Logo White
Watch Demo

Xavier F Cannella Md

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
17 reviews
|Doctors|Tampa, FL 33613

3000 Medical Park Dr # 400, Ste 400, Tampa, FL 33613

(813) 933-9666

https://www.adventhealth.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5509 Grand Blvd #300

(727) 232-0644
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4219 US Highway 19 #B

(727) 939-2230
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2200 Ringling Blvd

(941) 861-2900

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

120 Medical Blvd #103

(352) 666-6950

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Oncologist

1970 Golf St

(941) 957-1000
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

2919 W Swann Ave

(813) 871-2959

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Xavier Cannella, MD is a general surgery specialist in Tampa, FL and has been practicing for 28 years. He graduated from Ross University, School Of Medicine in 1983 and specializes in general surgery and vascular surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
17 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 10 Reviews4.6Healthgrades
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Liere Kelly on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/22/2020, 07:26 AM
Back in 2018 I was diagnosed with severe kidney disease, I was overwhelmed and had to start dialysis. I was scared and didn't know what to expect, I had numerous doctors during my 30 day stay but the doctor that stood out the most was Dr. Cannella he assured me that everything was going to be alright. He was kind and caring person & that's rare in the medical profession. I was also having major financial troubles, he was awesome to me. It's been a long time coming but I wanted to give him and his staff a heart felt Thank You, I'd recommend Dr. Cannell who needs a surgical procedure for kidney surgery ( I had to have a graft placed) .Awesome treatment ??????
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/17/2019, 03:29 AM
Just did a below amputation on my 90 year old mother. Excellent experience and mom is doing pretty good. So far so good. Advent health has also been excellent. He has great bedside manor and has been easy to speak to.
Theron Stansell on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/10/2018, 02:44 AM
Dr, Cannella, I have a nice picture of Babe Ruth for you. Give me a call Theron Stansell 818 838 3143
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/01/2018, 01:40 AM
I met Dr. Cannella almost 20 years ago. I had a wound on my right heel from an automobile accident. Dr Cannella performed the medical tasks necessary, and was able to get my heel healed. Fast forward to today, and Dr Cannella is working on a wound on my left heel from an accident. The wound is healing nicely. Dr Cannella is a skilled AND compassionate doctor, So long as he practices, I will not go elsewhere, as I feel he is tops in his field.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/01/2017, 03:50 AM
Love Dr. Cannella!!!!! He and his staff takes as much time as is needed to understand your total health conditions, past experiences and history as well as your concerns. He is thorough in his exam, explains the process/procedures he performs and even addresses what-ifs!! He shares his knowledge and advises with enough detail for the patient to be able to make changes needed to enhance healing and future health!
Nathaniel Baker on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/10/2017, 02:16 AM
I have been an inpatient at Florida Hospital 2 separate times where Dr Cannella was asked to consult on a deep wound where a surgical intervention and after care for wound care was required. From my personal experience it is hard to find a nurse or doctor without vast respect for his skill and knowledge. He treated me like a family member and went far above and beyond to make sure the care I was receiving was exemplary. Dr Cannella works with state of the art equipment and highly skilled staff.
Angel K on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/12/2016, 03:13 AM
Dr. Cannella is the most caring Dr. I've ever met. He goes above and beyond his 'call of duty' to help his patients and do right by them. Our community is so lucky to have him!!
Emmy K on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/28/2016, 02:47 AM
Dr. Cannella lacked even the slightest bit of bedside manner. I waited an hour and a half in the examination room only to be told to make an appointment for a later date - without apology. As I was checking out, he repeatedly asked me if I was pregnant, in front of everyone in the waiting area. One no should have been enough and it should have been asked in the exam room. Then he asked me if I was allergic to any local anesthesia drugs, again in front of every one.
Respond to negative reviews
Jeffrey M Uekerus on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/09/2016, 03:54 AM
A doctor with a vast amount of experience and knowledge I would recommend him to anybody very attentive and visited me everyday
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.