Logo White
Watch Demo

Widmer's Super Market

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
86 reviews
|Meat Shops|Saint Paul, MN 55105

1936 St Clair Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55105

(651) 699-4700

http://www.widmersmarket.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(68) · Meat Shops

18189 320th St

(507) 364-8040

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(36) · Meat Shops

7009 Jorgensen Ln S

(651) 769-0601
4.8
(70) · Restaurants

1766 Minnehaha Ave E

(651) 738-3636
4.8
(211) · Restaurants

4307 S Upton Ave

(612) 926-0222

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(333) · Restaurants

4159 W Broadway Ave

(763) 537-4811

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(345) · Meat Shops

1833 E 38th St

(612) 729-6626

7 people are looking at this business

About

History Established in 1958. Widmer's opened in 1958. It was previously an Applebaum's grocery store, a TV repair shop and a few other small businesses. Meet the Business Owner Steve K. Business Owner Steve started as a bag boy in the early 1970's and it was his dream to buy Widmer's. He acheived his goal in the '90's and even bought a second store, Korte's!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
86 reviews
570
  
47
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 78 Reviews4.8Google
  • 3 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christopher Allison on Facebook

5 months ago

05/07/2020, 16:42 PM
fantastic meat choices, friendly staff, & they support my favorite local charity Community Driven!
Maggie Pittelko on Facebook

5 months ago

04/14/2020, 02:10 AM
Best butcher around! The sausages are amazing
Anonymous on Facebook

7 months ago

02/21/2020, 07:46 AM
Grocery Specials at Widmer's Supermarket 2/23/20-2/29/20
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Anonymous on Facebook

7 months ago

02/14/2020, 01:10 AM
Grocery Specials at Widmer's Supermarket 2/16/20-2/22/20
Meg V. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/16/2009, 13:41 PM
Great Service to the Community! I call Widmer's from Denver, Colorado to order groceries for my mother, who lives in St. Paul! She is unable to do this herself. This is community service above and beyond! Getting her groceries delivered has allowed Mom to live independently. The people at Widmer's are very personable and warm. I can't be more grateful for this service. Thank you!
Donald R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/29/2008, 08:19 AM
Neighborhood Grocery and Butcher Shop Conveniently located in the heart of the neighborhood. Well stocked shelves, open seven days a week. At one time it had the best meat department in St. Paul, recently it seems that the quality of the meat and the service is no longer quite as good (my personal opinion).
pied_beauty on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/01/2005, 08:53 AM
I heart my local market. – Perhaps we're spoiled by all the options we are offered at a mega supermarket. Widmer's will meet all your basic needs food-wise. The friendly staff is helpful and will make your shopping experience fast and easy. Be sure to try their meats--their Italian sausage will keep you coming back for more.
Eugine L. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/11/2005, 14:29 PM
The butcher!! Another family-owned grocery store on Saint Clair Avenue offers the best there is as far as fresh meat products go. The butcher is world-class, and their fish filets are even delicious. A very friendly place to drop your six pence each week, Widmers has been around since I was a wee lad. A+.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.