BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Union Family Dentistry
5.0

vip dentistry by david s han, dds

4.9
183 reviews
Cosmetic Dentists
 4200 Chino Hills Pkwy suite 355, Ste 355, Chino Hills, CA 91709US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(909) 597-1770

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
183 reviews
5176
  
46
  
3 
  
2 
  
11
  
  • 151 reviews5.0
  • 16 reviews5.0
  • 10 reviews4.5
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Dec 28, 2016
I recently moved from Texas to California, and knew nothing of the reputation of dentists here like I did in my small hometown in Texas.
I had an unfortunate eating disorder as a teenager that r
uined my teeth. (I ate nothing but lemons to stave off my hunger; I was anorexic). As a result, I had 4 veneers placed on my front teeth 9 years ago. As luck goes, I also grind and clinch my teeth at night! Unfortunately, the dentist who placed my veneers years ago never attempted to correct my bite or offer protection from bruxism. Buuut, I had a new set of teeth, so I didn't think much about it.
Fast forward 9 years, and the constant clinching and grinding not only put excessive strain on my jaws, but also cracked one of my veneers. On a Friday. Right before Christmas, as luck would have it!
Well, I made fun of myself the entire holiday weekend with my chipped front tooth. I gave my new fiance my best double chin and proudly put my chipped tooth on display like the proud Texan I am! But, as soon as Christmas was over, I started researching dentists in my area. I called Dr. Hans office and his staff was not only very friendly and professional, but they booked me for my appointment TODAY.
Dr. Han actually came out of the exam room after a patient left, greeted me in the waiting room, shook my hand, and he must have sensed my anxiety because he did everything he could to make me feel comfortable. Once in the exam room, he took a few minutes to get to know me, where I'm from, what I do, etc. I'm a nurse, and I can tell you, Dr. Han and his staff have amazing bedside manner. He took time to explain to me everything he felt was best for my dental care, including what needed to be done to address my bite, clinching and grinding and relieve pressure on my jaws.
He repaired my chipped veneer and it felt AND looked BETTER than my original veneer.
Dr. Han and his amazing staff are worth every 5-star they have received in reviews. Great guy, great team.
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 28, 2016
I recently moved from Texas to California, and knew nothing of the reputation of dentists here like I did in my small hometown in Texas.
I had an unfortunate eating disorder as a teenager that r
uined my teeth. (I ate nothing but lemons to stave off my hunger; I was anorexic). As a result, I had 4 veneers placed on my front teeth 9 years ago. As luck goes, I also grind and clinch my teeth at night! Unfortunately, the dentist who placed my veneers years ago never attempted t...
Fast forward 9 years, and the constant clinching and grinding not only put excessive strain on my jaws, but also cracked one of my veneers. On a Friday. Right before Christmas, as luck would have it!
Well, I made fun of myself the entire holiday weekend with my chipped front tooth. I gave my new fiance my best double chin and proudly put my chipped tooth on display like the proud Texan I am! But, as soon as Christmas was over, I started researching dentists in my area. I called Dr. Hans office and his staff was not only very friendly and professional, but they booked me for my appointment TODAY.
Dr. Han actually came out of the exam room after a patient left, greeted me in the waiting room, shook my hand, and he must have sensed my anxiety because he did everything he could to make me feel comfortable. Once in the exam room, he took a few minutes to get to know me, where I'm from, what I do, etc. I'm a nurse, and I can tell you, Dr. Han and his staff have amazing bedside manner. He took time to explain to me everything he felt was best for my dental care, including what needed to be done to address my bite, clinching and grinding and relieve pressure on my jaws.
He repaired my chipped veneer and it felt AND looked BETTER than my original veneer.
Dr. Han and his amazing staff are worth every 5-star they have received in reviews. Great guy, great team.
See More o correct my bite or offer protection from bruxism. Buuut, I had a new set of teeth, so I didn't think much about it.
more »
5on PatientConnect365, May 07, 2016
Dr. Han is a true professional and gentleman.
After a thorough examination, he advises you with an honest approach & gives his recommendations in a non-pushy manner.
His staff is professio
nal & personable.
Jill performed a thorough cleaning without rushing and remained sensitive to our comfort at all times. She was a pleasure to meet.
It is refreshing to find a first class family dentist who does not need to pressure his patients with obnoxious upselling tactics.
Mrs. Han went above and beyond to accommodate our restricted availability. She is warm and welcoming and treats you like your needs are important to them.
