, we definetly will be doing business again with Jose, he is such an attentive and respectful man. All of our guests enjoyed their food and had nothing but good things to say. Thank you José and please thank your sister and team for giving us great service, we truly had a wonderful experience!! I highly recommend this company!!
Ad Martinez review for A Gala Event Catering
Ad Martinez on Facebook

4 years ago

08/18/2018, 02:11 AM
High Quality Services! Always on the vanguard. Excellent..⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Mr. Ibarra is so professional and without a doubt the most outstanding event organizer. Him and his unquestionable, high quality team offered my daughter the party of her dreams. When we were talking about arrangements, he never missed a detail. My daughters Quinceañera was excellent and I wouldn’t change a thing on what he did. I highly recommended him for your next event. Many Blessings, Mr.Ibarra. Thank you so much.
AJ Gonzalez review for A Gala Event Catering
AJ Gonzalez on Facebook

5 years ago

06/15/2018, 08:24 AM
Juan An Yvette Ruiz review for A Gala Event Catering
Juan An Yvette Ruiz on Facebook

5 years ago

06/13/2018, 05:48 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Erica Granado review for A Gala Event Catering
Erica Granado on Facebook

5 years ago

06/10/2018, 03:17 AM
Mr Ibarra, you trying to blame your own customer for your lack of follow through, professionalism and integrity is embarrassing and comical. For a customer to pay more than $50 per centerpiece and for you to still say that what we got is what we paid for is ridiculous. What it is is that you demonstrate a product that you cannot replicate. I should have looked more closely at your website and I would've seen the same crappy feather centerpieces you gave us, but at least those were the same color. We NEVER agreed to those crappy centerpieces you delivered. If that were the case, we would've made those centerpieces ourselves and probably for half the cost and honestly we probably should have done that. Guarantee you they would have come out much nicer. Shame on you for being a liar. And your immature responses only prove th you lack professionalism and I hope anyone considering your services will see that.
John Garcia review for A Gala Event Catering
John Garcia on Facebook

5 years ago

06/10/2018, 01:48 AM
Absolutely the worst company I have ever dealt with I ordered 20 feather center pieces like the ones he has in the show room floor and we got center pieces that were not even half of the feathers that he has on the example he he in his office don’t be fouled but this man he will con you. The day of the event he tells you to pay more money if you want them to look like what in his office, he’s a total ripoff this was an event on 6-2-2018 and we paid over $1000 just for those centerpieces this company is a total scam, please don’t be fooled.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.