Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

10 Light

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
106 reviews
|Apartments|Baltimore, MD 21202

10 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202

(667) 930-3559

https://www.gables.com/communities/maryland/baltimore/10-light/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Apartments

1800 Ritchie Hwy

(443) 994-7701

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Apartments

401 S Glebe Rd

(703) 979-2830

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Apartments

1440 Chapin St NW

(202) 636-4108
5.0
(1) · Apartments

3221 Connecticut Ave NW

(202) 363-9025

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Apartments

2502 51st Ave

(301) 773-1788
5.0
(1) · Apartments

700 Skipjack Ct

(410) 620-5057

6 people are looking at this business

About

10 Light is more than just an apartment building; it's a landmark of downtown Baltimore. Live here, and the best and most beloved sites of the city will be just outside your door - from the cafes and restaurants of the financial district, to the waterfront shops and attractions of downtown Baltimore. It's all just steps away. Our distinctive apartment homes are the perfect blend of past and present. Authentic architectural details speak to the building's astounding history, while distinctive features ensure every space is equipped for the future. Together, they create an inspirational space to make your own. Think you've seen it all? Look again. Residents enjoy benefits that far outweigh any

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
106 reviews
572
  
44
  
35
  
28
  
19
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vircha Lovegospelquartet on Facebook

6 months ago

01/16/2021, 01:15 AM
Excellent staff and office support. Very friendly. Awesome place to reside in. Whenever I request maintenance work its done right away. I love it here at 10 Light St. The property is Awesome
Leigh Nicole on Facebook

8 months ago

11/27/2020, 00:42 AM
Amazing place to live super safe close to everything great staff great amenities friendly residents look after your animals as much as they look out for yourself! Just truly a wonderful place
Business Response:

Hi Leigh, we love it when our community is referred to as an amazing place to live! Thank you for your kind words and for making us your home. Our community offers a desirable combination of modern amenities, helpful staff, and a pet-friendly environment. We are glad that you enjoy all of this about our community. Thank you for your excellent review!

Justin H. on Apartments

a year ago

06/30/2020, 03:29 AM
So far so good Love the apartment. Perfect size for a single young professional. Appliances are new and reliable. Flooring and finishes are clean and tasteful. Bathroom is spacious.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Emily K. on Apartments

a year ago

06/25/2020, 04:34 AM
OK We toured this property, and were very interested in a 2 Bedroom; however, the leasing team seemed to ignore our requests quickly after our tour. We took a self-guided tour about three weeks ago, and we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly security and the views of the building. However, we requested multiple times to tour another room that may fit our preferences better, and no one would assist us. We spoke to the property manager, as we called because we had no responses for days to our emails, and she said she would ask our leasing agent (Housna) to contact us that day with the information we requested (utility info and a virtual tour of the room). It's been over a week and a half, and she has yet to contact us. We've now pursued another building. Even more so, the property manager didn't seem to know what virtual tours stand on the website and what doesn't; we had to wait for her to search their website for tours that we knew didn't exist there. Yes, its a stunning building, but you may run into trouble like we did to catch a glimpse of assistance when wanting to lease.
Anna G. on Apartments

a year ago

05/17/2020, 13:56 PM
Sickening Experience I was treated lower than dirt by the management team. I've never been so disrespected in my life. Everyone who works in that building is has no conscious. It's evident that they do not value their residents. I highly recommend that you find another place to stay. I was ripped off by the management team. In addition, the building looks sturdy but it poorly built. You can hear everything from your room. I felt like I had very little privacy as well. My experience at 10 light street was unpleasant. I would never want anyone to go through what I went through living there.
Respond to negative reviews
Dawn Butcher on Facebook

a year ago

03/02/2020, 00:28 AM
Live somewhere else folks. The staff are incompetent and malicious. We moved out yesterday and I can already see that they are working hard to ensure it is as difficult as possible to pay the final bill. It had an error (which they admitted) but now they've cut us off from being able to pay it online. They seriously go out of their way to make your life difficult in this building. The exact opposite of most places I have lived. Also be careful with the utility costs. They are pooled and therefore EXORBINANT. You pay electric, HVAS and trash. If you have a pet, get ready to pay more. The first utility bill you're going to think is a mistake. It's not. It doesn't "reduce" in spring or fall...or ever. Good luck !
Emily R. on Apartments

