Logo White
Watch Demo

Wapas Salon & Spa

Own this business?
4.1
152 reviews
|Beauty|Hollywood, FL 33020

1870 N Young Cir, Hollywood, FL 33020

(954) 925-6000

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

WAPAS is a start-up that offers basic services and products for hair care and entire family. A modern, bright, clean and safe enviroment characterizes style. WAPAS is a young vibrant company with tremendous upside potential for growth and the capacity to develop innovative services and products that are highly desired and required by the market. Every detail from our design and marketing is completely oriented to the needs and desires of our customers. WAPAS will maintain a continuous and open conversation with our clients and will be very active on social media and new technologies so that we might take advantage of all the positive aspects that the internet offers and its various platforms

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
152 reviews
5101
  
416
  
34
  
26
  
122
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 103 Reviews4.0Google
  • 46 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 2 Reviews1.0BirdEye
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leonard Lenny Bobick on Facebook

5 months ago

05/21/2019, 02:55 AM
Johny is a hell of a hairdresser !!
Anca Nicoara-Velazquez on Facebook

7 months ago

03/20/2019, 03:17 AM
I've been coming here for over 3 years and only let Johnny style my hair. He does such an amazing job taking care of my hair, the color always comes out so amazing (exactly what I ask for), be cuts and styles my hair so perfect, and no one can dry straighten this hot mess the way he does. The salon is very clean, great customer service, great products and the salon is the heart of downtown Hollywood near just about everything! i definitely recommend this salon! By the way my natural color when i walk in there everything is black full of black roots and dry and faded hair. Look at these amazing results and i have very curly hair!
Tara Fair on Facebook

9 months ago

01/17/2019, 02:07 AM
Very Talented professional prompt service..
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Steve Deemer on Facebook

a year ago

06/09/2018, 01:15 AM
Rose Marie did a great job .. please correct the spelling of the name. I have found it hard to find a good style and she nailed it I will follow her..
Business Response:

Thank you so much! Her name is Rosemeri. Have a great weekend, we really appreciate your comments!!!👏🏻👏🏻

Laura and david G. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

05/20/2018, 01:55 AM
Worse customer service and manager of both locations. Completely unprofessional and do not own their mistakes and try to blame the client. Try also lie about their prices! Terrible haircut and highlights and the manager will not allow you to speak with the owner.
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

a year ago

05/19/2018, 20:27 PM
Horrible orange highlights! Very rude manager that has absolutely no customer service training! They take zero ownership for their mistakes.
Respond to negative reviews
Gonzalo Calisaya on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2018, 02:48 AM
They did a terrible job, not sterilize the tools I will not recommend this hair salon
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

2 years ago

03/13/2018, 13:51 PM
THE WORST HAIR CUT I HAVE HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE...ASKED FOR LONG LAYERS AND WALKED OUT WITH BOTCHED HAIR!!!! AND WHEN I CAME BACK THE NEXT DAY TO EITHER HAVE SOMEONE CORRECT THE CUT OR GET A REFUND...THE RECEPTIONIST STATED SHE CONTACTED THE MANAGER AND HE SAID THEY DO NOT DO REFUNDS...BUT TO GET SOMEONE TO FIX IT...EVEN HORRIBLE MISTAKE...HE CUT MORE HAIR OFF AND STILL LOOKS WORSE THEN BEFORE....THEY CALLED THE COPS ON ME BECAUSE I WAS CRYING AND EMTIONALLY UPSET AND THEY DIDNT SEE HOW MY HAIR CUT WAS BAD WHEN EVEN A CUSTOMER SAID IT LOOKS BAD IN FRONT OF THEM....FUNNY PART IS THAT WHEN THE COPS CAME AND SEEN MY HAIR HE COMPLETELY UNDERSTOOD WHY I WAS SO UPSET....THE BOTCHED MY HAIR AND EVE...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Janise Perez on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2018, 03:15 AM
Dont ever in your life go to Wapas Salon and Spa.... They completely botched my hair... And went to get it corrected and they fuked it up even more.... Asked for my money back and they didn't wana give a dime back.... Even a customer in there was saying it was wrong... They ended calling the cops of course because they didnt wana hear me say they messed up and letting the customers know how they treat a displeased customer.... The funny thing is that the cops ended up siding with me because they seen how messed up my hair is.... They ended up having to pay me back my money they didnt wana give up.... Shame on these people... My long beautiful hair is gone and my hair means everything to me.....  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.