Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Worischeck Joseph H MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
31 reviews
|Urologists|Mesa, AZ 85206

6007 E Baseline Rd #105, Mesa, AZ 85206

(480) 897-2727

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(8) · Doctors

1520 S Dobson Rd

(480) 833-7000

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(603) · Healthcare

3303 S Lindsay Rd Suite 121

(480) 507-9600

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(518) · Urologists

14044 W Camelback Rd #118

(623) 547-2600

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(394) · Urologists

6320 W Union Hills Dr Ste b-2600

(602) 942-5600

7 people are looking at this business

4.4
(43) · Podiatrists

13260 N 94th Dr #200

(623) 933-2900
4.3
(30) · Urologists

1616 E Maryland Ave

(602) 788-1521

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
31 reviews
521
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Worischeck Joseph H MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/17/2020, 13:45 PM
We have no idea how we would rate Dr. Worischeck because there has been no response from his office. They have not answered the phone nor have they responded to voicemails or a web-based appointment request. We find this terribly unprofessional. We will search for another urologist.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Worischeck Joseph H MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/29/2019, 01:26 AM
I had seen a different urologist who wasn’t very helpful so I was recommended here. I dropped off my paperwork and the receptionist wrote my number down on a sticky note and told me I would get a call back for an appointment. After not hearing anything for 2 weeks, I called and left a message asking to schedule an appointment. After another week and a half, I still had not received a call back so I called again and left a message. Finally I called one more time and a real person picked up, only to tell me I’d get a call back. So after 3.5 weeks total, I get a call back and the woman tells me that they are going to turn me away because of their shortage of urologist. I’ve had this UTI for over 3.5 weeks and I’m being turned away for help, when I am a paying health care patient. If I could rate them 0 star, I would. If I had known they were going to turn me away for help, I would’ve seen someone else earlier and gotten the proper help I need. I am in massive amounts of pain and this is t
Respond to negative reviews
trw review for Worischeck Joseph H MD
trw on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/06/2019, 01:13 AM
greatest of my 72 yrs i wouldn't be here today if it wasn't for him and has still helped with paper work and his wife is one person that is great at what she does.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Anonymous review for Worischeck Joseph H MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/17/2019, 02:31 AM
HORRIBLE! Warning, warning! In October 2018 Dr. Worischeck performed a lithotripsy on my large kidney stone. It didn't work! At my expense, Dr. Worischeck performed a second lithotripsy in December 2018. Hours after surgery I was rushed to the hospital by ambulance. Due to Dr. Worischeck's work, I had internal bleeding. I had a hole in my kidney! I was in the hospital for four days and required TWO BLOOD TRANSFUSIONS! I am a very healthy and active individual, but I have never been so sick
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Worischeck Joseph H MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/21/2018, 03:44 AM
Best in the valley!
Anonymous review for Worischeck Joseph H MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/15/2018, 03:47 AM
I had kidney stones several years ago and he did a lithotripsy. I barely left the clinic from the procedure and the pain medicine stopped working and I literally felt like something had gone wrong and I was going to die. I had had 2 of the procedure done in times past so I knew I was in trouble. I ended up in the emergency room that night because pain med that he prescribed didn't even touch what I was feeling. They did CT Scan and saw I had a hematoma on the entire outside of my kidney. RUN!
Respond to negative reviews
Disappointed patient review for Worischeck Joseph H MD
Disappointed patient on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/14/2018, 08:35 AM
After reading the reviews I thought I'd have no concerns or issues with this office and Doctor. That could be further from the truth. Post surgery I had pain and need to have a follow up procedure done and every place they recommend to me called me back and told me they don't do that at their office. After talking to 4 different places and 3 months later we found a place that worked. I had to schedule and reschedule 4 different times. I just wanted to be treated like a person.
Respond to negative reviews
Pam review for Worischeck Joseph H MD
Pam on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/02/2017, 15:30 PM
I've known Dr. Worischeck for over 20 years now. He is a wonderful doctor and the best in his field. His office practices are frustrating to say the least. To schedule an appointment you have to leave a message and maybe you get a call back but usually not. You have to demand to see the doctor or they will schedule you with the physician assistant without telling you. You only find out when you show up for the appointment and surprise, your seeing Christine! So much more but no more space.
BJ Gremillion review for Worischeck Joseph H MD
BJ Gremillion on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/06/2017, 06:03 AM
Dr Worischeck is an incredible surgeon, doctor and person. He is upbeat and optimistic. He puts you at ease before surgery and does an amazing job with answering questions. I have had surgery with dr Worischeck for kidney stones on 4 occasions and never had a single issue. His staff is just as incredible and deserve a ton of credit.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.