I have been impressed by the service my family & I have received at VIP, and look forward to establishing a lasting & trusting relationship with Dr. Han and his staff
more »
5on PatientConnect365, May 07, 2016
Dr. Han is a true professional and gentleman.
After a thorough examination, he advises you with an honest approach & gives his recommendations in a non-pushy manner.
His staff is professio
nal & personable.
Jill performed a thorough cleaning without rushing and remained sensitive to our comfort at all times. She was a pleasure to meet.
It is refreshing to find a first class family dentist who does not need to pressure his patients with obnoxious upselling tactics.
Mrs. Han went above and beyond to accommodate our restricted availability. She is warm and welcoming and treats you like your needs are important to them.
I have been impressed by the service my family & I have received at VIP, and look forward to establishing a lasting & trusting relationship with Dr. Han and his staff
more »
5on PatientConnect365, Apr 25, 2016
About a year ago I began feeling some pain on my jaw in the area around the ear lobs. I ignored it for a time but, the discomfort increased and the jaw felt tight.
I happen to see an ad in a loc
al magazine advertising treatment for TMJ by Dr. David Han, in Chino Hills.
Today, less than year later I am no longer troubled with TMJ. His treatment was complete and prompt,with follow-ups to make sure that recovery was complete.
I highly recommend him. The office staff are courteous and friendly. They really make you feel welcome.
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 13, 2016
Dr. Han is absolutely the most efficient honest and amazing dentist I have known. His expertise and knowledge will keep me doing the drive from Los Angeles. more »
5on PatientConnect365, Mar 15, 2016
I am a person who has never liked going to the dentist. They want to pull my teeth and use all my insurance. I feel like I am so fortunate to have found this dental office. They all take their time to work with me, I don't feel like I should know better about my teeth. Very informative, knowledgable and my mouth feels great and my teeth look stunning. more »
5on PatientConnect365, Mar 14, 2016
Prompt. Courteous. Thorough care. Consistent. No compromise in detailed attention. My dentist for > 10 years. Thank you. Highly recommended! more »
5on PatientConnect365, Mar 04, 2016
Went in to fix my chipped tooth and the results were fabulous !! Will be going back for other work in the near future more »
5on PatientConnect365, Mar 01, 2016
The very best of the best. She was gracious and very good at her process. Very pleased! more »
5on PatientConnect365, Feb 11, 2016
I suffered for many years seeing other dentists. I was always chipping teeth and cracking crowns. Other dentists would patch me up and send me on my way -- and then I would have the same problems again a few months later. It was Dr. Han who took one look at me, knew what was going on, and offered me a real solution. He corrected a small TMJ imbalance I had, then replaced my crowns to perfectly balance my bite. The difference has been spectacular, and what an improvement to your quality of life when all your jaw and dental problems disappear! Thank you Dr. Han! And thank you VIP that with each checkup you make sure my mouth is perfect! I will never go anywhere else. more »
5on PatientConnect365, Jan 28, 2016
Great Dr and staff
The best###
Pleasant caring.
Great patient. Care.
more »
5on PatientConnect365, Jan 28, 2016
Highly recommend Dr Han and his staff.theiy are by far the best anywhere more »
5on PatientConnect365, Jan 26, 2016
Right on time. Very nice people that work their. Very professional and I had a good experience. I have been going here for two years and I plan to continue for awhile. more »
5on PatientConnect365, Jan 23, 2016
Its always a good visit. Friendly, welcoming staff. more »
5on PatientConnect365, Jan 19, 2016
Jill is the best!!! I highly recommend her!!! more »
5on PatientConnect365, Jan 16, 2016
Jillian was Awesome ! Terrific ! Fabulous ! Thank you for the painless cleaning.... You are my Superstar!!! more »
5on PatientConnect365, Jan 16, 2016
It was my first appointment with Dr. Han. He provided detailed explanations of what he believed needed to be done. He was a patient listener as I explained my symptoms and history. He physically examined my jaw, bite and teeth alignment. He quickly reviewed all of the information and scheduled a meeting to present his findings. I am hopeful that I will soon be pain and headache free with his recommended treatments. more »
5on PatientConnect365, Jan 15, 2016
Dr Han is the most caring dentist I have ever had. He constantly educates himself and staff to the newest science and technology changes. He is my dentist for life!! more »
5on PatientConnect365, Jan 09, 2016
Dr.Han is a most competent, kind and gentle dentist. His staff also reflect his warmth. I have had to have a lot of dental work and feeling comfortable and trusting are an important part of good dentistry. I am so glad to have found VIPDentistry more »
