Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Who Made the Cake

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
267 reviews
|Wedding Planning|Houston, TX 77019 United States

1811 S Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77019 United States

(713) 528-4719

https://whomadethecake.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(4) · Wedding Planning

509 W Texas Ave

(281) 424-4690
5.0
(6) · Hospitality

26119 I-45

(281) 419-7526
5.0
(41) · Hospitality

4001 N Shepherd Dr #210

(713) 516-3409
5.0
(11) · Wedding Planning

10050 Northwest Fwy Suite 230

(832) 280-7550
4.9
(52) · Hospitality

2705 1/2 Bammel Ln

(713) 572-3030
4.7
(101) · Hospitality

2003 W 14th St

(713) 862-1751
About

"Who Made the Cake!" is Houston's premiere custom cake shop. Recognized nationally for beautiful custom designed cakes in which flavor & design are equally important. Call to schedule your complimentary wedding cake consultation or visit our website for ideas.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
267 reviews
5181
  
418
  
35
  
27
  
124
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kate review for Who Made the Cake
Kate on Insider Pages

5 months ago

10/26/2022, 12:15 PM
Beautiful and Edible... I've worked at A LOT of weddings, and she definitely makes the best cakes. Not only are they gorgeous, but they actually taste awesome too. And they're not just for weddings, you can get cakes for other events as well.
tim review for Who Made the Cake
tim on Insider Pages

5 months ago

10/26/2022, 12:15 PM
Don't hire this woman I made a HUGE mistake hiring Who Made The Cake! to make my bride's and groom's cakes for my wedding last May. I'll give Nadine (aka "Miss Thing") one star only because the cakes were delivered. All the other vendors I worked with for my wedding were wonderful, but Nadine was horrible to me and my mother. She was extremely rude - I had to bend over backwards to get a face-to-face appointment with her, for which we arrived 10 minutes early and for which she was 15 minutes late. Her staff is incompetent and that's putting it nicely. I discussed my cake in detail with Nadine and she assured me how wonderfully talented she was. Upon taking my first look at it during the wedding, I was horribly disappointed. It looked nothing like the magazine photos I had presented, which were incredibly simple and not elaborate. Don't waste your money. This woman is a premadonna and overexaggerates her talent. I wish I had hired someone else and not have been treated like such a thorn in her side. For what she charges, she should invest in an etiquette course.
amanda review for Who Made the Cake
amanda on Insider Pages

5 months ago

10/26/2022, 12:15 PM
Great service/great cakes I had my wedding cake made here and the experience was wonderful. I bought in pictures of what I won't and the baker pomised to make just that. And boy did she ever. The cake was not only beautiful, it tasted great. I had tons of people come up and ask where I had it made. 2 friends, so impressed, also went to here for their cakes.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
P. review for Who Made the Cake
P. on Insider Pages

5 months ago

10/26/2022, 12:15 PM
It really is an appropriate name! A group of us chipped in for a friend's baby christening, and got her one of the cakes from here. Not only was it light, melt in your mouth and delicious, let me tell you, we were almost afraid to cut it! They are that incredible looking. Too bad I couldn't have gotten my wedding cake here, but I'm looking for an excuse to order another one!
Fawn review for Who Made the Cake
Fawn on Insider Pages

5 months ago

10/26/2022, 12:15 PM
Stunning and Delicious! Nadine and her staff at Who Made the Cake did an amazing job. We had a very small wedding and ordered the smallest cake she makes, but I still felt like my cake was just as important to them as every other cake order they had. The cake was far more beautiful than I had imagined, and it tasted even better than it looked. Several of my guests said it was the most beautiful cake they'd ever seen. I even had some difficulty convincing them that the flowers on the cake were not real, and were in fact hand made by Who Made the Cake. This was the one item we splurged on for our wedding, and I am so glad we did. It was worth every penny and more.
Emily review for Who Made the Cake
Emily on Insider Pages

5 months ago

10/26/2022, 12:15 PM
The Best Cake Ever! It was well worth the wait to get an appointment with Nadine. Her assistant explained that she can get backed up on appointments, especially after bridal shows. I was explaining details on my gown and she immediately pulled up the designer on the web and started sketching ideas. We just had our wedding and the cake was just like she sketched it. Even better, it tasted just like you dreamed a wedding cake should taste. Who Made the Cake made my wedding cake a highlight of the reception!
Eduardo A. Morales review for Who Made the Cake
Eduardo A. Morales on Facebook

3 years ago

11/22/2019, 01:05 AM
NADINE NOT ONLY MADE AN AWESOME CAKE IT WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD LITERALLY! EVEN HER STAFF HAD MENTIONED THAT AFTER WORKING THERE TEN YEARS, THEY HAD NEVER SEEN A NORRIS SPIDER CAKE FROM THE 1982 JOHN CARPENTER FILM "THE THING". MY MOTTO IS IF YOU ARE GOING TO BE DIFFERENT, BE DIFFERENT, THANK YOU MY FRIEND FOR MAKING MY HALLOWEEN PARTY SO MEMORABLE, A TESTAMENT THAT THERE IS NOTHING YOU CANNOT DO! YES EVERYONE LOVED THE HAZEL CINNAMMON FLAVOR TOO!
Shelley Finley review for Who Made the Cake
Shelley Finley on Facebook

3 years ago

11/03/2019, 01:23 AM
Who Made the Cake made our beautiful wedding cake. Also, Nadine totally understood what my husband wanted for the groom’s cake and it came out perfect! So many amazing comments about the steak & potato cake! It’s been almost 10yrs and I continue to recommend Who Made The Cake!
Jeannie Jacobs Hathorn review for Who Made the Cake
Jeannie Jacobs Hathorn on Facebook

3 years ago

10/26/2019, 01:48 AM
Nadine made a cool cake for my hubby’s 40th birthday a few years back. I was pregnant and busy with my OB practice. She made the whole thing so easy, fun, tasty and stress free. She replicated Joe’s Audi A-5 that even had working headlights. Complete head turner at the restaurant. We even shared some of the cake with staff and those sitting around us. The Cale was not only really cool but the taste was amazing. We will be ordering several cakes soon. One for our 20th wedding anniversary and for our 50th birthdays. This time will have a professional Photgrapher.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.