Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Walnut Place Laundromat

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
180 reviews
|Laundry Services|Kansas City, MO 64111

4241 Walnut St, Kansas City, MO 64111

(816) 531-9999

https://www.facebook.com/walnut-place-laundromat-162381567125216/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Sewing & Alterations

501 S 5th St

(913) 682-3535
4.5
(10) · Laundry Services

15553 W 110th St

(913) 492-2777

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
180 reviews
5131
  
421
  
310
  
25
  
110
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John Falle on Facebook

a year ago

08/14/2020, 12:59 PM
The owner is top notch, very friendly and helpful. I give him a 5 start rating out of 5 stars.
Melinda Nichols on Facebook

2 years ago

01/16/2020, 05:37 AM
One of my absolute favorite local businesses in Kansas City. The owners are kind and efficient. Wonderful business and great place to support.
Jordan Carr on Facebook

3 years ago

09/20/2018, 04:49 AM
Excellent, comfortable and friendly :-)
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Jennifer Fournier on Facebook

3 years ago

03/10/2018, 00:49 AM
I love Walnut Place Laundromat. My laundry is also in the basement, down 3 floors and there are only 2 machines, so using the laundromat is much easier and more efficient. The owner is on-site and is very nice. I always enjoy chatting with him while he helps me figure out the most economical way to get my laundry done as they have various sized machines. He is very helpful. The place is clean, safe, and not too crowded, at least when I am there. It's a pleasant place to take a break and read while my laundry gets done - fast!
Melissa Patrick Tuggle on Facebook

3 years ago

02/19/2018, 02:00 AM
AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE! � Went there a hour before clothes to dry my clothes. First off he start feeling like he doing us a favour staying open til closed. He then watches us load our clothes in when I added 5 more mins to my load (30 mins to close) he raised his voice at me saying " how much time do u need I'm not getting paid overtime for this!" In front of my children! I was so angry but I had to keep my composure because I didn't want my girls to see me act out of character. I simply reminded him that I still had 30 mins. I ended up rushing because I felt myself coming unglued!! I've never been treated this way and I didn't appreciate it at all.
Respond to negative reviews
Robbie Lee Lauth on Facebook

4 years ago

12/13/2017, 04:11 AM
My bosses have a lot of dry cleaning and have had me go to Arrow at 39th and Troost since they moved to the city. After Arrow taking over two weeks (consistently though they’ll always blame it on their “busy season”) I reached out for recommendations for a new dry cleaner. Boy do I LOVE this business. I accidentally spilled Coca Cola on my bosses’ white bedding, so I figured there was no better test for this business. So, I took in the three days old set in stain Monday morning, and just picked it up this morning two days later! The comforter is like new. I truly enjoyed my experience. Locally owned, clean, convenient location, great prices... what more can you ask for?! Highly recommend!
Keegan Taylor Courtright on Facebook

4 years ago

04/10/2017, 05:23 AM
The owner is the nicest guy in the world. He's always happy to see you and greats you every time. And he always tells you to have a great week when you leave! Going to the laundromat is usually a tedious chore, but his great personality actually makes you want to go. Pro tip: Make sure to go when Family feud is on!
Paige Ratzlaff on Facebook

5 years ago

01/10/2017, 00:53 AM
Love this place and the family that owns/runs it! Walle remembers me by name which is awesome and really personable! Support local and was those dirty drawers here �
Tadros 'Teddy' Abdelmalek on Facebook

5 years ago

02/01/2016, 02:12 AM
Thank you to Walnut Place Laundromat, we got several loads completed in less than an hour. That was so efficient. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. My girlfriend's laundry room is in the basement of her apartment complex which is always broken and it takes forever- the entire day was spent doing laundry before; she had to dry multiple times before her clothes were somewhat dry. Thank you again Walnut Place for saving us time and effort!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.