Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wang's Mandarin House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
265 reviews
|Chinese|Memphis, TN 38119

6065 Park Ave, Memphis, TN 38119

(901) 685-9264

http://www.wangsmemphis.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

7960 Winchester Rd

(901) 309-1988
4.6
(255) · Chinese

9435 Poplar Ave

(901) 624-5919
4.4
(445) · Chinese

4985 Summer Ave

(901) 682-5309

2 people are looking at this business

4.2
(192) · Chinese

2235 Whitten Rd #101

(901) 388-5858

2 people are looking at this business

4.2
(127) · Chinese

2838 Hickory Hill Rd # 19

(901) 542-5252
4.1
(263) · Restaurants

3120 Village Shops Dr #23

(901) 756-9697

2 people are looking at this business

About

Since its inception, Wang's Mandarin House has been the neighborhood's go-to place for a scrumptious Chinese meal. Rustic yet chic, with a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the mood in here is set perfectly for an enjoyable meal with friends and family. Featuring an enticing selection of Chinese delicacies, with a twist of modern flavor, the food perfectly replicates the essence of Chinese cuisine and the spirit of the modern world. Treat yourself to the Beef Egg Fu Yung, Mu-Shu Chicken and the signature General Tso's Shrimp, whic will surely have you planning for your next visit to this great restaurant.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
265 reviews
5136
  
455
  
319
  
210
  
140
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JimJohn1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/07/2010, 06:02 AM
Actual Authentic Chinese Food in Memphis – Since coming to Memphis last August, I've searched for a good Chinese place and finally found it at Wang's. The standard Chinese fare on the menu is great but what really sets Wang's apart from every where else in their authentic Chinese menu. The service is great as well, even when dragging in at close, they still served me. Best of all, its local!
lma0616 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

09/04/2010, 05:32 AM
My family and I absolutely LOVE this place. Walking in here makes me feel like I'm walking in my own home. Everyone greets you and is so happy to see you. It's one of the few restaurants where the owners are actually there, always, making sure you enjoy your experience and love the food!! My favorite is their Peking Duck and Mushu!! The server comes to your table and makes the food for you. It makes me feel so special. Not to mention, it is sooo delicious. My family and I always fight over the last bites it's so good. And when I go there with my friends, we'll get other dishes like their ShaCha Beef and their Hunan Chicken. I love it when there is enough left over to take home so I can eat it again!! I'm so glad the one on Park is still with the family. That Wang family sure knows how to do it right!! You guys, if you haven't tried it, you are missing out!! If you haven't been there for a while, I'm sure the owners will still remember you and love to feed you. They are some of the sweetest people with the best food!!!!
lma0616 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/03/2010, 05:44 AM
Sensational, Mouth Watering, MUST EAT!!! – I just moved back to Memphis a year ago after being gone for almost a decade. Wang's is still sensational!! I went there first as soon as I moved back and was greeted by the actual owners!! Did you get that? The actual owners of the restaurant are always there!! That's so amazing. It's like walking into your best friend's kitchen. They seat you, make sure their servers take good care of you, and then come and check on you. I felt super special!! I absolute love their Hunan Chicken and Chicken with Garlic Sauce. I can never get sick of it. And my boyfriend always gets either their Curry Chicken or General Tso's Chicken. It's really out of this world. And no matter how many cities I've lived in (6) and how many Chinese restaurants I've eaten at (countless especially after a year in China), nobody beats their Hot and Sour soup. The last time I went to Wang's was for one of their wine dinners. OMG!!!!!!! The owners actually create a special menu for each dinner - five delicious course meal with wines to pair. Guys, they don't just let you taste the wines, they pour the wines!! And the best part is, it was only $35 including tax!!!!!!!! Most affordable wine dinner that I have EVER been to!!!! I'm seeing this bad review by RonWhittaker and I just don't know what he's talking about. I guess every place has a few oops experiences. But I go there on a weekly basis and have not yet been disappointed! You guys will not go wrong with this place!!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
bsd1938 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

