Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wayfarer Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
1033 reviews
|Restaurants|Cannon Beach, OR 97110

1190 Pacific Dr, Cannon Beach, OR 97110

(503) 436-1108

https://wayfarer-restaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(170) · Cafes

19441 NW Dairy Creek Rd

(503) 809-9999

14 people are looking at this business

4.9
(152) · Restaurants

703 Ivy Ave

(503) 812-0253

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(21) · Restaurants

239 N Hemlock St

(503) 436-0707

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(15) · Restaurants

102 N Hwy 101

(503) 355-8500
4.7
(84) · Tea Rooms

904 Main Ave

(503) 842-5447

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(750) · Restaurants

1235 S Hemlock St A

(503) 436-2796

2 people are looking at this business

About

Standing practically on the beach, Wayfarer is one of the city's favorites when it comes to honest local cooking and stunning views of the sea. Step inside the restaurant and you'll be greeted by a charming lodge-style dining room with its huge wooden beams. There has been a visible effort to not play with the original interiors with old-school lamps hanging from the beams over each table and a muted color palette across the restaurant. There are flashes of contemporary touches though with a suspended wooden frame carrying what appears to be glass lit lanterns being the highlight of the room. Woods feature extensively in the decor and pretty much set the cozy vibe of the place. Excecutive ch

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
1,033 reviews
5547
  
4231
  
386
  
248
  
141
  
80 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pablo Hernandez on Facebook

a year ago

10/17/2020, 04:25 AM
Very nice inside, and awesome view🤙🏾
Mark Chiles on Facebook

a year ago

10/10/2020, 01:01 AM
Great service. Excellent food.
Yasuyo Yamazaki on Facebook

a year ago

09/24/2020, 05:35 AM
Dungeness crab cake Benedict and Avocado toast were fabulous.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Grey Wolf on Facebook

a year ago

09/15/2020, 02:00 AM
CLAM CHOWDA!!!! Do not miss out!
Barry Gallegos on Facebook

a year ago

09/08/2020, 07:08 AM
Razor clams and filet were awesome!
Tim Bartholomew on Facebook

a year ago

08/15/2020, 04:33 AM
We had an absolutely delicious lunch. Our waitress the bomb. Stephanie went above and beyond to make our visit very enjoyable.
Carmen Eiss on Facebook

a year ago

08/09/2020, 05:01 AM
Excellent meal and service. They did a great job during these trying times.
Albert Jack Freeman on Facebook

a year ago

08/06/2020, 05:13 AM
The food is delicious and the staff is awesome, friendly, and very attentive. The service is great. The place is a nice and cozy little eatery. I would eat here again and I really enjoyed the Razor Clams. I also like their wine selection as well. Everything on the menu is local.
Jeanne Pierce on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2020, 02:57 AM
We found this place to be very disappointing. My husband called a week ago to make the reservation and tell them it was a special meal for my birthday, and about my food allergies. The appetizers were good, but our entree came with hardly any seasoning. The steaks were good, but the veggies and potatoes had no seasoning at all. The biggest disappointment came with dessert. My husband reminded our waitress about my allergies, and that's when she told me that there were only two desserts on the menu I could have, and they had sold out of one of them. Of course, the sold out dessert is my favorite. I got the other dessert and it was inedible. When you call ahead, explain it's a special occasion and inform a restaurant of allergies, it's very disappointing to be treated like you and your allergies aren't worth consideration.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.