Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Weinstock Eric MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
141 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Tampa, FL 33607 United States

1300 N Westshore Blvd #240, Tampa, FL 33607 United States

(813) 636-8300

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1350 E Main St # A-3

(863) 533-0771
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2329 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 669-3911
5.0
(3) · Psychiatrists

2027 Rose St

(941) 365-1988
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

202 S Westland Ave

(813) 251-1076
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

1305 S Ft Harrison Ave # F

(727) 441-3857
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

6740 Crosswinds Dr N Ste B

(727) 381-5775
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
141 reviews
5119
  
40
  
31
  
24
  
117
  
Sort By:
Featured
Donna review for Weinstock Eric MD
Donna on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/28/2021, 14:10 PM
Been seeing him a number of years. He's a very good doctor. I am confident in recommending him to anyone.
William M review for Weinstock Eric MD
William M on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/18/2021, 16:06 PM
Traditional medications were never really effective against the depression I use to fight on a daily basis. Approximately one year ago Dr. Weinstock introduced me to Ketamine IV therapy. For me, it didn’t work immediately and it took a few sessions for the therapeutic effects to be noticeable. I feel at this point in my therapy I get a little better after each infusion. Life use to be colorless and the dread of facing each day carrying the burden of major depression was exhausting mentally and physically. Today I see life in full color, I make plans, I make funny jokes and best of all, I make my wife laugh. Now I’m living the life I should have always been living and making up for lost time. Major depression is an cruel disorder that steals the joy from your life. If your looking for a kind knowledgeable physician, I don’t hesitate in recommending Dr. Eric Weinstock.
Anonymous review for Weinstock Eric MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/08/2021, 06:56 AM
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Weinstock for over 10 yrs. He’s the best psychiatrist that I’ve had. He is thorough, responsive, up-to-date on evidence-based psychiatric treatment, and works to establish a rapport with his patients. I highly recommend him.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Karen L review for Weinstock Eric MD
Karen L on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/09/2021, 03:02 AM
After years of dealing with Depression I was finally refereed to Dr. Weinstock. This was the best thing that happened to me. Dr. Weinstock is caring, understanding and has an excellent bedside manner. :-) He helped me through some very difficult times. Dr. Weinstock worked on changes to my medications, and administered Ketamine treatments. After 40+ years I finally feel human again. I don't know how to thank him for all he has done. So THANK YOU!
Jeff W. review for Weinstock Eric MD
Jeff W. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/05/2021, 04:32 AM
Dr. Weinstock is a rarity in his field...a compassionate man and excellent psychiatrist who strives to be on the cutting edge.
Dana review for Weinstock Eric MD
Dana on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/09/2020, 08:49 AM
I’ve seen many psychiatrists for bipolar disorder over the last 20+ years. Dr. Weinstock is the most educated, open minded, caring Dr. I’ve ever seen. He’s calm and honestly listens to you. The ketamine treatments are done safely and heavily monitored. He’s even messaged with me on a Saturday!
Jennifer Crane review for Weinstock Eric MD
Jennifer Crane on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/05/2020, 04:02 AM
First, I would like to say that I have never publicly written a recommendation for anyone in my entire life. Not a professor, attorney, or physician. On that note, I just wanted to say I could not stay silent about the care and support I have received from Dr. Weinstock and his staff. For the first time in my life, the fog is lifting and I’m seeing things with an entirely different perspective. One that is positive. I am going to continue my treatment with him and I appreciate everything he and his supportive staff have done for me during this difficult time. I feel completely safe at the office. Thank you Dr. Weinstock and your team. You are helping me and so many others. God bless you!
Adrian Andujar (Real Patient, Unfortunately) review for Weinstock Eric MD
Adrian Andujar (Real Patient, Unfortunately) on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/03/2020, 13:34 PM
Eric Weinstock is capable of giving you a terrible ketamine trip (felt like I not only was dying but I thought I did) and not telling you prior that that is even a possibility , a worse trip than I personally have ever experienced from any street drugs. He will alter the lights in the middle of treatment and play obnoxious safari music because it seems he himself has never taken such a psychoactive drug and doesn’t understand the sensitivity of the treatment he is administering. Either that or he just doesn’t care to be more careful. He does not take accountability for any mistakes , and his nurses are unable to find veins without stabbing you in 3 different places. Would give zero stars if possible, left with more problems than I arrived with.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Weinstock Eric MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/02/2020, 09:49 AM
I am very grateful for Dr. Weinstock and the treatment he has provided. After searching for the treatment that would work best (including unsuccessful TMS), I discovered Dr. Weinstock. His ketamine treatment plan was exactly what I needed and has made a big difference. He ensured the treatments ware tailored to what was needed and revised throughout the treatment time period to fit evolving needs. Also, a doctor's team is a make-or-break part of a medical experience for me, and his nurse April is fantastic.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.