5on PatientConnect365, Dec 15, 2015
VIP's superior staff expertly maneuvered my appointment to accommodate a last minute event that conflicted with my scheduled time. Obviously there had to be an open slot, but just the fact that they were willing to change my appointment the same day was much appreciated.
After sliding into the chair, the option to drown out any apprehension with music was offered. A thorough exam and cleaning followed and the visit ended with some key tips for preventative care (rather than a push for unnecessary dental procedures). What a relief.
Many thanks to VIP Dentistry for their outstanding care!
more »
5on PatientConnect365, Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly and informative appointment. The Dr. took plenty of time to explain concerns and answer questions that I had. Very welcoming atmosphere. more »
5on PatientConnect365, Nov 18, 2015
Excellent service and pleasant staff. Quick and efficient. more »
5on PatientConnect365, Nov 16, 2015
My experience at Dr. Han's office is always positive. He works with me to make sure i'm ready for whatever procedure we're doing - this time for wisdom teeth extraction. Being a busy mom with limited home time I was worried I would be laid up all weekend (horror stories surrounded me!), but Dr. Han said to plan my weekend with the typical things Ii would normally do. I was skeptical, but honestly had ZERO pain after the numbing solution wore off at 5 pm. No laying in bed for this mom! Dr. Han and his team are the best more »
5on PatientConnect365, Nov 07, 2015
Amazing experience and I have a huge dental phobia. He entire staff was compassionate and understanding. The Dr. Was kind and did not try to push any unnecessary treatment. No straight to the root canal push. He saved my tooth! The pain was a priority for me and I came out relieved and happy! As a registered nurse I would definitely recommend!!! more »
Page 1 of 7
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4200 Chino Hills Pkwy suite 355, Ste 355, Chino Hills, CA 91709
Cosmetic Dentists
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
VIP Dentistry is a premier dental practice that provides quality care, personalized treatments and the very best array in cosmetic, implant, general and sedation dentistry options. Dr. David S. Han's unique background in dentistry and gnathology combines emphases of precision, health, beauty, and comfort where all patients are concerned. The result - whether you are looking for a family dentist, or great cosmetic dental care to restore your smile, or Implant, or TMJ treatment, Dr. Han will work with you to customize a treatment that best fits your specific needs. A leader in the field, Dr. David Han is a perfectionist with an eye for exceptional dental aesthetics. In addition to his specialization in general, cosmetic and implant dentistry, he has a background in gnathology - the study of the masticatory (chewing) system. He also mentors and instructs dentists both in and outside of continuing education institutions.
History
Established in 1993.
Dr. Han completed his dental education at University of California (UCLA) School of Dentistry. Dr. Han then completed his post-graduate General Practice Residency at the Veterans Affairs Medical Center in West Los Angeles, California. Dr. Han mastered cosmetic dentistry by completing Residency in Esthetic and Contemporary Restorative Dentistry at UCLA Dental School in Los Angeles.
He has completed advanced courses in Occlusion, Aesthetic Dentistry and TMD Management at the Foundation for Advanced Continuing Education (F.A.C.E.) in San Francisco and The Pankey Institute in Florida.
Dr. Han was a Senior Instructor and Director of TMD management, the Advanced FOSA Therapy or TMJ Bite Stabilizer Therapy and Centric Relation (CR) Dental Courses at the Foundation for Advanced Continuing Education (F.A.C.E.) in San Francisco. Dr. Han has been practicing in Chino Hills since 1993.
Meet the Business Owner
David H.
Business Owner
I promise to give you the best of my knowledge, skills and care. Because you have entrusted me with the dental health of your loved ones and you, in a sign of trust and confidence, I promise to give you the most comprehensive, esthetic and occlusal dental treatments with the finest care in a friendly environment.
Graduated UCLA School of Dentistry,
General Practice Residency, Esthetic and Contemporary Restorative Dentistry Residency at the UCLA Center for Esthetic Dentistry. Advanced Dental Education Continuums Level I, II and III at the Pankey Institute in 1998 and 1999.
Advanced Gnathological Laboratory Technician's Course at F.A.C.E. in 2003. Advanced Restorative and Adhesive/Aesthetic Dentistry at F.A.C.E. in 2004.
Member of American Dental Association (ADA).
Member of Californian Dental Association (CDA).
Currently a Senior Instructor for TMJ Therapy and teaching Implant Surgery at Continuing Education Courses for Dentists.
Personal Interests: Photography, Cycling, Travel, Dog
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.