Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wasatch Springs Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
95 reviews
|Veterinarians|Salt Lake City, UT 84103

855 Beck St, Salt Lake City, UT 84103

(801) 532-1100

http://www.saltlakeveterinarian.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Veterinarians

3226 W 1150 N

(801) 798-8123
5.0
(149) · Veterinarians

2780 Rasmussen Rd

(435) 649-1221
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

1892 Heritage Ranch Dr

(801) 621-4464
4.9
(228) · Veterinarians

2100 Rasmussen Road

(435) 649-7182
4.9
(84) · Veterinarians

1090 Fort Union Blvd

(385) 247-8858
4.9
(552) · Veterinarians

4732 S Highland Drive

(801) 272-5557
About

Wasatch Springs Animal Hospital is a full-service veterinarian office serving Salt Lake City, UT. We strive to provide the highest quality pet care in the area. Our experienced vets offer a wide range of services and procedures to keep your pet happy and healthy. No matter what kind of pet you have, or what your pet's health needs are, we know just what to do. Our warm, welcoming staff will make sure you and your pet feel right at home. Some of the many services we offer: General medicine Dentistry Surgery Spay and neutering Microchipping Euthanasia Grooming Boarding Whatever your pet needs Wasatch Springs Animal Hospital is here for you and your pet, and we will be with you every step of th

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
95 reviews
557
  
45
  
32
  
25
  
118
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 67 Reviews4.0Google
  • 17 Reviews4.1Facebook
  • 6 Reviews3.7Dex Knows
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Madison Marie Shuldberg on Facebook

5 months ago

12/21/2020, 02:29 AM
If I could give this vet zero stars I would. I never leave reviews but I feel this is important and people need to know how negligent this vet office is. We took our 7 year old shih tzu there to have her teeth cleaned. We had her examined at another vet 3 months ago but they were booked out and my grandparents recommended this vet since this is where they bring their 11 year old rescue shih tzu. She also had her teeth cleaned a few months ago and has had some ear infections a... Continue Reading
Maddie S. on BirdEye

5 months ago

12/18/2020, 19:28 PM
If I could give this vet zero stars I would. I never leave reviews but I feel this is important and people need to know how negligent this vet office is and how rude the front office lady is. We took our 7 year old shih tzu there to have her teeth cleaned. We had her examined at another vet 3 months ago but they were booked out and my grandparents recommended this vet since this is where they bring their 11 year old rescue shih tzu. She also had her teeth cleaned a few months ago and has had some ear infections and my grandparents can’t say enough about this office and said they were reasonable price so we thought we would give them a try. WHAT A MISTAKE THAT WAS! They told me to bring her in between 8 and 9am. The front lady was nice I filled some paper work out. Our Mollie was to get updated shots and her teeth cleaned. They lady said we could call around 12pm to see how she was doing and pick her up around 4pm. At 11:30am I got a phone call from the Dr. who said they had to pull 10 teeth and while she was in recovery she started to have labored breathing and they did everything they could but she DIED a half hour ago! He said she had a heart murmur. I obviously was very upset and needed to call my mother because this is her dog. This is her baby her companion that my step dad bought for her as he works out of town for extended amounts of time. I had to call my mother while she was at work to tell her what had happened. She came home from work and I’ve never seen my mom so upset or broken hearted. She was inconsolable I’ve never heard my mom cry like she did she cried for at least 3 days. My grandparents went to the vet to pick up our mollie girl and bring her home to us. While at the vet they were told the infection in her mouth was so bad that it was in her blood and she had a heart murmur. I have a hard time believing this as she was checked at another very reputable vet in the valley 3 months ago. Who listened to her heart and didn’t say anything about a murmur and looked at her teether and did say yea they weren’t in the best condition and did need to be cleaned but nothing about this insane infection. The morning of she was playing in the snow with our other shih tzu who is almost four years young. She ate fine, she played with other dogs, she was never lethargic or showed signs of being sick like this vet claims. For her going there for the first time I would have thought they would require a pre exam before the teeth cleaning since they know nothing about her. If they did they would have easily heard this so called heart murmur and not gone forward with the surgery or called us because it wasn’t mentioned on her paperwork. But nope drop her off at this time, sign here and pick her up at this time. My grandparents took her back to the vet as my mother decided to cremate her, but a few hours changed her mind and when she called was told “be here by noon that’s when we close”click. My mom and step dad went to pick up our girl and the front desk lady brought her out in a black bag and just smacked her on the desk like she was garbage. This woman had no sympathy or empathy for what had happened. My mom tried to ask questions and she would cut my mom off and said “ well sometimes they just die” This lady is awful. We received a card in the mail from them and it’s so generic. It’s like they take inventory of how many pets died that week and write the same thing on each card and whoever wrote the card signs everyone’s name. This vet is AWFUL! He shouldn’t be practicing because he obviously doesn’t care about animals and is just trying to make a quick buck and the lady up front needs a reality check on people skills. Our Mollie should have never died that day. Every time we spoke to them on the phone after she died they stumbled over their words as if they knew they did something wrong. She wasn’t this sick she shouldn’t have died. We shouldn’t be missing her right now. Our family is devastated over this
Respond to negative reviews
Jessica Tsu on Facebook

