Logo White
Watch Demo

Wasa Sushi On the Bluffs

Own this business?
4.3
56 reviews
|Restaurants|Newport Beach, KY 92660

1346 Bison Ave, Newport Beach, KY 92660

(949) 760-1511

http://www.wasasushi.com/

Open now:5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

11395 W Palmetto Park Rd

(561) 465-3152
5.0
(1) · Sushi Bars

3221 Waialae Ave

(808) 737-3334
5.0
(4) · Sushi Bars

5114 Rochester Rd

(248) 525-1306
5.0
(28) · Restaurants

2003 E Monument St

(410) 522-0538

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Restaurants

2503 30th Ave

(718) 728-4481
5.0
(1) · Sushi Bars
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
56 reviews
527
  
417
  
31
  
22
  
12
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 39 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
  • 11 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DanaLosAngeles on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

12/29/2019, 14:37 PM
Good sushi but expensive Very good sushi but at least $100 for a meal. If you have an expense account no worries, but not fir students
Scott C on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

10/18/2019, 01:32 AM
Best Sushi Meal Ever Out from the East Coast. I thought I knew what great sushi was (Sagami in Collingwood, NJ for example). We were fortunate enough to have Ken prepare our sushi and it was the best ever. Can't speak highly enough about Ken and his creativity.
KarenJ285 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/30/2019, 03:51 AM
High quality Kumamoto oysters were seasoned and luscious. Nigiri sushi was delicious - hamachi, unagi, Saba, tamago. Tempura was delicately fried. Sushi chefs were actually Japanese. It was packed within 15 minutes of opening. They have 2 chop chop tables in the back - teppanyaki.
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
dhacker615 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/02/2018, 02:37 AM
Excellent Sushi Both Wasa locations offer an excellent sushi menu at fairly high prices. The service is slow, but friendly enough. They handle large groups well for a smaller place.
csolsen2 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/12/2018, 03:22 AM
Great service and above average dishes Very nice bar added a couple of years ago. Sushi is excellent. All dishes very good and served properly. Would highly recommend
Edunbar3 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/31/2017, 00:46 AM
THE WORST This restaurant used to be a great place wel before they opened up the teppan side and now it’s worse than a Benihana’s.... Don’t ever ever order sushi for take out. It took 2 HOURS after I was quoted 1 hour which was fine but it took 2 HOURS and to make matters worse it was average at best.... If you truly want great sushi I would recommended Hamamori’a which has AMAZING sushi and FANTASTIC service each and every time I have been there. If you want average sushi, a less than average atmosphere and bad service you should go to Wasa for sure....
Respond to negative reviews
adalbert3 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/19/2017, 01:46 AM
Another very good expereince We had a birthday to celebrate, the birthday girl wanted sushi, so the six of us came to Wasa and had another enjoyable dining experience. We had crispy calamari, crispy rice, yellowtail hand roll, California cut rolls, blue crab, banana spring roll, duck breast, yellowtail jalapeno, blue fin, smoked salmon, lobster hand roll, crunchy cut roll, yellowtail sushi and sashimi, soft shell crab, lots of sushi and cucumber salads---all we would order again. My personal favorites were the soft shell crab (which may be my favorite preparation of soft shell crab), the calamari appetizer and the duck breast (which I never had here before). They do a good job here---worthy of a visit.
JonG849 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/10/2017, 02:00 AM
Awesome! What a great experience! And here for lunch with friends. Great food, nice beer list and awesome service! Bento boxes were ample and the sushi rolls were super fun! Never had Sapporo on tap. Good stuff!
adalbert3 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/11/2017, 07:22 AM
Quality food with good service The food has always been good here, but now that they have expanded the restaurant, it is much more attractive, as one no longer feels that you are sitting on top of other people when not at the sushi bar. I recommend going for a slightly later lunch (not too late, as they shut down at 2:00 PM until dinner), so you miss the crowds and feel much more relaxed. Our server this last visit was very pleasant and quite prompt. The food we ordered was all very good, and yes, we will be going back again.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.