Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A C Plus LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
4 reviews
|Other|Hampton, VA 23669

20 Great Lakes Dr, Hampton, VA 23669

(757) 848-1055

Not Specified

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

1625 Donna Dr.

(757) 422-3101
5.0
(2) · Other

758 W 22nd St

(757) 627-8699
5.0
(1) · Other

7 Conway Rd

(757) 813-6770
5.0
(1) · Other

520 W 21st St Ste J

(757) 622-2008
5.0
(2) · Other

640 79th St

(757) 380-6032
5.0
(1) · Other

3619 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 363-9109
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
4 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Arun A. review for A C Plus LLC
Arun A. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/15/2019, 10:59 AM
One of the worse company, founded on lies and only goal is to get the money from the customers. 2 months back they came to my place based on my call to Sears Home for my AC service, this company charged me deductible which was a valid call and diagnosed that unit needs a part to be replaced. A small part was order through Sears home Insurance, and in a week later they replaced the part and asked me to pay additional $125.00 for removal of the part which was a very small part and did not mention anything before. Anyway i had paid them this money. After a few weeks, same problem ( Set AC/Heating temperature was not coming close to my settings and had 5 to 6 degree differences) so file a recall service to Sears, and they sent the same company yesterday. Now this company is coming up with some other diagnosis which is not making any sense to me and trying to cover up their false diagnosis done during last time or this time.... There is big vacuum between them and these insurance company therefore they are just trying to rip customer off.... It is very sad...
Respond to negative reviews
Ang Ok Hui N. review for A C Plus LLC
Ang Ok Hui N. on BirdEye

4 years ago

08/20/2018, 16:38 PM
I want to give them -5 stars. They came out for a total of 15 mins. We have a leak in our ac unit in the attic. They said they they just needed to flush the unit and change out the emergency leak pan. They closed out the ticket with American Home Shield. That same night the attic was almost flooded again. We had to call AHS to reopen the ticket. When this company didn't call us right away, we emailed them and they said that they had placed and order with the warranty company to order a new coil for our outside system. When we talked to AHS, they explained that this ac plus company said that our house was not getting cold due to a leak in the outside unit and by the end of all the items they needed to fix it, we the customer would be paying close to 700 out of pocket. It started with a leak in the attic and they said we needed everything else that had nothing to do with the problem. When we contacted ac plus to speak to the manager I have him on video saying he can no longer do the job and to contact AHS to be transferred to another company. I guess they didn't like that we had all our ducks in a row and they had nothing to back up the false claim to our insurance company. Beware, they had great service a few years back but now they really try to get over. Luckly we went through AHS and didn't have to pay ac plus directly.
Respond to negative reviews
Dave review for A C Plus LLC
Dave on BirdEye

5 years ago

08/02/2017, 07:53 AM
Unbelievable waste of time! They came out to evaluate an underperforming/ac unit (sent from warranty company) and in 10n seconds, he said it was a dirty unit. He wanted to clean it then evaluate the system only because i insisted he check the output from the vents. He quickly said that he would have the warranty company send...get this..."a better company...this is more than we do". More? they didn't do anything?! this company seems to be looking for easy warranty payouts...BEWARE!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
C. G. review for A C Plus LLC
C. G. on BirdEye

6 years ago

09/12/2016, 12:24 PM
Very unprofessional. DO NOT HIRE THEM!! Service technician came out 2 do work and everything that I asked him to look into he said they didn't do that type of work. All I asked him to do was to check my vent ducts and do regular maintenance on my unit. Why are you called A/C Plus if you don't work on A/C's?
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.