Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wilber Su

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
24 reviews
|Cardiologists|Phoenix, AZ 85006

1300 N 12th St #407, Phoenix, AZ 85006

(602) 839-7393

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

13128 N 94th Dr Ste 100

(623) 876-8816

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Cardiologists

1301 E McDowell Rd

(602) 251-3122

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Sports Medicine

9250 N 3rd St Ste 2000

(602) 861-1168
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

5859 W Talavi Blvd

(623) 930-6000
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

7700 E Indian School Rd #2

(480) 941-0800

2 people are looking at this business

About

We bring the latest technology to provide the safest and most effective way of improving the health of our patients. We have been leaders in our field nationally and internationally, and we excel in research and educating our peers.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
24 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
T Mac review for Wilber Su
T Mac on Healthgrades

10 months ago

02/07/2021, 03:24 AM
Dr. Su is a PRO. 14 years ago he did 7 ablations on my heart. 3, 2, and 2. He is an extremely skilled Physician . I had been to another Electrophysiologist prior to Dr. Su in Phoenix and he could not reach the pathway on the back of my heart. However Dr. Su achieved success in the ablation to the back of my heart. I was cured from WPW, SVT’S and Atrial Flutter. He is the best and kindest Doctor. I would recommend him to any patient who is having difficulty with heart arrhythmias. Terry Mac.
James review for Wilber Su
James on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/03/2020, 02:59 AM
Ablation performed before addressing sleep apnea. Anesthesiologist damaged my trachea & scratched my eye. Woke up with horrible pain. Mix up in prescriptions caused me to pass out a day later. Very dangerous! Coughed up blood later that week on 6/16. But Dr. Su went on vacation the day after the ablation & his office refused to refer me to another doctor. No one to review medications - no one to follow up. Two months go by, two cardioversions, one bungled. They, of course, did not work because the sleep apnea was still not addressed. Dr. Su finally gets back but he did not keep the appointment so I never did get to see him. All this on top of the numerous lies from his office and others. Dr. Su is an arrogant, uncaring doctor whose purpose is to generate a ton of $ for Banner (a disfunctional, broken company). He allows incompetence in the people around him resulting in poor outcomes - at least for me. My health is now and I my symptoms are worse because of all this.
Respond to negative reviews
Tom review for Wilber Su
Tom on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/28/2018, 08:32 AM
He left unfinished work in creating an atrial roof on ablation performed May 2015 and did not tell me. I found out about it from current EP in Florida who performed a second ablation last month after symptoms returned. I also had severe groin pain at the time of Su's ablation caused by him inserting the wrong size catheter, resulting in his having to repeat the procedure on the other side. Pain lasted five weeks. He and staff minimized the issue, said it would only take a few days to clear up.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
DH review for Wilber Su
DH on Healthgrades

6 years ago

05/21/2016, 04:53 AM
I was referred to Dr. Su by my doctor friend because they knew Dr. Su was the best in the field and they told me they have never seen any doctor so good with their hands. Dr. Su had students with him, but he also assured me he will be the only one doing surgery. I was not expecting a younger looking doctor, but when I saw 2 other doctors in his waiting room, I knew I came to the right place. He did freezing ablation for my afib 3 months ago, and I stopped most medications now and smiling.
Julie Ellison review for Wilber Su
Julie Ellison on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/22/2016, 01:20 AM
This physician is a God send! He is an expert and I am so glad to have been a patient under his care! We are very fortunate to have such a resource in Phoenix!
YesGary review for Wilber Su
YesGary on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/09/2016, 11:54 AM
Have had afib for over 20 years....Dr Su did an ablation on 2-3-15 and I have been totally incident free since that time.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.