Logo White
Watch Demo

Woods Timothy D MD

Own this business?
5.0
13 reviews
|Surgeons|Springfield, MO 65807

1001 East Primrose Street, Springfield, MO 65807

(417) 875-3000

https://www.coxhealth.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1229 E Seminole St # 430

(417) 820-9393
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

1965 S Fremont Ave

(417) 820-3800
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

363 East Route 66

(417) 772-3900
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1265 E Primrose St

(417) 886-3937
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1235 E Cherokee St

(417) 820-5400
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1235 E Cherokee St

(417) 820-2000
About

Dr. Timothy Woods, MD is a critical care surgery specialist in Springfield, MO. He specializes in critical care surgery and general surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
13 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 7 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Connie on Healthgrades

13 days ago

07/28/2020, 08:38 AM
You see it here, Dr. Woods really lives up to his reviews. Patient, knowledgeable, and an excellent communicator. No Joke, No fluff. He really is that good. I personally had surgery 12/2016, and as terrified as I am going under the knife, I never had a doubt with this doctor. Highly recommend!
Donna R. Turner on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/07/2019, 06:44 AM
My experience with Dr. Woods has been nothing but great! He performed a gastric sleeve last Dec. and I am so pleased with the results. Dr. Woods is a caring and compassionate man. I felt like I was in the best hands possible. I would recommend him to anyone considering bariatric surgery!
Mary Ryder for George Hebert on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/28/2017, 03:31 AM
My husband was admitted to Neuro Trauma ICU from ER, where we were fortunate enough to meet Dr Woods. He was so good to us in ER. Frankly, we are crazy about him and amazed that a busy doctor can be so compassionate, genuinely caring, and beloved by the medical staff. He is very down to earth and friendly, and really listens to us. When he walks in, it's more like a friend is dropping by to say hi and talk about what's going on. To keep his average gave him 5stars on office visit too.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Kelli on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/17/2017, 12:58 PM
Where do I start? What a great guy and physician. I truly feel cared for when I am in his presence. He is truly an asset to this city and its residents. Thanks Doc Woods, you are my hero. :)
Dee Comeaux on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/26/2017, 12:00 PM
I have never had a doctor so competent and have a personality. Made me feel so comfortable and that I would be ok. I never get sick and then I had a very strange condition. Told only 2 doctors in the state could do it. I was lucky enough to get Dr Woods. Everyone told me things were going to be different after surgery, including Dr Woods. He did such an amazing job that not one of the things they said could happen after did. I am just like new. THANK YOU!!!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/08/2016, 13:41 PM
Dr. Woods is an amazing man. His bedside manner and genuine care for his patient's is above and beyond. Dr. Woods did my gallbladder surgery and even 3 years later, still asks how I'm doing when he sees me out and about.
Jennifer on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/10/2016, 15:59 PM
Dr. Woods is phenomenal. He did my gastric sleeve surgery 9 months ago. I have lost 112 pounds and feel better than I have in years!!! He has excellent surgical skills as well as a superb bedside manner. I highly recommend him to anyone with any surgical needs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.