Logo White
Watch Demo

A Affordable Tree Service

Own this business?
4.2
167 reviews
|Home Services|Newport News, VA 23608

376 Hickory Point Blvd, Newport News, VA 23608

(757) 508-2228

https://www.aaffordabletreeservice.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Home Services

1211 Woods Way

(757) 876-0732
5.0
(2) · Landscape Architects

1020 Centerville Tpke S

(757) 546-2394
4.7
(10) · Landscape Architects

544 Fox Hill Rd

(757) 851-0721
4.7
(18) · Landscape Architects

1307 W Church St

(252) 562-1000
4.7
(101) · Landscape Architects

1144 Independence Blvd

(757) 464-5564
4.5
(34) · Landscape Architects

2545 Squadron Ct

(757) 412-1265
About

Welcome to A Affordable Tree Service. We offer Complete Tree & Shrub Services Tree and Stump Removal Tree Pruning and Topping Stump Grinding and Removal Shrub Maintenance Tree Thinning Emergency tree and branch cutting and removal Free Estimates Guaranteed Work Licensed and Insured Military and Senior Discounts Affordable Prices Services Available 24 hours and 7 days a week Available Holidays Seasonal specials and coupons available Backed by the Superpages ...Super Guarantee We service the entire Peninsula including-Hampton-Newport News-Yorktown-Poquoson-Seaford-Williamsburg.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
167 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
162 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews3.7BBB
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ebony Stephenson on Facebook

a month ago

05/29/2020, 14:01 PM
I would absolutely recommend A Affordable Tree Service. Their team was extremely professional, on time, and took care of my yard like it was their own. They had my tree down in no time and cleaned up after themselves. I am looking forward to hiring Mr. Swinton and his team for my next project.
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

03/03/2020, 00:29 AM
We suggest you compare prices if you are considering grinding a stump yourself. Factor in the rental fee, additional towing equipment for transporting the grinder back and forth, and the time. You will find we are considerably less expensive than doing it yourself.
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

03/03/2020, 00:01 AM
Land clearing is a great way to remove rocks and stones from an otherwise fertile piece of land. Indeed, land clearing has been used for many years to make otherwise inhospitable land suitable for farming and agriculture.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

02/27/2020, 03:46 AM
If you're stacking leaves for curbside pickup, make sure to check for running or standing water in a ditch or next to the curb. This water will soak into the leaves and make it harder for leaf removal services to vacuum them up.
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

02/27/2020, 01:12 AM
Before equipment like excavators, backhoes, and stump grinders were invented, farmers would often use explosives like stumping powder or dynamite to remove stumps or dig ditches. While possibly more exciting, it was also more dangerous, less precise, and more expensive than modern tools.
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

02/25/2020, 05:36 AM
When you’re having construction performed on your home, you may find that your landscaping can become collateral damage of the process. Let’s talk about how transplanting your trees during construction could help to save them.
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

02/25/2020, 01:58 AM
We don’t just remove those ugly old tree stump, we turn them into useful and useable material. This is because we grind the stumps down into sawdust and mulch.
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

02/20/2020, 00:04 AM
You know, "moon" trees actually exist. They're trees grown from seeds taken into space during the Apollo 14 mission over 40 years ago. The experiment was designed to test seed viability in outer space.
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

02/20/2020, 00:00 AM
The roots from your trees can make it challenging to lay down or replace water lines. Hence, in order to install water lines or other important utilities, tree removal might be necessary at times.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.