2 years ago

12/07/2019, 00:03 AM
Beautiful Building, but the area isnt great at the price is way too high I lived at 10 Light for 1 year after having to move to baltimore for work. At first search and knowing nothing about the area, 10 light seemed like a great building. I loved the amenities and the perceived sense of community that I saw and heard of. However after living there for one year, I really understood the unfortunate reality of the building and its location. It is a nice location, 10 minutes walking from the Inner Harbor but unfortunately once the sun goes down, you will be scared to walk around downtown because the the dark streets and people that surround the building. As a young woman I didn't feel safe walking alone, even just home from work I would be yelled at and pass by people doing drugs, trying to sell me drugs or people making a scene. Parking is way to expensive in the area and provided by the building so that was another challenge. Another aspect is the utilities. They are outrageously high and its probably because they keep the lights on and heat/cooling on throghout unused and rarely used levels. Every time I went to the common spaces, all the lights and music and tvs were on, probably racking up the utility bill. if you want to pay 200-300$ a month for a studio's utilities, its the place for you. Yet another aspect was the promised activities. While there were activities semi-monthly, they were often rescheduled (so never actually put them in your calendar because they will be moved 9 times out of 10) and not incredibly well attended unfortunately. I appreciate the effort but on my tour of the building it seemed like it was a great community with lots of interaction (something I was interested in since I knew nobody in the city).. A couple of smaller things in the Apartment that were annoying were the incredibly thin walls, hot water running out after 10 minutes and the 2 in 1 washer/dryer not ever fully drying your clothes (you then have to walk them downstairs to dry them). It is a really nice building with convenient location if you live downtown but there is a lot the management could do to improve the lives of the residents and not nickel and dime us! Also if safety is a concern of yours, I'd look elsewhere, while I had no security issues inside the building, its location doesn't do it any favors with being outdoors at night.
Business Response:

We appreciate your candid review of our community. Our team strives to provide an excellent experience for all of our residents, and we're regretful to hear that you had many concerns in our around our community. We want our residents to have peace of mind and have a positive experience with us, and we would like to discuss with you what we can do to help work towards that. Please stop by our office or contact us at 10LightStreet@gables.com when you have a chance so we can speak with you directly. Thank you for being a part of our community. We look forward to speaking with you.

Kasie B. on Apartments

2 years ago

10/24/2019, 01:31 AM
Horrendous Experience My initial tour in 2018 was terrific. The leasing consultant at the time was lovely, and I fell in love with the community. A year later, I applied. Unfortunately, the leasing consultant that assumed my file was very rude and condescending throughout the entire process. There was no follow up so I never knew precisely where I was in the process or if there was anything I needed. The only follow up that occurred was from the property manager at the time (also no longer working there) who called to let me know I was approved. It took several weeks to receive my welcome letter, and when it finally arrived to my inbox the lease dates were wrong and it had a complicated breakdown of how the utilities are split amongst your neighbors. When I raised questions pertaining to the pooled utility bills I was treated as if my concerns were not plausible. Fast forward, to two weeks before my move in; I was informed that my move was on hold because they missed something in my file upon the initial screening. The leasing consultant informed me that I would need to reach out to the screening company to correct the issue. He refused to reach out to help correct the situation even though I was told several weeks before that I was approved and had since put down my deposit. Another 2-3 days passed before I heard anything. Then I suddenly received an email 5 minutes before the leasing office closed asserting that I would have to pay an increased security deposit ($1000+) in 72 hours due to the discrepancy. I applied two months ago and have been to the community twice since then. I was completely over it. I requested to speak to the property manager about receiving a refund for my Initial security deposit, and I was given the run around by the leasing consultants. They refused to give me the property managers information, giving me the leasing managers information instead. It seemed to be a joke to them. Understandably so considering they had no money on the line. Finally, the leasing manager, who is also incredibly rude and unprofessional, reached out to me. She reluctantly gave me the property manager's email, and here we are a week later, and I still have not heard back from her nor have I received a refund for my $250 security deposit. The amenities are gorgeous, but trust me, it is not worth the aggravation. Believe the reviews; they are not lying. There are agreeably nicer places to live in Baltimore. Don't waste your time.
Business Response:

Thank you for making us aware of your experience. We take great pride in the high-caliber professionals we hire, so we are surprised by what you've shared. You can be assured that we'll look into the matter right away so we can address any gaps in training and determine the status of your deposit. In the meantime, please contact us at 10LightStreet@gables.com so we can assist you further.

Respond to negative reviews
Jason Ascher on Facebook

2 years ago

09/30/2019, 01:01 AM
I moved into 10 Light Street a little over a year ago and have loved living here. The amenities are great, the staff is responsive, the location is ideal for my job out in the suburbs. It was the perfect choice when I moved to the Baltimore area.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.