Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Your Thinking Dog

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
15 reviews
|Pet Training|Rochester, NY 14620

86 Crosman Terrace, Rochester, NY 14620

(585) 520-5547

https://yourthinkingdog.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Pet Sitting

316 Lafayette Rd

(585) 288-0780

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pet Training

100 County Rd 191

(585) 303-7722

1 person is looking at this business

About

Tricia is a graduate of the Karen Pryor Academy, which is dedicated to positive reinforcement training which means no punishment, corrections or aversive of any kind. Training is reward marker based; we mark behavior that we like with a click or a yes and ignore behavior we don't like. Behavior that has been rewarded gets repeated and behavior that gets ignored, extinguishes. Because your dog is making choices to do behaviors you desire and that you have rewarded him/her for previously, you learn how to communicate with each other and an increasingly strong bond is built. Instead of commanding your dog to do what you want you work collaboratively towards instilling mutually beneficial behavi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
15 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Cheri Carmichael on Facebook

    a year ago

    05/03/2020, 01:27 AM
    Trisha is very knowledgeable and experienced with dogs. I highly recommend her. I utilized her expertise in a general way just to get a handle on my new puppy. I can't imagine what she could do for a dog with behavior issues, which sadly I see more often than I'd like. A dog is a lifetime commitment and, personally, the cost of a trainer is well worth it to ensure a well behaved and understood dog. This only improves the relationship and bond we have with our dogs.
    Dayna Kreiley on Facebook

    2 years ago

    03/04/2019, 08:38 AM
    To anyone looking for an amazing dog/ human trainer, Tricia has truly blessed our pack with her teachings. She has changed our lives for the better from foundations and potty training to treating aggression and resource guarding! This women helps us 100X more then I could ever hope for each and every visit!! I do not want to think where we would be without her and if anyone is in a situation with their dog/s likes we were you need to contact Tricia right away! There is always hope, even if you have tried a trainer before, there is always something new and exciting to try in Tricias toolbox of tips and tricks!
    Dayna Fauth on Facebook

    2 years ago

    03/04/2019, 02:22 AM
    To anyone looking for an amazing dog/ human trainer, Tricia has truly blessed our pack with her teachings. She has changed our lives for the better from foundations and potty training to treating aggression and resource guarding! This women helps us 100X more then I could ever hope for each and every visit!! I do not want to think where we would be without her and if anyone is in a situation with their dog/s likes we were you need to contact Tricia right away! There is always hope, even if you have tried a trainer before, there is always something new and exciting to try in Tricias toolbox of tips and tricks!
    Featured content
    Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

    Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

    Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
    Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

    Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

    Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
    Callie Smith on Facebook

    3 years ago

    11/17/2018, 14:26 PM
    Tricia is wonderful! My dog has so much fear for unknown reasons but we have made significant progress with Tricia's help. From basic obedience to behavioral training, we've seen so much growth in the dog. Even though we aren't currently taking lessons, Tricia is available for me to reach out to and keep her updated on progress.
    Business Response:

    I’ll do anything for those Aussie’s, Finley is the sweetest girl of course with that herding dog fun personality!!

    Stephanie RH on Facebook

    3 years ago

    10/22/2018, 18:03 PM
    Tricia is amazing! So helpful with lots of positive constructive feedback! Thank You
    Paul Solt on Facebook

    3 years ago

    07/11/2018, 03:57 AM
    Learning the "look" command and reactivity training with Row has been a tremendous help. Tricia has been amazing.
    Alyssa Santilli on Facebook

    3 years ago

    05/30/2018, 06:10 AM
    Tricia is amazing! She is extremely knowledgeable, patient and always available to answer any questions! My husband, myself and our frenchie Harper have thoroughly enjoyed working with Tricia.
    Ann Binstock on Facebook

    3 years ago

    05/16/2018, 18:55 PM
    Highly recommend "Your Thinking Dog." Tricia has worked with our family over the years -- from behavior and adjustment issues with our beloved rescue to helping the family prepare for a new puppy...and now training our "adolescent" family dog. She's terrific helping new dog owners and bridging the gap between parent and child dog training. Tricia is amazing in groups and one-on-one. We always learn something and every session with her has been been time and money well spent.
    Marie Connelly on Facebook

    3 years ago

    04/29/2018, 05:44 AM
    Our baby boy has very very bad separation anxiety and we couldn’t be more out of our debt. Tricia gives us hope that he’ll get better and we can already see little changes in his behavior every day. She really goes above and beyond to make sure that the training is suitable for Murphy and that we are feeling good and confident. I no longer feel like we’re in this alone, she’s always just a phone call away � � couldn’t be happier and more grateful for our trainer!!
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.