77 Auto's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

77 Auto

4.5

About this business

77 Auto is a pre-owned automotive dealer, and repair and service center in Rock Hill, SC. We serve South Charlotte, Rock Hill, Fort Mill, Waxhaw, Pineville and Indian Land. We're here to serve as your ultimate vehicle consultant. At 77 Auto we place value on excellent customer experience with emphasis on safety, dependability and comfort for all vehicles we hand pick for our dealership. Varied inventory of over 200 Ford, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Jeep, Hyundai, VW, along with multiple financing plans, you're guaranteed to ride of... read more

Location details

2574 Cherry Rd, Rock Hill, SC, 29732, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.51,616 reviews
Select a rating
Joe M's profile image
Joe M 
a month ago

For the record, I initially provided a 5-star review here, upon the coaxing of salesperson Nic Joseph at 77 Auto; however, that was before our family’s experience with this dealership took a turn towards dissatisfaction. Their personnel communications, in general and with our particular vehicle purchase (w/ trade-in) situation, was and still is lacking; and at times rude, on the part of Mr. Joseph and another employee. I may have more to add later, but wanted to share some initial words of caution to other consumers/prospect... read more

Paige W's profile image
Paige W 
2 months ago

They are a very bad car dealership. They sell lemons to receive the loan money from lenders that customers have to use. The are a scam 

Brent G's profile image
Brent G 
3 months ago

Excellent outfit that gets you in and out quick. Great customer service and selection of autos. Worked with us on budget and options. I would buy here again. 

Ashley M's profile image
Ashley M 
3 months ago

Thank You So Kindly To **** Me and My Mother Both Left with a Car . I couldnt be more appreciative. 

Daniel L's profile image
Daniel L 
4 months ago

This place is nothing short of a S C A M Got an 14 accord from ********* only lasted a couple months before the transmission blew. They told me to give them $800 to fix it. Fast forward to a week after - said the transmission will take over a month to come in plus labor time. Nobody has time to wait that long for their car back when they were told that they were sold a reliable car in the 1st place!!! They ended up putting me in a rental & said I will be driving to many miles for work so YOU HAVE TO BUY THIS CAR IF YOU NEED ... read more

DM T's profile image
DM T 
4 months ago

Cancelled warranty and 77 Auto refuses to issue refund after over 30 days. 77 Auto lied to me and told me refund had to come from lender. Contacted lender and this is not true. Have defrauded me of $2070. 

Business response:

Mrs. ********* requested a warranty cancellation on 10/18/24. She was informed at that time that processing the cancellation would take 4 - 6 weeks. We have provided her with the cancellation request and the check we've cut to *********** along with tracking information. We hope this resolution satisfies Mrs. *********** concerns. 

Susan A's profile image
Susan A 
10 months ago

I purchased a 2018 **** Escape from 77 Auto in October, 2023. I had to have it towed in in February because the keys would not crank the car. After charging me almost $400.00 the keys would crank the car but I could not lock the doors because they would not unlock the doors. Last week I took the car in for a sound when in park. I was told today it will be $2000.00 to fix this problem. I paid $4000.00 down on the car and owed $16,000. This place has been a disappointment. They are not respectful to their cutomer. 

Devanae T's profile image
Devanae T 
a year ago

I got an oil change through Groupon on 9/11/23. Two weeks later my oil light starts blinking red because I have zero oil in it. Fast forward to this morning I had the oil checked and was told not only was there no oil but also no oil filter. Now I dont know much about cars so I cant confirm or deny. I spoke with a manager at 10am this morning and was told he would contact somewhere close to my house and give me a callback. The time is now 1:50 I called back twice, no answer and I still havent heard anything back. Awesome exp... read more

Brandon R's profile image
Brandon R 
a year ago

Great experience! Sales personnel very knowledgeable. Did an amazing job helping me and went above and beyond to see that I got what I wanted he remained professional but very friendly.thank you so much for all of your help 

Frequently asked questions about 77 Auto

How is 77 Auto rated?

77 Auto has a 4.5 star rating with 1,616 reviews. 

When is 77 Auto open?

77 Auto is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com