Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wildflowers Tea Room

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
34 reviews
|Tea Rooms|Westminster, CO 80021 United States

9009 Metro Airport Ave, Westminster, CO 80021 United States

(303) 469-6361

https://hilltop-inn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(15) · Restaurants

4234 Tennyson St

(303) 955-4022
4.7
(5) · Tea Rooms

1882 S Pearl St

(303) 777-2877
4.5
(106) · Restaurants

1165 S Broadway

(303) 321-2236
4.4
(193) · Restaurants

1225 Alpine Ave

(303) 444-5953
About

Looking for a unique dining experience in Broomfield, CO? Look no further than the Wildflowers Restaurant, where our kitchen brings authenticity to a selection of the tastiest foods from England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales. Open for lunch and dinner, this is the place for slow cooked corned beef, home-made bangers and the most authentic fish and chips for miles around. Please feel free to view our menu, then come and taste the food that has garnered such a loyal following. We feature a fully stocked bar, complete with ales and lagers from throughout the United Kingdom, assorted wines and a complete array of top-shelf cocktails.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
34 reviews
518
  
49
  
30
  
22
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
HandsonFireMassage review for Wildflowers Tea Room
HandsonFireMassage on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/26/2011, 21:33 PM
mmmm...awsome! – This place is amazing! I brought my two daughters and my grandmother here for a High Tea..the food was awsome!! We ate everything and were so stuffed I felt like I had to roll to my car! I have come in for lunch and dinner since and I must say that their food is highly addictive! I eat it at least once al week! I totally recommend this place to anyone..beautiful and quiet and romantic and there was a bunch of little bunnies outside as you walk in :) Wonderful service and attention to detail. Thank you!!
Audraven review for Wildflowers Tea Room
Audraven on Dex Knows

13 years ago

03/22/2010, 20:53 PM
Awesome place for noon tea! I loved this place. I take my friends who have never had high noon tea to discover an authentic piece of England. All my friends have loved it. You definitely must go if you've never been. The service is incredible, the tea is fantastic, the atmosphere is perfect, and the food is divine. They finish you off with a glass of champagne. Their scones are amazing, and they come with real Devonshire Cream!
FussyButFair review for Wildflowers Tea Room
FussyButFair on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/03/2009, 21:09 PM
Don't order corned beef & cabbage – Corned beef and cabbage was billed as slow cooked in Guinness and whisky. Maybe, but not very tender. The cabbage and potatoes were a disaster -- the potatoes in very thin slices, undercooked, and the cabbage in tiny pieces, also undercooked. Everything was over spiced with pepper so that it burned our lips. No other spices, not even salt.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
andersons1234 review for Wildflowers Tea Room
andersons1234 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/24/2009, 13:19 PM
Great Food, Service, Everything – Truley amazing fish & chips. Served on Newspaper also. The place to beat for English food in my opinion. Great attentive service.
eknezha review for Wildflowers Tea Room
eknezha on Dex Knows

14 years ago

10/26/2008, 04:22 AM
good food they have the best true brit food. if you are looking for something different it's the place to go. good food and good service from nice people.
duncan review for Wildflowers Tea Room
duncan on Dex Knows

14 years ago

09/18/2008, 07:33 AM
Great Tea - Authentic Very nice suprise indeed. I took my wife for Tea as I wanted her to taste English food. The Tea service is amazing. Scones with real homemade Devonshire Cream, Lots of finger sandwiches and individual tasty desserts. It came with our choice of homemade soup or salad and then to cap it off they gave us Champagne. I have taken her to the Brown Palace before and even though this place does not have the history that the Palace has it was so much better and less expensive. The Red Hats sat near us seemed to think it was good to. I am taking my wife back for dinner as they have a full dinner menu to. I have heard the fish and chips are as authentic as you can get. Great, great find.
rockymountainman review for Wildflowers Tea Room
rockymountainman on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/11/2008, 10:56 AM
Worst Customer Service EVER! – So I was really looking forward to going to this restaurant! I'm a fan of British food and traditional Irish dishes. I drove almost 30 miles round trip to get there and with the price of gas today it is a big deal! Unfortunately, as soon as I got there it became one of the worst experiences at a restaurant which I have ever had! First I was left standing at the reception for almost 15 minutes, looking stupid, until anyone even noticed I was there. Then when they did come up to me they asked "Can I help you?". I was like "Yeah, I would like to eat". Dumb question! Hello! Its a restaurant! They then told me that they were having a private "rehearsal dinner", presumably for someones wedding. There had been no signs indicating that outside on the door! They said they might be able to serve me out on the open air patio, so I said "alright". They sat me on the patio & got a menu and silverware. Mind you, the wind started picking up big time so I was battling the table cloth to try to keep it from flapping in my face! The waitress went away and I perused the menu. WAY overpriced, incidentally! I figured out what I wanted. And I waited, and waited and waited, and waited and...I waited for about 30 minutes for the waitress to come back and take my order. She never came back. Finally I had had it and just got up and left the place. I mean, there was no bread or anything to munch on to keep me from eating my own foot! How was the food? I DON'T KNOW! I NEVER GOT THAT FAR!!!!! So, I drove 15 miles back home, still starving and now thoroughly angered!!! Bottom line? Wildflowers at the Hilltop has THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE, EVER!!! SO bad, in fact that I never even got as far as being served food! Number one, warn your customers you are not open for regular business and that they will be quarantined on the windy patio like they are a bum off the street! Number Two, COME BACK AND TAKE THE CUSTOMERS ORDER FOR GODS SAKE! People shouldn't have to wait like that! 0 STARS-Don't Go!
Business Response:

Dear Rockymountianman, We first want to sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had at our restaurant three years ago. This is long over due, but we would like to invite you back to dine with us. The owners have taken over management on the property and we have made many changes. We would love for you to join us for lunch or dinner, on us! Please contact us at 303-469-3900 or email us at info@hilltopandwildflowerscom. Sincerely, The Hilltop & Wildflowers Family

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.