Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

72 Degrees Heating & Air Conditioning

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
431 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Apex, NC 27502

3469 Apex Peakway, Apex, NC 27502

(919) 439-8359

https://www.cleanairnc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(11) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

Po Box 1188

(919) 772-6724

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1734 Wynne Rd

(919) 596-4809

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1313 S Briggs Ave

(919) 596-2136

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

4422 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd

(919) 422-1317

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

301 E Durham Rd

(919) 460-7811

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(78) · Contractors

4053 Landover Ln.

(919) 866-2922
About

72 Degrees Heating and Air specializes in the maintenance, repair and replacement of existing heating, air conditioning, home comfort and HVAC systems. A home comfort system consists of the heating and cooling equipment, the duct system and all air purification equipment necessary to clean the air we breathe in the home We are the only heating and a/c company in the area that offers a 2-Year Unconditional Money-Back Guarantee on all system replacements. All service repairs are back by a 100% satisfaction guarantee which means the client doesn't pay us a dime until they are 100% Satisfied with the work we have done for them. All repairs are backed by a 5 year part and labor repair guarantee

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
431 reviews
5352
  
414
  
35
  
25
  
144
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darlene Y. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

07/08/2018, 02:17 AM
A nightmare. We purchased a new heat pump from 72 Degrees in 2014. We started having mold issues, not realizing the mold was because of the way they installed the air handler under house. We did not know it until new company showed us damaged air handler, they explained that it was continually filling with water and not draining. 72 Degrees was to do new duct work and encapsulation under our house. Work to take 3 days, 9 days later, still no A/C and ductwork not complete. When they finally left, 1 duct in kitchen, no ductwork, can see ground when removing vent cover. Both bathrooms, no A/C. Second air return, taped over, no air passing through it. They broke water lines twice. We had to hire another HVAC company to rip out the mess 72 Degrees madeunder our house, and do it correctly. Took the new company 2 days. Would have been 1 day, but new company had to replace our MOLD RIDDEN air handler that 72 Degrees installed down in the dirt under our house. We have since found out that the air handler is to be on blocks at a minimum of 4 inches off ground! With proper drainage. We have not understood how 72 Degrees managed to get it passed county inspection. Whatever you do, do not hire 72 Degrees to do anything to your house.
Respond to negative reviews
Erika P. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/18/2018, 02:55 AM
TERRIBLE. Worst service EVER. Charged me $2200 for something that didn't fix the issue and now it's been over 7 weeks and they still haven't fixed it. They miss appointments and act like it's no big deal. I would not recommend them to my worst enemy.
Respond to negative reviews
cheryl p. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/09/2014, 02:55 AM
I would not recommend anyone use 72 Degrees Heating and Air and a perfect example is the Review from Robert L. The reason that he had such a hard time with any follow up work is because they have a 100% turn over rate in employment. The reason for this is because Eddie Blanchard does not pay his employees. Feel free to check with the complaints at The Department of Labor. Many employees just give up on the money and go elsewhere. I would ask that everyone use a legitimate company that pays their employees for work completed and that is not Eddie Blanchard at 72 Degrees Heating and Air. Robert L. I am surprised you had anyone show up to install and that Eddie did not just cash your check and disappear. Signed: Never Paid
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
M P. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/23/2012, 02:59 AM
I agree with TK. We had David, a salesman for 72 degrees, come to give a quote and he was extremely high pressure sales. He kept "slashing" the price and also recommended other modifications to the duct work that absolutely could not be done once the technicians came. We were misrepresented to and went with them based on the promise of work. Owner ended up refunding some money, but still feel like we way over paid for the system. Just wanted to leave my honest feeling/review.
T K. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/25/2012, 06:02 AM
Dishonest – 72 Degrees touts their customer service but isn't honesty part of their definition of good customer service? The sales pressure was obvious, but we thought we were getting a good deal. David, the pushy, high-pitch salesman, dropped the price 3 times and told us he was offering the low price because they had installation guys who had no work to do the next morning and that essentially they would be paid for doing nothing. We bought the story. Out of curiosity we called two companies the next day to attain a quote for the identical model. Both companies quoted significantly less, one was for $1200 less; another for $600 less. (We paid $5100 cash for an Amana APG13M) We already had a written commitment with 72 Degrees. David of 72 Degrees used deception and dishonesty to persuade us to "buy in" to his offer. Don't believe their guarantees that they tout either. "Apples to apples" includes their written guarantees. If you look at their guarantees closely, it is really a bunch of hype over nothing. Who wouldn't expect that their new system to not break down the first year or to have the system installed when promised? We discussed our concern with the owner and he offered no customer satisfaction, stating that we had been given a good price and that he prayed about his business before starting it up. You would think that customer satisfaction should be considered. Perhaps others are so satisfied with the company because they don't get other quotes but base their decision on reviews online from others who haven't checked out the competition.
sw1953 on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/21/2012, 10:34 AM
disappointed – i had called regarding a twongo deal to see if they serviced a high efficiency unit, all in one. i expected a call back that day, but did not get one, the deal was over when they called me back. they had no idea what a high efficiency unit was. i gave then the name of the unit, etc. and still did not know. most businesses of this type do work on these types of units. these units are in high end houses, most of the time. when i got the returned call, i was told only 1 person knew abt this type of unit.. knowing this, made me leary of someone working on this unit, when only one person said they knew abt it. sorry to say, i was not happy, i was impressed with the reviews that i had read regarding this company.
Amy M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/19/2012, 08:58 AM
Ken from 72 Degrees Heating & Air Conditioning can out to adjust our system yesterday. Not only was he nice, but he knew all about our system. He even took the time to explain what he was doing and why. On top of that he gave me helpful tip on how to set my thermostat to be more energy efficient. Plus someone from the company always follows up with a call to make sure Iâ??m satisfied with my service. This company really cares about their customers. Iâ??m really impressed with the company and their employees.
SJCF on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/07/2011, 08:38 AM
Best experience with H & A – There are some things in our house that we just take for granted. I push the button, the heat comes on. But when something goes wrong, the last thing you want is a pushy tech and a big bill. I got neither from 72 degrees! This tech (Bill) was one of the nicest, most considerate I've come across in a long time. Explained the issue, but never pushed. The company was great to deal with, even offered a financing option for maintenance that we didn't even know was available. Absolutely on time, never had to wait around and they had quick appointment dates. Completely recommend these folks.
bonosemo on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/04/2011, 10:22 AM
Excellent Choice for Service! – I just used 72 Degrees for service for the first time. I decided to try them because of good reviews by a number of pleased customers. The serviceman was prompt and professional. He was thorough in performing the checkup and answered all of my questions.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.