Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ward's Oriental Rug Service and Gallery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
75 reviews
|Rugs|Allentown, PA 18102

333 Union St, Allentown, PA 18102

(610) 432-1995

https://wardsorientalrugservice.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(18) · Rugs

1 N Main St

(215) 348-1255

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(12) · Rugs

25 Olcott Square

(908) 696-1117

1 person is looking at this business

About

Welcome to Ward's Oriental Rug Service and Gallery. We have the largest selection of hand knotted rugs in the Lehigh Valley in both traditional and contemporary designs. With over 1,000 pieces in our inventory in all sizes, we can surely satisfy your decorating needs. If your carpets are in need of cleaning or repairing we are the Lehigh Valley experts. Our weavers can repair or restore any damage your carpet has sustained. Our certified appraisers (we have 3 on staff) are always happy to give you an honest assessment on whether or not it makes sense to make a major or minor repair on your carpets and can always offer alternatives to the hand repairing of your piece. Ward's is also available

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
75 reviews
568
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James Deiter review for Ward's Oriental Rug Service and Gallery
James Deiter on Facebook

3 years ago

01/23/2019, 05:50 AM
Excellent, responsive service. A wealth of knowledge and an incredible selection!
Rita Guthrie review for Ward's Oriental Rug Service and Gallery
Rita Guthrie on Facebook

3 years ago

12/30/2018, 02:09 AM
Stopped into Ward’s yesterday to begin exploring decor options for my bedroom renovation. They have the most extensive variety of authentic wool (and some silk) rugs in every size and style. They clean and repair, too! Kevin, Gary, and their team, were so incredibly knowledgeable and informative. With each customer, they take the time to flip through their oh-so-heavy rugs so you can fully see and touch. Excellent experience!🙂👍
Margot Bram review for Ward's Oriental Rug Service and Gallery
Margot Bram on Facebook

3 years ago

10/28/2018, 09:11 AM
I have an old (60+ years) Karastan rug. The fringes were tattered and the rug was starting to come apart where the fringes were completely missing. I took it to Ward's and they repaired it, sewed the edges (no fringe now), and cleaned it. It essentially looks like a new carpet (and more modern minus the fringe). The service was incredible; cost was great, time for service was great, and they answer messages from their web page. I highly recommend Ward's. I had my carpet restored to 'new' at a fraction of the price it would have cost me to replace it. I am grateful!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Jean Mater review for Ward's Oriental Rug Service and Gallery
Jean Mater on Facebook

4 years ago

11/26/2017, 10:51 AM
First, there are the antique carpets for sale. Oh, my, oh, my! At the very least, a feast for the eyes. And at best, a wide choice of beautiful carpets of every size and description for the discerning buyer. And priced reasonably! Second, the cleaning services they offer: we have had our carpets cleaned by Ward's for many years now. They have worked miracles with a couple of them! From our Karastans to our runners to our Nichols, they know how to best handle the cleaning and repairs. They are honest, friendly, knowledgeable and quite willing to give their time to answer all questions. Recently I brought in a runner that was burned by an iron; they removed the damaged section and reassembled the runner so well, that the cut lines aren't even visible! And the cost was minimal. I would not consider taking my carpets anywhere else.
Shawn Michael Leayman review for Ward's Oriental Rug Service and Gallery
Shawn Michael Leayman on Facebook

4 years ago

11/12/2017, 13:39 PM
Great companies are often run by great people .....this is one of them!! Highly recommended!!
Joseph AB review for Ward's Oriental Rug Service and Gallery
Joseph AB on Facebook

4 years ago

10/21/2017, 12:20 PM
Great people! Extremely nice, professional, and the shop is amazing ! I would give extra stars if possible. I highly recommend you go visit .
Carol Marie review for Ward's Oriental Rug Service and Gallery
Carol Marie on Facebook

4 years ago

10/21/2017, 03:17 AM
Abdullah Turkmen Garmah review for Ward's Oriental Rug Service and Gallery
Abdullah Turkmen Garmah on Facebook

5 years ago

04/06/2017, 09:58 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Brian Limer review for Ward's Oriental Rug Service and Gallery
Brian Limer on Facebook

5 years ago

02/10/2017, 15:00 PM
Kevin is a great guy! We highly recommend their rug service. They are rug repair experts. Check them out!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.