Logo White
Watch Demo

Zahir A. Khokhar

Own this business?
5.0
8 reviews
|Dentists|Hackettstown, NJ 07840

117 Grand Avenue, Hackettstown, NJ 07840

(908) 850-0005

https://www.jerseydentist.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Dentists

4902 Schindler Terrace

(908) 581-3538
5.0
(14) · Dental Hygienists

1235 Richmond Rd

(718) 351-2323

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(64) · Dentists

445 Belgrove Dr

(201) 991-0177

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dental

1 Rossmoor Dr # 100

(609) 860-1161
5.0
(4) · Dentists

121 E 60th St # 5C

(212) 308-2600
5.0
(10) · Dental

125 Oak St

(718) 349-0003

4 people are looking at this business

About

Message from Zahir A. Khokhar, DDS Dr. Khokhar is among a handful of dentists who holds dual specialities in periodontics and prosthodontics (NJ specialty permit numbers 3695 & 3721). He graduated with a doctor of dental surgery degree from the University of Detroit and received his master of science degree in the specialty of prosthodontics from the Unversity of Michigan. Subsequently he received a specialty certificate in periodontics and a second masters degree in health sciences from the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr.Khokhar is a member of several dental organizations including the American Dental Association, the American Academy of Periodontology, the American College of Pro

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
8 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 6 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amjad M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/23/2010, 06:28 AM
Dr Zak is AWESOME Dr. Zak and his staff provide superb dental care. He is extremely professional and primarily focuses on the care delivered and the well being of the patients and the outcomes of his treatment. He gives his patients the time they deserve and explains the treatment completely. His practice is focused on prevention. One great advantage is that he is a gum specialist and a prosthodontist besides being a general dentist. So his patients have the best. The service fees charged are very reasonable.
betty418 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/16/2010, 04:26 AM
Dr. Khokhar has been caring for my teeth for a number of years. Though up in age (past 39) and with a family history of dental problems, I wanted to hold on to as many of my own teeth as possible. Dr. Khokhar is the only dentist (and I've tried many) that helped me to realize my hopes rather than recommend extraction and dentures. Now, despite a bridge and a couple of caps, I still have a beautiful smile and most of my teeth in my mouth are my own... thanks to Dr. Khokhar's treatment and care. He's the best!
lorraine421 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/15/2010, 01:33 AM
I was always somewhat apprehensive of visits to the dentist but I now find myself arriving early so I can spend time relaxing in Dr. Khokhar's massage chair and socializing with his office staff. I always dreaded the detection of cavaties but no longer do so as Dr. Khokhar can repair then with very little to no discomfort. As a result, I even went as far as having my old silver fillings replaced! On one occasion, I had my teeth whitened for a friend's daughter's wedding. When everyone saw the amazing results, they signed on as well...including the bride. There are many photos of our bright glistening smiles. Dr. Khokhar is a caring and thoughtful individual who excels in his profession and is sensitive to the comfort and needs of his patients. He even opened his office on a Sunday when my mom (who wasn't his patient at the time) suffered a dental emergency. His work is impeccable and he is knowledgeable about the latest procedures and technological methods. In my opinion, he is New Jersey's finest dentist!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Ahsen S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/14/2010, 11:20 AM
Dr. Khokhar ROCKS! Folks, We all know how difficult it is to find a good dentist. Dr Khokhar is truly a rare find, a Dr with a heart, a brain, class, and a great sense of humor. Your only challenge is not being able to chat back the whole time due to the needles and implements darting in and out of your mouth.My whole family's been going to him for years and every visit's been great. Everyone at Skyland Dental is super-friendly and laid back, while still being consummate professionals. The office is always spotless, has all sorts of state of the art equipment (which they know how to use :o) and explain to you with ease). I can't recommend this dentist highly enough. Seriously people, if you need a dentist, go to Skyland Dental.
Ahsen S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/14/2010, 06:30 AM
Dr. Khokhar ROCKS! Folks, We all know how difficult it is to find a good dentist. Dr Khokhar is truly a rare find, a Dr with a heart, a brain, class, and a great sense of humor. Your only challenge is not being able to chat back the whole time due to the needles and implements darting in and out of your mouth.My whole family's been going to him for years and every visit's been great. Everyone at Skyland Dental is super-friendly and laid back, while still being consummate professionals. The office is always spotless, has all sorts of state of the art equipment (which they know how to use :o) and explain to you with ease).
stephania m. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2010, 06:00 AM
A WONDERFUL DENTIST I am from Phila. but was attending a conference in Hackettstown NJ when during lunch something lodged under my gum line & gave me excruciating pain. Having this week long conference, I knew I would not be able to continue unless I saw a dentist immediately. I googled "Hackettstown dentists' & found Dr. Khokhar. Not only was he able to SQUEEZE me in THAT afternoon, but he eradicated the origin of the pain immediately & gave me a periodontal protocol for my Philly dentist. I was so appreciative of his kindness, knowledge, gentle technique, & impressed by his "in house technology" (he also made me a crown with this Cerec cadcam in the same visit!) and his very courteous staff that I have chosen to make the 2 hr trek to Dr. K. from Philly to complete my periodontal work.. Thank God for Dr. Khokhar!
Maheen k. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/04/2010, 02:28 AM
An Exceptional Dental Office�?? Dr. Zak provides examplary dental care in a state of the art facility. He is genuinely concerned about the well being of the patients and the outcomes of his treatment. He gives his patients the time they deserve and explains the treatment completely. Among other things I had a gum graft as well as crowns that were made and delivered in house without having to return for repeated visits taking time out of my busy work schedule. I also did not have to go through inadequately fitting crowns made by outside laboratory. His practice is focused on prevention. One great advantage is that he is a gum specialist and a prosthodontist besides being a general dentist. So his patients have the best. The fees charged are very reasonable.??
Gloria A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/03/2010, 06:21 AM
dental patient of Dr. Khokhar I'd like to start off by saying I'm a little bit of "Nervous Nellie" when it comes to the dentist. But I have to say that Dr.Khokhar is a very personable guy with a good sense of humor....which definately makes the visit a more relaxing experince. His office is nicely decorated & clean - with "state of the art" technology as well as TV's mounted on the ceiling above the dental chairs to watch while he works on your teeth -another great thing to put your mind at ease. He also uses digital imaging to take pics of your teeth & you see them instantly on the computer screen. He then explains, in detail, what the plan in for dental care based on his findings. I also take my kids to Dr. Khokhar & it works out well - again with his sense of humor putting the kids at ease. Overall I have been very pleased with his dental work - & one last thing I'd like to mention is that he has this new machine that he uses for in-lays and crowns - and he used it with me for an inlay - and by using this machine I avoided all those "goopy" molds. He uses this spray & sprays on your teeth - uses computer images and makes a tooth (same day - same appt) & it was the greatest thing...I was very impressed... I waited so long to take care of a dental issue because I was afraid of those "goopy molds" and with this machine - I avoided all that. Anyway - happy with my experience & would highly recommend.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.