Logo White
Watch Demo

Wasa Sushi On the Bluffs

Own this business?
4.2
46 reviews
|Restaurants|Newport Beach, California 92660

1346 Bison Ave, Newport Beach, California 92660

(949) 760-1511

http://www.wasasushi.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Gangnam Sushi & Grill
5.0
(35) · Restaurants

933 E University Dr

(480) 629-4062
Le Champignon De Tokio Sushi Bar
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

124 Lombard St

(215) 922-2515

1 person is looking at this business

Arigato Sushi
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

2503 30th Ave

(718) 728-4481
Abc Sushi
5.0
(24) · Restaurants

2003 E Monument St

(410) 522-0538
It's Your Roll! Sushi By Design
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

1901 Spring Garden St

(336) 763-0749
Sushi By Chef Soon
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1600 Maple Ave

(630) 515-0033

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
46 reviews
519
  
414
  
31
  
22
  
12
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 37 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
KarenJ285 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/30/2019, 03:51 AM
High quality
Kumamoto oysters were seasoned and luscious. Nigiri sushi was delicious - hamachi, unagi, Saba, tamago. Tempura was delicately fried. Sushi chefs were actually Japanese. It was packed within 15 minutes of opening. They have 2 chop chop tables in the back - teppanyaki.
dhacker615 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/02/2018, 02:37 AM
Excellent Sushi
Both Wasa locations offer an excellent sushi menu at fairly high prices. The service is slow, but friendly enough. They handle large groups well for a smaller place.
csolsen2 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/12/2018, 03:22 AM
Great service and above average dishes
Very nice bar added a couple of years ago. Sushi is excellent. All dishes very good and served properly. Would highly recommend
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Edunbar3 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/31/2017, 00:46 AM
THE WORST
This restaurant used to be a great place wel before they opened up the teppan side and now it’s worse than a Benihana’s....
Don’t ever ever order sushi for take out. It took 2 HOURS after I was quoted 1 hour which was fine but it took 2 HOURS and to make matters worse it was average at best....
If you truly want great sushi I would recommended Hamamori’a which has AMAZING sushi and FANTASTIC service each and every time I have been there.
If you want average sushi, a less than average atmosphere and bad service you should go to Wasa for sure....
Respond to negative reviews
adalbert3 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/19/2017, 01:46 AM
Another very good expereince
We had a birthday to celebrate, the birthday girl wanted sushi, so the six of us came to Wasa and had another enjoyable dining experience. We had crispy calamari, crispy rice, yellowtail hand roll, California cut rolls, blue crab, banana spring roll, duck breast, yellowtail jalapeno, blue fin, smoked salmon, lobster hand roll, crunchy cut roll, yellowtail sushi and sashimi, soft shell crab, lots of sushi and cucumber salads---all we would order again. My personal favorites were the soft shell crab (which may be my favorite preparation of soft shell crab), the calamari appetizer and the duck breast (which I never had here before). They do a good job here---worthy
...  more>>
JonG849 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/10/2017, 02:00 AM
Awesome!
What a great experience! And here for lunch with friends. Great food, nice beer list and awesome service! Bento boxes were ample and the sushi rolls were super fun! Never had Sapporo on tap. Good stuff!
adalbert3 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/11/2017, 07:22 AM
Quality food with good service
The food has always been good here, but now that they have expanded the restaurant, it is much more attractive, as one no longer feels that you are sitting on top of other people when not at the sushi bar. I recommend going for a slightly later lunch (not too late, as they shut down at 2:00 PM until dinner), so you miss the crowds and feel much more relaxed. Our server this last visit was very pleasant and quite prompt. The food we ordered was all very good, and yes, we will be going back again.
nanokona on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/02/2016, 04:04 AM
One of my best experience of asian food
We let the Chef chose our dinner... so it turned out like a food tasting dinner. We were a groupe of 7 around the bar-grill. We had an amazing surprise. The food was just delicious from the beginning till the end. I can't wait to go back there.
HAPPINESSWISHER on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/30/2016, 07:50 AM
최신 시설에 최고의 요릿 & 최고의 써비스
손자의 생일축하를 위해 8명의 가족이 저녁에 "철판구이 카운터"에서 저녁 식사를 했는데 모든 시설이 최현대식으로 잘 꾸며지고 수주방장 David An은 푸로중에 푸로다운 요리솜씨로 맛있는
요리는 물론 각가지 묘기로 우리를 즐겁게 해주었습니다. 그리고 General Manager인 Jimmy's Yim은 모든 종업원들과 함께 쉴새 없이 식당내 이곳저곳을 골고루 잘 살피며 식당 전체가 고객들에게 만족하도록 잘 관리관독해 아주 좋은 인상을 받았습니다.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.