Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Woods at Yorktown

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
57 reviews
|Apartments|Yorktown, VA 23690 United States

2801 Old Williamsburg Rd, Ste 8A, Yorktown, VA 23690 United States

(757) 888-2490

https://www.communityhousingpartners.org/properties/woods-at-yorktown-apartments/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(3) · Apartments

675 Town Center Dr Ste A

(757) 847-9929
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2601 West Ave

(757) 928-0000
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2008 Freeney Ave

(757) 935-5212
5.0
(10) · Real Estate

741 Gourmet Way

(833) 675-1911
4.9
(58) · Apartments

900 Lakefront Commons

(757) 223-9111
4.9
(19) · Real Estate

5609 Lone Holly Ln

(833) 657-2026
About

Thanks for visiting Woods at Yorktown. Located at 2801 Old Williamsburg Rd. in Yorktown, this community is an ideal place for residents. Be sure to come for a visit to view the available floorplans. This community is host to a wide selection of apartment amenities like porches, hardwood floors, and convenient on-site parking options. At Woods at Yorktown you're new apartment awaits.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
57 reviews
518
  
43
  
315
  
21
  
120
  
Sort By:
Featured
Lashelle J. review for Woods at Yorktown
Lashelle J. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

07/29/2018, 03:49 AM
I was living in the small rooms apartment for the pass 3 1/2 years.. management has changed a few times & maintenance workers(which isn’t safe to have different people in your home). Work orders takes at least a month for them to come fix maybe longer. So if you can’t fix it on your own have the patience to wait !! When work orders are done it’s not slip to tell you why maintenance was in your home. Office management RUDE UNPROFESSIONAL SMART MOUTH Alexis goes by the book but is very forgetful with what she say she will do. Notices about community events always on door on time but something more serious never make it to the door for your attention. Majority of the townhomes has BUGS..... ROACHES && BED BUGS.. they are coming from the apartment bc everyone homes aren’t getting treated. Ac units break down often. Walls are EXTRA thin ... you can hear snoring, conversations, tv, & adult play very clear !! The new remodel was put on top of the old.... closest space is very small and limited. If you have more than 2 family members it’s no need to think about moving in. Parking is bad.. company parks where ever with or without pass.... Drug activity, parties in the spring/summertime, and larger hang outs with multiple kids running around is often.... Trash is bad plus cats .... cats will come up to attack babies for milk or even try to get in your home. You get what you pay for with these apartments NOT a townhouse. So please think twice before money is being wasted here... I will NEVER move back !!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Naomi S. review for Woods at Yorktown
Naomi S. on Apartments

5 years ago

04/12/2018, 08:20 AM
Bed bugs and roaches Terrible experience!!!!...didn't spend more than 4 hours in the apartment before discovering infestations. Showed the actual bugs to management and was released from lease after being charged for rent for an apartment I spent 4 hours in!! To top it off, 3 teenage girls were vandalizing my new car as I tried to leave. Do not rent these disgusting apartments and lose your money and possessions to infestation! Wasn't taking any chances and threw all my things away that was brought in, including a 55" tv, DVD player, and clothes.
Respond to negative reviews
Carmen N. review for Woods at Yorktown
Carmen N. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/08/2017, 03:35 AM
My husband and I, have been living here just over a year, and love it! Management here is great! Never had to wait long on getting things done. The area is clean, safe, the atmosphere here is HOME. I would definitely recommend this place if your looking for a new home.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Laura F. review for Woods at Yorktown
Laura F. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/27/2017, 01:21 AM
I have been living here 2 years. Management is great to work with. Maintenance issues dealt with in a timely manner. Community center has a lot of programs for both kids and adults.
Alex T. review for Woods at Yorktown
Alex T. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/07/2017, 01:30 AM
I went out there with my family just a few weeks ago to see what all the fuss was about. People kept telling me about the shady management that was there and so I went in looking to see if that was true. The managers that were there, I think there names were Stephanie and Rashad told me about the past situations that were going on. They were up front and didn't hide the fact that there were issues at one point in time. Since they have taken over according to some residents they've seen a dramatic change. If you call Rashad at the office he makes it his business to get you taken care of within 24-48 hours. If you need to talk with Stephanie, she makes sure your file is kept up to date and all your important information is there and before she charges late fees she'll make sure to justify why and if you did pay your rent on time she'll make any adjustments necessary. I'm willing to give them a shot and I believe you all should too
Thalia P. review for Woods at Yorktown
Thalia P. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/19/2016, 03:09 AM
It is true that the area is infested with huge cockroaches. They do not just live in the woods, they live in the apartments. The spray that they use to kill the roaches only lasts for a few weeks. Can you imagine waking up during the night to use the bathroom only to have a cockroach fly toward you when the light hits it? Well, that is what happened to me. Just ridiculous! The maintenance team is nonexistent. There are maybe one or two maintenance people for 118 units. The maintenance people come and go like the managers in the office. Managers last anywhere from six months to a year and then I think they are fired. There is no emergency number on the answering machine for maintenance after hours or during the weekend. I hope you are handy with fixing things. Oh yes. You are also fortunate if you contact someone in the office because it will probably be closed. It will take a while before anyone returns your call since managers have more than one property to manage. Unfortunately I had to give them one star to post my review. I pay my rent on time and I expect better service. A lack of professionalism is another reason management cannot keep residents. My stay will also be temporary.
Respond to negative reviews
J F. review for Woods at Yorktown
J F. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/08/2016, 03:07 AM
Looks nice on the outside but old and nasty in the inside they will show you a model but the apartment you will move in is nothing like it worst part is that it has roaches everywhere and lots of it in every room and specially in the back of the refrigerator cats crawl under the house and makes your whole downstairs smell like cat urine scratch up the paintof your car once again nothing was being done lived there for 3 years was NEVER late on the rent and stuck me with late fees that didn't even exsist they are very crooked in the office and rude kids sprayed red paint on new cars and very disrespectful and nothing was being done this by far was the worst place I have ever lived in...would NOT recommend moving in that dump im just being honest
Respond to negative reviews
J D. review for Woods at Yorktown
J D. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/08/2016, 02:49 AM
I would not recommend to move there.The office staff is crooket and do some shady stuff.they slap you with late fee even doh you paid your rent on time.them houses fall apart. They have absolutely nothing to show for but keep raising the rent every year.there are cats and dogs everywhere. Cats live and breed under the houses with make your house sting like a litter box.the office staff will not do anything about it.I regret moving out here. I will be gone real soon People please do some research before yah consider moving here.all I can say DO NOT MOVE ON SUCH A CROOKET PLACE STAY FAR FAR AWAY IS NOT WORTH IT !!!! ILL GIVE IT ZERO STARS IF I COULD.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.