Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wavecrest Management

Claimed
2.6
335 reviews
|Property Management|Richmond Hill, NY 11418

87-14 116th St, Richmond Hill, NY 11418

(718) 463-1200

https://wavecrestmanagement.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Property Management

1218 SW 3rd Ave

(352) 415-2120
5.0
(2) · Commercial Real Estate

209 SW 89th St Ste H

(405) 632-7777

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Property Management

101 Broad St # 102

(262) 249-5900

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Commercial Real Estate

1120 Market St

(956) 237-4213
5.0
(1) · Property Management

1630 Braeburn Dr # B

(540) 375-0002
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

6423 Burnet Ln

(512) 467-2377
About

Wavecrest Management is a full service management company which began operations in 1979. We manage for private investors, non-profit organizations, cooperatives and condominiums, financial institutions, and government agencies. Today the Wavecrest Management manages approximately 24,000 units in over 400 buildings in the New York metropolitan area. Our specialty is the management of affordable rental housing, including HUD Project Based Section 8 and Tax Credit properties. Wavecrest employs 170+ full-time individuals to carry out the services necessary to properly manage its portfolio of units. While our main office is located in Queens, we have site offices in The Bronx, Brooklyn, and Manh

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
335 reviews
5100
  
426
  
326
  
212
  
1171
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
gigi s. review for Wavecrest Management
gigi s. on BirdEye

5 months ago

09/01/2021, 03:19 AM
Wavecrest is one of the worst companies so far that I know of I live one of there building on Gerard Ave and they are no help you can call them all day and still nothing gets done
Respond to negative reviews
Darius D. review for Wavecrest Management
Darius D. on BirdEye

2 years ago

06/25/2020, 01:10 AM
X to jhh he hbjj
Respond to negative reviews
Darius D. review for Wavecrest Management
Darius D. on BirdEye

2 years ago

06/24/2020, 12:41 PM
If you chose to work here , you have set yourself up. Upon getting the job at Wavecrest as a Porter , I was told about the many benefits , flexible working hours and raises I would receive the longer I stayed with the company . All lies . As a porter you are provided with no bathroom . So not only do you have no where to clean up after a long day of work , you have no where to urinate or defecate. When I brought this issue to the “manager” I was told to urinate down a drain in the gas meter room located in the basement and to defecate in a black garbage bag ... yes you read that right . The job as a porter includes many task which all revolve around keeping the buildings/ property clean. I have and come in contact with roaches , rats , mice , dead cats , bed bugs and more . And there is NO HEALTH INSURANCE OPTION PROVIDED BY WAVECREST. Yes , they expect you touch all these things, in order to keep their property clean but they have 0 concern for your health . No insurance , no bathrooms , the pay does not equal the work that has to be done , especially on summer days when it’s extremely hot and winter days when it’s snowing. Yes they will tell you to shovel snow and lay down salt at w.e time of night but still you will have no bathroom or area to change and get yourself together to make your way to your next destination. Each of Wavecrest buildings have a laundromat, which each tenant has a card that they use to start up the machines. Guess what , NO Wavecrest doesn’t even provide you with a laundry card to wash the clothes that you’ve been sweating in for 40 hours a week. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS JOB TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO BE TREATED WITH HUMAN DECENCY AND RESPECT . No person should have to deal with a company who expects you to be on time everyday but use the bathroom in a garbage bag daily , provide no health insurance but expects you to touch and discard of roaches , rats , mice , cats , dead bird etc. And initially make verbal commitments to a raise in pay but never fall through. ESPECIALLY during this time Of The Rapid spread of COVID-19 .. you would assume there would be some more precautions in the workplace but no .. literally they gave me a gallon of hand sanitizer and that’s it. if you want to be treated with respect and as a human being , this is not where you want to work. And this was complete honesty
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Be W. review for Wavecrest Management
Be W. on BirdEye

3 years ago

05/17/2019, 13:52 PM
One of the worst management companies in NYC....they will add trumped up charges to your rent....then will try too envict you for their mistake rude ass people when they answer the phone....a bunch of non English speaking Worthless and pathetic sad ass management company backward as hell and the legal department team are a bunch of bozos....the maintenance men all are basically Spanish you need a translator to speak too some of them and then they act like they have a problem doing the damn job.....and the property manager her and the receptionist act like they hot shit......the northrose boricua village complex is going to shits......THE WORST MANAGEMENT COMPANY BY FAR
Respond to negative reviews
Lola C. review for Wavecrest Management
Lola C. on BirdEye

6 years ago

11/19/2015, 08:21 AM
Where do I begin... My experience with Wavecrest Management began in 2011 and since then I have been threatened with two evictions, went without adequate heat for several winters, I was denied access to common areas, and it is like pulling teeth when getting in contact with building staff and management. First off they claimed I didn't pay rent for several months. I sent e-mails and letters to several management employees that went unanswered mostly. It took weeks to get the situation rectified and in the end they barely offered an apology for not applying my payments. To this day I still have the negative 'non-payment dispossess' on my rent ledger. Do they care that this could influence my chances of obtaining another apartment in the future? Probably not. Secondly, I found myself walking around the apartment in full on winter gear. The Super walked in one time and compared it to a Meat Locker - I told the PM that and his response was 'stop. please, stop the exaggeration'. It truly was no exaggeration - I resorted to boiling water to generate heat many nights. I made daily calls and complaints to 311 which did nothing! Each case was closed but no one ever came to visit my apartment to investigate the conditions. I tracked the temperature in my apartment every hour on the hour and logged all the extra expenses incurred for space heaters. I taped up my window and insulated my AC sleeve with a comforter the super ruined one day when he opened up the radiator without shutting off the valve. It was a nightmare and I was preparing to contact a lawyer if the building had not made efforts to fix the problem. They took action as soon as I started posting notices around the building. Management claimed no one else was making complaints so I wanted to make sure everyone knew who to complain to. Thirdly, The laundry room was shut down an entire month earlier this year because the company did not collect the quarters from the machine. Tenants took to the bulletin board to vent their frustrations and I notified building management about the situation. I then followed- up with the Super who told me the letter I wrote to management did not make them happy and that he was instructed to shut down the laundry room completely if he continued to receive further complaints. So I properly complain to management and they threaten to shut us down?! Lastly, Wavecrest Management sucks balls at communication! I have records o e-mails gone unanswered from 2011, and the countless voicemails - I can't even begin! Worst of all is the Super they appointed to manage our building. The guy is nice, and its nothing personal, but with 69% of the community being SINGLE working professionals with NO children, it is very difficult to accommodate HIS schedule for repairs. They hire this man, who already has a full time position next door by the way, to manage the building part-time during the DAY (Monday - Friday 9-5). I have the supers direct number and I usually get the voicemail. His wife, a non building employee as far as I'm concerned (because she has not been formally introduced) calls me back to confirm they received my messages, As of recently the super has placed a sheet in the lobby where you can state your issues for a call back - then the super gets back to you by placing a post it note on your front door for a time to schedule an appointment with him... again, Monday - Friday 9-5... what kind of joke is this?
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.