Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Will Stein, Realtor

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
218 reviews
|Real Estate|Bowie, MD 20715

4931 Tesla Dr C, Bowie, MD 20715

(202) 888-5352

https://www.stein.realtor/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

15100 Washington St

(703) 754-4341
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

4949 Saint Elmo Ave

(301) 657-8700
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

3717 Decatur Ave # 2

(301) 942-8700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Real Estate Agents

5709 Frederick Ave 201

(301) 881-5088

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Commercial Real Estate

7850 Rossville Blvd Suite 222

(410) 661-1400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

10220 River Rd

(301) 983-0200
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
218 reviews
5194
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
16
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alex Montero review for Will Stein, Realtor
Alex Montero on Facebook

a year ago

07/07/2020, 15:05 PM
You may be wondering "Wow" 4.4 stars! Incredible! Well, the reason appears to be that Will Stein tries to force the hand of his clients who are unsatisfied with him into signing release agreements barring them from making disparaging comments on his company. Ruining the credibility of every single review on here. The experience I had with this company is for the ages. Bottom line, my experience with this guy got so terrible it came down to my having to call an attorney. Worst... Continue Reading
Alex M. review for Will Stein, Realtor
Alex M. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/07/2020, 11:08 AM
You may be wondering "Wow" 4.8 stars! Incredible! Well, the reason appears to be that Will Stein tries to force the hand of his clients who are unsatisfied with him into signing release agreements barring them from making disparaging comments on his company. Ruining the credibility of every single review on here. The experience I had with this company is for the ages. Bottom line, my experience with this guy got so terrible it came down to my having to call an attorney. Worst breakup ever. First, he shows up pretending not to do multi-family properties where the owner lives, as I do, but proceeds to quickly scoop up the property for property management. Because I had an electronic lock it was a huge obstacle for them to overcome, causing me to look for a key we haven't used in years (benefits of electronic locks) for them to be able to show the property by placing a lockbox. You may be asking, why not just use the code from the electronic lock? No idea, organizational rigidity seems to be one, and lack of ability to improve. Bad signs already. I called him to discuss pricing the property, he tells me he has not looked at comps, but I had so we shoot over what I saw and what I think would be an appropriate price. (Isn't this his job?) After a total fiasco in placing the lockbox on the property in which his employee did not even know which part of the property was being rented and failed to place the key in the lockbox I e-mailed him informing him of some of these red flags I feel should be addressed now. His employees, as would be expected, apologized for the mistake and called me to correct it. His response was to tell me property management would just frustrate me more than doing it myself, boiling it down to if I don't like the service to move on, and then went into a longer diatribe over the phone about how he doesn't see how he could fix or improve on these problems. I told him I absolutely need a property manager as I'm in the Army and will be deploying abroad in November. He also claimed he had looked at comps, despite pretty clearly admitting he had not on our first call a few days prior. I gave him the bottom line, if you don't value my business or you think it's too much of a headache to handle the property the ball is in your court and he can end the agreement. June 27th, 2020 he proceeds to do so and offers to transition the management. July 5th, 2020 I shoot him an e-mail and let him know we're all set. The next day they send me the release agreement pictured below which tries to muzzle dissatisfied clients. After telling them I don't need to nor will I sign that, Will Stein emails me back with the following e-mail stating he now has no problem continuing services, telling one of the employees to accept an applicant (against my wishes), and voiding any release upon accepting the applicant. This in itself violates a property management agreement as all employees or contractors acting to operate or maintain the property are meant to act for the Owner, not the Agent. Basically, I have to call up my attorney and within 10 minutes he chuckles and tells me he would have to review the contracts, but a cease and desist letter should shut this down. Starting each e-mail with a "Thank you" or disguising contempt with professionalism does not prevent you from appearing like a terrible realtor, or person, or clearly as someone who purposefully silences (or attempts to silence) dissatisfied clients. Honestly, amid the craziness happening in the world today this seems like a pretty minor issue, but luckily social media exists to out people like this. Thanks you Will, you've really made these preparations prior to deploying abroad that much harder. See? It doesn't disguise how terrible they've been.
Respond to negative reviews
Brian Mccormack review for Will Stein, Realtor
Brian Mccormack on Facebook

3 years ago

11/10/2018, 03:13 AM
Will and his team did a fantastic job from start to finish! He offered advice after viewing the home, helped address some of the areas we mutually agreed needed attention and provide good comps in the area so our home was priced correctly. He stood by us when we stood our ground on offers and helped negotiate a solid offer and helped the settlement come to a great conclusion. Very happy and would highly recommend him if you are in the market to sell your home!
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Anita Edge review for Will Stein, Realtor
Anita Edge on Facebook

3 years ago

10/30/2018, 14:01 PM
Our Maryland townhouse just sold, and thanks to our realtor, Will Stein, the whole process went smoothly and we're very happy with the outcome. Will knew the market and gave us excellent guidance along the way. We were counting on him as we live across the country and really needed help with key decisions. He helped us decide to sell to an investor rather than tackle the hassle and expense of remodelling. Then he was well-connected in the real estate investment community and found an ideal buyer.When snags popped up, he always had the resources at his fingertips. We're confident that Will got the best possible price for us, and we highly recommend him.
Pauline Cook review for Will Stein, Realtor
Pauline Cook on Facebook

3 years ago

09/25/2018, 04:54 AM
Very pleased with the level of service and personal attention we received from Will. He was helpful throughout
Barbara Murone review for Will Stein, Realtor
Barbara Murone on Facebook

3 years ago

08/28/2018, 12:40 PM
Will is very knowledgeable and has a great team supporting him. I would recommend him for all your real estate needs.
Liz Marie Báez review for Will Stein, Realtor
Liz Marie Báez on Facebook

3 years ago

07/23/2018, 17:33 PM
Will Stein and his team, Shawn and Naa, where amazing through our home buying process, he was extremely patient with us even after several months of searhing, buyers MIA for a while and showing several good homes to a person hell bent on a new construction (me, and yes we bought a new construction), when it was time to sign the contract he provided us with a video explanation of what we were actually signing and even reviewed our closing docs when on vacation. To put it simply, amazing, the best. I would recommend to anyone buying in MD hands down.
Dan Chin review for Will Stein, Realtor
Dan Chin on Facebook

4 years ago

05/23/2018, 14:47 PM
Simply the best marketing. Stop looking elsewhere if you want someone who hustles for you when selling and buying a home.
Amanda Lou review for Will Stein, Realtor
Amanda Lou on Facebook

4 years ago

05/19/2018, 03:58 AM
Will is a fantastic realtor who always looks out for clients’ best interests often at his own expense to get them the best deal. Will is knowledgeable about the market and great at negotiations. He not only helped me buy my first home but he also helped me sell it when I relocated for work. As a first time buyer and then seller Will took extra time to explain all steps of the process to me. Choose Will and his team! They are great!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.