Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Xena's Beauty Co.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
18 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10011

158 W 13th St Ste 1A, New York, NY 10011

(212) 633-8550

http://www.xenasbeautycompany.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Xena's Beauty Company is a full service hair and makeup salon located in NYC’s West Village. Our services include italian-style haircuts, hair treatments, blow dry, hair extensions, bridal hair, coloring, full scalp treatments, eyebrow waxing and make-up application.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
18 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
books 127 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/01/2010, 00:51 AM
Great service – I went to Xena's on the recommendation of a friend. Since August, I've had my haircut and colored by Julie. Julie did a wonderful job, listened to my concerns and gave me a great hair cut. It has grown in so nicely and is versatile that I can let it air dry and it still loves great. The hair cut will set you back $80 but well worth. The hair color was also great. I will definitely return. The entire staff is also friendly and professional.
Narciza on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/04/2009, 02:01 AM
Great hair services and amiable enviroment – I started going to Xena's almost a year and a half ago after i saw few of their haircuts in "Short Hair" magazine. I was really impressed with work my hairstylist, Darlene, did. She took in consideration not only my wishes but also "character" (which is not easy one) of my hair. I am impressed with her work everytime i go there. Actually, every customer, that i see there, leaves the salon with a big smile. I strongly recommend it!
Peregian28 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/11/2009, 02:57 AM
ASK FOR JENNA - Amazing Hairdresser! – Ask for JENNA! She is AMAZING at hair and makeup. She is without a doubt the BEST priced hairdresser in all of Manhattan and there is no way that she will stay at this cheap for long. I got my hair cut, had a treatment, colored and dried all for under $160. Everyone in the salon is lovely, but seriously I have had my hair cut in London, Paris, Italy, Australia and New York and NO ONE comes close. She is brilliant. She LISTENS so carefully to what you say you want when so many stylists just do what they think is best. Outstanding! I couldn't recommend her more highly.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Sarah P. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/21/2008, 00:04 AM
A Salon worth your loyalty I followed my hair stylist to Xena's Beauty Company and have found that they provide excellent service in styling and color. They also have a multitude of cosmetic and hair products for sale. All of the staff are pleasant and hospitable. Your haircut comes, of course, with a shampoo but also with a neck and shoulder rub. They've added a coffee/latte/expresso/cappuchino machine so customers get a welcome beverage. My original stylist still is with Xena's but has become so popular and busy that I have made appointments with several others and I find each to be more than satisfactory. It is a well managed small shop that provides a high quality service. I think I've used Xena's for more than 10 years now, despite moving out of the area.
aa0106 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/26/2008, 01:22 AM
Peaceful enviroment-Loving the haircut – Ive been going to Xena's Beauty Co. for two yrs now. My hair stylist is Ms. Jan-Marie..she is very tentative and understand what I am trying to go for. The environment is relaxing and they offer refreshments and accommodates your needs while you wait or getting your haircut.
MLski on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/05/2008, 01:14 AM
If your looking for a super hair cut or color... and people that care about you....then this is the place for you... – If your looking for a super hair cut and hair color...... and people that care about you as a customer.....then....... this is the place for you................ .I'm glad I did.... .I came here from NJ after reading Citysearch reviews. Its located about a block from the PATH train station. I called to make an appt and stylist Julie was recommended to me. Absolutely wonderful experience, to say the least!! I was welcomed by staff that was unpretentious, very friendly and warm. Every one of these ladies is happy, attentive, and talented. They all care, and boy.... do they have great hair cuts!! and now I have a great hair cut too !! The atmosphere here is warm and relaxing, like being at home with friends having coffee or tea. Julie (one of the senior stylists) came over first to look at my hair, and talk about my hair needs and wants....then she expertly and beautifully cut and colored it.... from a few pictures I brought in, we selected a cut I liked (made mistake = not Penelope Cruz) (its Katie Holmes hair cut) . Thank you Julie !! These hairstylists are gifted for sure !! I came in with a nothing hair style and color and went out looking like a model. Cut, style, highlights, base color cost $280. and well worth it for my first time and considering the condition my hair was before I came here. Upon leaving, a little gift bag was given to me, which I thought was a very nice personal touch. I will be a regular customer, and...... I highly recommend this salon !! Thanks to all at Xena's for making my stay terrific!!! 5 stars to you....
rfm on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/08/2007, 00:50 AM
Great – I've gone to Kristin a few times now and LOVE her. I never stop getting compliments on my latest cut & have given her card to virtually of my coworkers.The atmosphere & staff are friendly, charming and unpretentious - it's fabulous!
pattimayonnaise on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/05/2006, 01:20 AM
Great service & prices – My hair always looks great after stepping out of this place. Catherine is a great stylist and not pricey at all, definitely check this place out!
bunnysh on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/13/2006, 02:22 AM
wonderful service, knowledgeable staff, low key – i went to xenas on the recomendation of my nephew. he has his hair styled here. i needed a haircut and color fix. i had julie and she was wonderful, she understood what i wanted with my color and my cut. her first remark was too much hair. i live in sf and will go back there the next time i am in ny. karen
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.