01/12/2010, 01:54 AM
Service is good. Food excellent. The very best in preparation and presentation. The cheese dessert beats any I havee had
memphisfoodie on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

05/01/2009, 05:48 AM
Yum! Yum! Yum! Yum! Yum!! I am born and raised from Memphis but have moved all around and lived in quite a few different cities. I'm currently in NYC where there are a ton of delicious restaurants. But I still crave Wang's menu!! Their chef is phenominal!! Seriously the best Hot and Sour Soup that I've had from any city I've traveled to and any restaurant I've eaten in. And I'm even comparing it to the Hot and Sour Soup that I've had in Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong.... The Garlic Chicken leaves you wanting more, their fried rice is so tasty, and their lo mein... Well, all I can say is yum!! The best part is, they are so easy going at Wang's that when I ask to customize my dishes just how I like it, they do it perfectly without fuss! It also has a really nice atmosphere. I a lot of Chinese places that I have eaten at have very sticky tables and I feel my feet sticking even to the floors. Not at Wangs. They are super clean and very hip for a Chinese restaurant. I mean, a full bar with a bartender that makes delicious martinis, a piano player who I wish would transfer his talent to me, the plants make you feel like you wanna go home and fix your own garden.... This restaurant is awesome!
sweetpea27 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

05/01/2009, 03:01 AM
Their lunch buffet is delicious!!!!!!! It changes it's selections daily keeping it exciting and different. And the food is so fresh and hot!! I usually hate eating buffet food because you can usually tell the food has been sitting there, untouched for so long. And the food usually tastes so different from when you order off the menu. Not at Wang's. It's the best - just like ordering off of the menu cause it's so fresh and hot and delicious, but instead of getting one item, you get to enjoy a sampling of everything. It's also really quick turnover so I can hurry back to work when I'm done eating. No fuss. But on the rare day that I don't have time to sit down, I just grab a togo box and fill it with all of my favorites, as much as I want. Love it, love it, love it!!!!! Everyone must try it!!
RonWhittaker on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/04/2008, 05:27 AM
Not good Chinese food – My wife & I were in Memphis on business. We were satying at the Courtyad next to Wang's Mandarin House. I called the front desk to find the best chinese in town. she recomended Wang's....so we ordered in. When we got our food...I found a hair in my orange beef. My wifes food was ok. I was unable to eat. I called back to the restaurant and told them about the hair in my food. The lady offered to fix me somthing else. I said ok and they delivered sweet & sour chicken. It was ok but not that great. Really couldnt hardly eat it after the hair ordeal...YUK! We found PF Changs Next door to be better
ladybug032 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/18/2008, 05:46 AM
Great Chinese Food – Our favorite Chinese restaurant. The lunch buffet is a great buy with lots of choices that are freshly prepared. At night the atmosphere is a bit more sophisticated with a pianist and candlelight. The staff is friendly and efficient. But bottom line, we love the food and each of us has our own favorites.
K. S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/26/2008, 02:11 AM
Mediocre food I agree with the other reviewer that the food is hot but that is about all I can say good about it. The food is not all that great. I've had a lot better Chinese from a grocery store. I've gone there twice. I wasn't impressed with the food first time that I went there but my friend really wanted to try it out as he had never gone, so I went a second time and was even more dissatisfied. The chicken tasted old and we both got stomach aches afterwards. The first time I had went, I got more of a vegetable with chicken dish, took one bite of the rancid chicken and just ate the vegetables. The portions are small, don't include much (a meal includes the entree, rice and a fortune cookie-most places give either a soup or egg roll along with the entree, rice and cookie), and overpriced ( $7+ at lunch, 9+for dinner). For the same price, you can go up the street to Mosa's where the food tastes much better, costs about the same and the atmosphere is cleaner and brighter. In addition, be careful if you have a coupon. We asked when we were seated and after we ordered to confirm that they would honor our coupon and they said they would until it came time for us to pay. They then said they wouldn't honor the coupon so we had to pay full price. Bad food, bad service and a lot better food and service for the same price close by, I'm not going to eat at Wang's again.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.