Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wag-N-Tails Pet Grooming

Claimed
4.2
136 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Las Vegas, NV 89121 United States

4130 S Sandhill Rd a19, Ste A19, Las Vegas, NV 89121 United States

(702) 435-9234

http://wagntails702.wixsite.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(7) · Pet Groomers

Trackers Glen Ave

(702) 409-4423
4.8
(125) · Consumer Services

7181 N Hualapai Way

(702) 395-3647
4.8
(394) · Consumer Services

8420 W Lake Mead Blvd

(702) 255-8050
4.8
(13) · Pet Groomers

1716 W Horizon Ridge Pkwy #120

(702) 566-2140
4.8
(58) · Consumer Services

3251 W Craig Rd

(702) 997-7271
4.7
(31) · Consumer Services

6608 Sycamore View St

(702) 417-4777
About

Welcome to Wag-n-Tails! Our family owned and operated salon has been in service to our local neighbors and surrounding community since 1996 and look forward to many years ahead. My name is Shannon, I am a third generation groomer with over 10 years of experience and took over our family business in 2020. I look forward to moving our family business ahead and continue to offer quality, affordable, safe grooming for your pets while also offering something new and exciting for our clients in the future. We look forward to meeting you and your pet(s) soon!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
136 reviews
5101
  
47
  
31
  
21
  
122
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Joeann R. review for Wag-N-Tails Pet Grooming
Joeann R. on Yellow Pages

3 months ago

11/07/2022, 00:12 AM
We had been taking our dog there when Danelle and her daughter Debbie ran the business. After Covid their other daughter took over the business. After a few moths they raised their price, then again and then again. We questioned the price increase and was told it was the price other dog groomers in the area were charging. we had to tell them a few times to trim the hair around our dogs muzzle and when he was brought back, we heard her say I did that! I didn't find the groomer to be friendly - maybe she didn't have her morning coffee. After the fourth price increase in two years we decided to find a groomer on our side of town.
Alex Vasquez review for Wag-N-Tails Pet Grooming
Alex Vasquez on Facebook

3 years ago

07/01/2020, 05:01 AM
Absolutely Recommend! Our lil boy is looking fresh and clean :) 🐶❤️😍
Jennifer Weeks Chaltas review for Wag-N-Tails Pet Grooming
Jennifer Weeks Chaltas on Facebook

3 years ago

04/21/2020, 06:51 AM
They are wonderful and take great care of our animals. My chihuahua is very anxious about getting her nails trimmed and this is the only place she will let them cut her nails.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Marilyn V. review for Wag-N-Tails Pet Grooming
Marilyn V. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/02/2015, 06:19 AM
My dog is almost 7 years old and he finally got his best grooming at Wag N Tails. He looked so good. Sorry I did not try them sooner.
Wag-n-tails review for Wag-N-Tails Pet Grooming
Wag-n-tails on Facebook

8 years ago

01/28/2015, 06:37 AM
Jose E review for Wag-N-Tails Pet Grooming
Jose E on Dex Knows

8 years ago

12/20/2014, 16:59 PM
Beware Well set set an apt for ten am sat. Wrote it down, I personally set it myself, I know the time. We show up at 10, and they say we are 1hr late! We were going there for years, not anymore. We live on other side of town, but we liked them, so we make the long drive to go there. We get back to our side of town, got a call from them saying he's COVERED in mats. He is not, I'm a vet tech who bathes, blow dries ,and brushes him every Sunday. With out fail. We were already on other side of town so told them to do it (what choice did we have), after explaining he's not covered in mats, maybe a little tangled under belly, because his hair was longer, from him lying down, but NO mats. We pick him up three hours later, they say 80$ and the owner would not even talk to us. They said we obviously do not take care of our dog, that his AG were full to bursting (not true, I did them one month ago) and if they filled up that much so soon, sorry! But I do it myself, and not just from the outside, how groomers do it. They said it took her 1.5 hours to brush him, do NOT Beleive that (I blow dry and brush with in 30 min), and insulted us for not taking care of our dog. I am a vet tech, I know what mats are, and my dog had none. Tangles under belly, yes, but those are brushed every week when we bath him, takes two min. Owner was grumpy, for SHE messed up our apt time, which set HER sch back, not my problem. Write our appt correctly and that wouldn't of happened. And they did an awful job on the groom, why, out of spite. No tip was given, figure the $45 could be their tip. Owner wouldn't even speak to me, why, for she knows I'm a vet tech and I know what mats are, and I know my dog didn't have any. Do not go there. If their in a good mood, may get a good groom, but if not, your paying double for crap. I do not rec this place. Try Grooming by Erin, that's where I used to go and she's fantastic. show less
Respond to negative reviews
Jose E. review for Wag-N-Tails Pet Grooming
Jose E. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/20/2014, 00:46 AM
Well set set an apt for ten am sat. Wrote it down, I personally set it myself, I know the time. We show up at 10, and they say we are 1hr late! We were going there for years, not anymore. We live on other side of town, but we liked them, so we make the long drive to go there. We get back to our side of town, got a call from them saying he's COVERED in mats. He is not, I'm a vet tech who bathes, blow dries ,and brushes him every Sunday. With out fail. We were already on other side of town so told them to do it (what choice did we have), after explaining he's not covered in mats, maybe a little tangled under belly, because his hair was longer, from him lying down, but NO mats. We pick him up three hours later, they say 80$ and the owner would not even talk to us. They said we obviously do not take care of our dog, that his AG were full to bursting (not true, I did them one month ago) and if they filled up that much so soon, sorry! But I do it myself, and not just from the outside, how groomers do it. They said it took her 1.5 hours to brush him, do NOT Beleive that (I blow dry and brush with in 30 min), and insulted us for not taking care of our dog. I am a vet tech, I know what mats are, and my dog had none. Tangles under belly, yes, but those are brushed every week when we bath him, takes two min. Owner was grumpy, for SHE messed up our apt time, which set HER sch back, not my problem. Write our appt correctly and that wouldn't of happened. And they did an awful job on the groom, why, out of spite. No tip was given, figure the $45 could be their tip. Owner wouldn't even speak to me, why, for she knows I'm a vet tech and I know what mats are, and I know my dog didn't have any. Do not go there. If their in a good mood, may get a good groom, but if not, your paying double for crap. I do not rec this place. Try Grooming by Erin, that's where I used to go and she's fantastic.
Respond to negative reviews
Jasmine Montelongo review for Wag-N-Tails Pet Grooming
Jasmine Montelongo on Foursquare

11 years ago

12/09/2011, 00:51 AM
Best self dog wash there is!
Shannon review for Wag-N-Tails Pet Grooming
Shannon on Dex Knows

12 years ago

11/20/2010, 16:14 PM
OUR PHONE # OUR NUMBER IS 702-435-9234
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.