World Financial Group Inc's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

World Financial Group Inc

1.4

About this business

Real Property Management Metro Detroit provides professional property management services including on-going communication, comprehensive marketing and advertising, full-service leasing, thorough tenant screening and selection, timely rent collection, regular inspections, cost-effective and reliable maintenance, strict and compliant evictions, and comprehensive accounting. We help protect your investment, service your tenants, minimize your costs, and maximize your income-without interrupting your daily life. For over 30 yea... read more

Location details

1441 E Maple Rd Suite 300, Suite 214, Troy, MI, 48083, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
1.49 reviews
Select a rating
J. L.'s profile image
J. L. 
a year ago

Dealt with 2 representatives from this company, they take people money all the time and rack fees when processing the application. $400 cleaning fee is a lot and $15 fee just to call maintenance is ridiculous. They got $625 out of me and kept it! I would never do business with these people EVER again. A lot of what the other customers are saying, is true! 

Business response:

This applicant was approved and she agreed to all terms so I am not sure why she wrote this. She signed the holding deposit and submitted money and then was unable to get a housing voucher to cover the remainder of her money owed. We had the property off the market over 30 days waiting for her to get the money. Per the signed contract, the deposit was retained for the Owner's loss of rent for taking the property off the market for 30 days. 

Stefnia P's profile image
Stefnia P 
a year ago

3 minutes ago ************ is misleading and i believe just want to rack up fees. Was dealing with ************** was very slow in processing my paperwork which led someone else to get property, says they go with first qualified applicants, meaning the one with the most income. I was led to believe I only needed rental verification, my current landlord didn't recieve a call, nor did they respond when he called. Companies money hungry like that don't prosper, what God has for me will be for me. Save your non refundable app fe... read more

Business response:

We appreciate ******************************* feedback however our application process is notated in several places on our website. Especially prior to filling out the application this comes up: Before you begin:READ APPLICATION QUALIFICATIONS BEFORE PROCEEDING all Application Fees are NON-REFUNDABLE. To begin the process your rental applications must be filled out completely before we can proceed, even if your application fee was paid.We can receive multiple applications for one property. If there is more than one qualified... read more

Nikkee F's profile image
Nikkee F 
2 years ago

First let me say they have changed ownership within the 10 months I lived there four times. I never was late paying my rent $1600. This is the most horrible place I ever lived. It was dirty when I moved in and I had to ask them to have it re-cleaned. The cabinets were falling off the hinges and filled with dirt and hair. I had a live squirrel in my bedroom closet. They said they had to ****** a company but the office agent ***** chased it out my bedroom after 2 hours - I live on the 3rd floor- they destroyed the blinds and l... read more

Business response:

Hello,I believe *************************** has submitted a review on the wrong property management company. We do not or have had anyone with her name live in any of our properties. Also we do not have anyone at our company named Emani. Please take this review off from Real Property Management Metro Detroit.Thank you. 

D. B.'s profile image
D. B. 
2 years ago

This was my first rental property and the worst decision I ever made. *************************** is the most evil rudest unprofessional person I ever met. She gives RPM a bad name. She schedule multiple unnecessary inspections just to never fix anything and gives attitude when requesting a repair. She uses her personal feelings to dictate her decisions and evicted me for normal wear and tear. The property is infested with mice and they refused to fix the situation. She told me it is my responsibility to get the house fixed.... read more

Business response:

This tenant, *********************** left owing over $5K. The lower tenant of the duplex that she occupied vacated because she would park in the middle of the driveway and not allow access. **************** would have people over all hours of the evening and and disrupt the quiet enjoyment of the tenant in the other duplex. She left her unregistered car with a flat tire sit in the driveway. She installed a stripper pole in the middle of the living room. We could go on but it does not matter since this review is totally ridic... read more

Beth S's profile image
Beth S 
2 years ago

I am a landlord who used RPM to manage my properties. I ran my business by myself for 4 years with no huge issues and in 8 months they have destroyed it. I lost city rental certification on one of my properties after they failed to file the paperwork on time, had a representative pointing out issues to the inspector (according to my tenant who was there) which created a two-page list of maintenance items, and then they couldn't find contractors to do any of the work. They claimed they didn't have anyone at the inspection but... read more

J. T.'s profile image
J. T. 
3 years ago

This company charges people looking for a home $55 per adult and that payment is good for 1 property. A husband and wife $110. If you like another property, you have to pay another $55 WHILE LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO LIVE! The ***************** was rude when asked about why application was being denied. This can lead to applying for properties THEY KNOW you won't qualify for and they will keep taking $55 from customers like me while I am looking for a place to live. I just wanted to understand why I was denied so that I don't w... read more

Business response:

We ask that you read the application process prior to submitting an application. Our qualifications are in two locations on the website. Prior to looking at what available rentals we have and before you fill out the application. Each applicant applying over the age of 18 needs to pay the application fee and they can be transferred to another property if that applicant qualifies. However if you do not qualify you are sent a denial letter stating why you were denied. 

AMarlowe's profile image
AMarlowe 
6 years ago

Would give them zero starts if I could. Rented a house from Real Property for two years. Didn't have a single issue, had the nicest property manager Erin, everything was smooth sailing. We got a new Agent name Bonnie Vansickle and everything went downhill. We decided to leave because of her. The very first time she had ever called me since becoming our new property manager was to ask if we were renew our lease for another 2 years, she was snotty and added that she would have someone in our house the next day if we didn't ren... read more

Business response:

This conversation may have been perceived by the tenant one way but the conversation did not go as stated. I have a Senior Property Manager that sits in the same office and heard several conversations between the PM and tenant. She was patient and courteous with an explanation. We are hired by the Owner to manage the property, which includes increasing rent on the property if he wishes for an increase. We are just the intermediary and follow the direction of the Owner while managing their property. 

Teal-jeep's profile image
Teal-jeep 
7 years ago

We have been with RPM Troy for about 3 years. It has been a rocky road. Our original manager quit the day the first lease was signed. No one at the office had any information about our house and it was tough on both the tenant and us. We got that worked out and it has been ok up to this week. The sump pump quit and the basement was flooding. They got someone out there quickly, but repaired/replaced tubes that were ok and then billed us $700+ So I asked for a detailed breakdown of the invoice The emails have bounced around a ... read more

Business response:

This was an emergency repair and our company policy is to take care of all emergencies without owners approval per their management agreement. We do this to protect the Owner against liability and property damages. All work completed through our company using subcontractors is invoiced through RPM. 

Frequently asked questions about World Financial Group Inc

How is World Financial Group Inc rated?

World Financial Group Inc has a 1.4 star rating with 9 reviews. 

When is World Financial Group Inc open?

World Financial Group Inc is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com