5 months ago

12/06/2020, 03:59 AM
What was supposed to be a typical procedure on Ocotober 27, 2020 turned into a 2 day nightmare! We took our 9 month old 30 lb. labradoodle, Charly, in for a routine procedure to have her spayed​, as per Dr. Blotter’s suggestion. When we picked her up, she was leaving pools of red blood in the lobby. When this was pointed out to the vet tech she fetched Dr. Blotter, who told my boyfriend that this was something that sometimes happened and called it discharge, when it was clearly red blood and instead of examining her active bleeding, wrapped gauze and coban around her, telling us to remove it the next day. Well I did remove it the next day and blood pooled everywhere! I called the vet office only to find out that Dr. Blotter was “Out of Town.” The vet tech advised me to go to the emergency vet or if I wanted to wait, I could make an appointment with him the following day. However she told me that blood was not a typical ​occurrence​ after a spay. After calling my former vet tech friend for a second opinion I rushed Charly to AVC. AVC was a God Send! They moved Charly to the front of the line because her condition was critical, she was extremely lethargic and had labored breathing. They were worried her condition would quickly worsen, they rushed her in for tests, and after finding an abnormal amount of blood pooling in her abdomen ​suggested​ emergency exploratory surgery. We of course gave them the OK for the surgery after hearing about the amount of blood continuing to pool in her abdomen. What they found was that of the 3 areas required to complete a spay, only 2 of them had been cut and sutured. The Ovarian Stem had no sutures and they said there were no evidence of sutures. Dr. Blotter’s ​office had not only neglected to properly spay our puppy, rushed her out of the office so Dr. Blotter could go out of town, but after I called to tell them we wouldn’t need the follow-up appointment because she was going to need emergency surgery, they failed to EVER contact us to check on the status of Charly. Even after receiving an email and certified letter from us, they have neglected to make this situation right or even apologize and check on the status of Charly. I am so disappointed by the cold and unprofessional way we have been treated. Charly almost died because of the neglect of Dr. Blotter to correctly perform a routine spay procedure and what’s worse is He and His Office have failed to act professionally and reach out to us to resolve this situation. I highly recommend you save your money and your animal and go elsewhere.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Clay J. on BirdEye

5 months ago

12/02/2020, 19:38 PM
I took my 9 month old Labradoodle, Charly, to Wasatch Springs to be spayed. Due to a mistake during surgery and negligence by Dr. Blotter, she had to have emergency surgery the following day at Advanced Veterinary Care to save her life. She had severe internal bleeding and another Dr had to fix Dr Blotter’s mistake. It has cost us almost $3,000 in emergency vet bills and Dr. Blotter's office hasn't even followed up to see how Charly is doing and will not responded to our messages. I would greatly discourage trusting your pet's well being and life with this clinic. Please feel free to message me for more information. We almost lost Charly. I'd hate for this to happen to anyone else
Respond to negative reviews
Clay Johnson on Facebook

5 months ago

12/02/2020, 07:22 AM
I took my 9 month old Labradoodle, Charly, to Wasatch Springs to be spayed. Due to a mistake during surgery and negligence by Dr. Blotter, she had to have emergency surgery the following day at Advanced Veterinary Care to save her life. She had severe internal bleeding and another Dr had to fix Dr Blotter’s mistake. It has cost us almost $3,000 in emergency vet bills and Dr. Blotter's office hasn't even followed up to see how Charly is doing and will not responded to our messages. I would greatly discourage trusting your pet's well being and life with this clinic. Please feel free to message me for more information. We almost lost Charly. I'd hate for this to happen to anyone else.
TelFiRE on BirdEye

9 months ago

08/18/2020, 16:16 PM
I cannot rate this vet highly enough. It is the first time I have been completely satisfied with a vet experience. I really feel like Dr Blotter is entirely in me and my pet's corner. I was very sad to find out my cat has diabetes but they have helped me every step of the way and also made managing it extremely affordable. The price of a blood-glucose curve is literally 10% of what I was quoted elsewhere, and I know I got much much more personal attention than I would have there. They are readily available and appointments are never far out. Extremely friendly, prompt, professional. Everything was done well. They don't make you spend a lot of time waiting when you have an appointment like every other vet.
Jason Hollister on Facebook

9 months ago

08/18/2020, 01:07 AM
I cannot rate this vet highly enough. It is the first time I have been completely satisfied with a vet experience. I really feel like Dr Blotter is entirely in me and my pet's corner. I was very sad to find out my cat has diabetes but they have helped me every step of the way and also made managing it extremely affordable. The price of a blood-glucose curve is literally 10% of what I was quoted elsewhere, and I know I got much much more personal attention than I would have there. They are readily available and appointments are never far out. Extremely friendly, prompt, professional. Everything was done well. They don't make you spend a lot of time waiting when you have an appointment like every other vet.
Liz Prodes on Facebook

10 months ago

07/10/2020, 06:06 AM
SO thankful for Wasatch Springs, they squeezed me in last minute after a bad experience at a nearby emergency animal hospital. The staff was so kind and helpful and the prices are very reasonable. I had a wonderful experience!! I will definitely be returning!
Cathy Maddox on Facebook

a year ago

04/30/2020, 17:53 PM
They are very clean and can help you with every question.They treat all animals with care and love!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.