Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Yale Hotel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
80 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94109

633 Larkin St, San Francisco, CA 94109

(415) 786-6568

http://www.theyalehotel.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(8) · Wedding Planning

2580 Whitman St

(707) 363-3566
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

732 Fairfield Rd

(650) 302-6310
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

605 Market St # 1300

(415) 732-7100
5.0
(3) · Event Planning & Services

2230 Livingston St

(510) 500-1129
5.0
(2) · Caterers

3600 Haven Ave

(650) 299-8360
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

2568 Noriega St # 202

(415) 566-7961
About

Yale Hotel is located at 633 Larkin St, San Francisco, CA. This location is in the Civic Center neighborhood. This business specializes in Hotels & Motels.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
80 reviews
519
  
49
  
310
  
211
  
131
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Paulo L review for Yale Hotel
Paulo L on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/31/2020, 03:43 AM
Detestable El servicio del hotel Yale estuvo pésimo, el host fue muy abusivo al salir, no había terminado el check out de las once y nos quitó entrada a la diez. Abrió la puerta con muy mal humor y nos sacó de prisa, observaba que nos fuéramos rápido de la habitación. Además, al llegar nos percatamos que las sábanas de la cama estaban sucias y no nos las quiso cambiar. Lo positivo es que está cerca del centro y hay libre entrada las 24 horas. La experiencia en este hotel fue desagradable, quizás buen precio bajo. Pero el servicio deja mucho que desear.
Respond to negative reviews
Jim_Isaacs review for Yale Hotel
Jim_Isaacs on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/19/2019, 01:46 AM
Scary neighborhood. Very little service. Grossly overpriced. at $ 140. Not a "Hotel" by my expectation Know what you are getting into. "Beware." There were homeless tent encampments below my third story window/across the street. At least 20 homeless people sleeping within a block and in view out the window. Appears to be epicenter of homeless zone. Street stench was quite unpleasant to me, but did not reach third floor. Office mostly closed. FRIENDLY staff when present, so I might give 2 stars, but my sister (staying with me) insists on one. She is right. No restaurant, no coffee on site. You have to go outside for coffee unless you do a market run, which is nerve racking given the neighborhood. (There was a coffee maker in my room, a hot water heater in my sister's room, but no mugs, cups, filters or coffee). No daily maid service offered. Shared bathroom means 1 bathroom without shower and one with shower for 6 rooms. OKish. Room was quite clean but had quite cheap looking floor. [Shared] toilet seat needed fixing. Bed COMFORTABLE. Mandatory room entry for bug spraying (1st?) Wednesday per month, 10 - 12 a.m.. Glad that date did not hit me. For $ 80 a night in expensive SF, maybe, 'roughing it' style, and if you are OK with being in an intense homeless zone I paid $ 140 per night per room to stay in this place. OK I agreed and I clicked "buy," but I had no idea what it would be like. Easily the worst hotel deal I have encountered in 20 years. My sister travels a lot in the developing world and is no snob. She was shocked.
Respond to negative reviews
Carla R. review for Yale Hotel
Carla R. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/28/2019, 00:05 AM
The bed is super comfy. modest, neat room for single stay
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Russtic review for Yale Hotel
Russtic on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/22/2018, 01:29 AM
Hideous Turned up late eve. Had been given a code to access this place. Approach is pretty grim, lots of homeless and strange people hassling us. Entry was disgusting - the stair carpet was filthy - wipe your feet on the way out! Bedrooms were grim too, with stains on the sheets. Noisy outside. Refused to stay and immediately left. No staff on site. This is not a hotel but a hostel! You have been warned. Avoid!
Respond to negative reviews
Shasta J. review for Yale Hotel
Shasta J. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/08/2018, 01:40 AM
The room was clean. Nice microwave and refrigerator. Nice wood floors. Nice chair and very clean bed. It's like being in a not so great part of downtown LA but being in a secure hotel with very nice rooms. If you want to save money but have a great stay then this is the place.
Nenna L. review for Yale Hotel
Nenna L. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/01/2018, 02:30 AM
The hotel was a little hard to find I would recommend checking in daylight. The staff was very nice and this was a hidden gem in the city. Close to everything in walking distance of everything.
Maeve R review for Yale Hotel
Maeve R on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/24/2018, 02:15 AM
A bad start to San Fransisco As a couple being regular travellers we are used to traveling without a phone. However at Yale, we rang the buzzer 8 times at the hope of being let in after 24hr flight. We asked for double and got a twin room. Doona was stained with suspect material and the area was noisy, smelly and unsafe. Wouldn't recommend, in particular female solo travellers. Pay a bit extra to ensure you start San Fran off om the right foot ... at another hotel.
Respond to negative reviews
io-me82 review for Yale Hotel
io-me82 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/20/2018, 02:00 AM
ASSOLUTAMENTE DA STARCI LONTANO assolutamente da evitare. arrivate la mattina alle 9 abbiamo suonato ma fino alle 14 nessuno ci ha aperto,reception inesistente.stanza mai pulita.zona da aver paura a tornare all imbrunire,abitata SOLO da tendopoli di barboni e tossici.un puzzo di pipi si moriva esperienza completamente da dimenticare.NON ANDATECI!!!!!!! foto dalla nostra camera da letto
Respond to negative reviews
Jaspal R. review for Yale Hotel
Jaspal R. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

07/18/2018, 01:24 AM
Friendly staff home atmosphere
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.