Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
198 reviews
|Veterinarians|Oak Ridge, NC 27310

1726 Ridge Rd, Oak Ridge, NC 27310

(336) 644-8789

https://www.vhor.vet/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

928 Farmington Rd

(336) 998-6022
5.0
(11) · Healthcare

2504 Staley Store Rd

(336) 622-7447

1 person is looking at this business

About

Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge is a full-service veterinary medical facility, located in Oak Ridge, NC. The professional and courteous staff at Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge seeks to provide the best possible medical, surgical and dental care for their highly-valued patients. We are committed to promoting responsible pet ownership, preventative health care and health-related educational opportunities for our clients. Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge strives to offer excellence in veterinary care to Oak Ridge and surrounding areas. Please take a moment to contact us today, to learn more about our veterinary practice and to find out more information about how Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ri

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
198 reviews
5180
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Zakaria Issaka review for Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge
Zakaria Issaka on Facebook

9 months ago

04/22/2021, 08:20 AM
Bitcoin trading I have traded three good times with huge amount on three different platform and got no result, until I found out about Louis Bobby. He turned my $1000 investment into $10,850 in just 7days. he is an expert to trust 100% legit and fast payout of profit. I just placed another investment now. Louis Bobby shows me that trading pays and i will forever be grateful. God bless you. Contact him today Email: louisbobbyforextrader@gmail.com WhatsApp: +1(469)283-5175
Dan Luby review for Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge
Dan Luby on Facebook

a year ago

11/20/2020, 05:09 AM
This place use to be great!!! Now, I guess there making so much money 💰 things have changed, it’s all about the money and not the care!!!
Caitlin Price review for Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge
Caitlin Price on Facebook

a year ago

09/10/2020, 01:50 AM
We had to make the tough decision of putting our sweet Shiloh girl down last week. Dr. Dudak has been her vet for a long time. She has also been the veterinarian of Shiloh’s sister, brother, and mom. I think maybe even her other brother and her dad. Dr. Dudak and her office were compassionate throughout the whole process with us. She cried with us. She loved on Shiloh. She let us know we were doing the right thing and to take as much time with her as we needed. I can’t thank her enough for being there that day and being the one to help Shiloh cross the rainbow bridge to be with her brothers, sisters, mom and dad again and since Dr. Dudak knew my dad she knows that my dad, Shiloh’s pop, is playing and loving on all of them. Thank you for being there and thank you for getting her back home to be with us.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Shawn Toenail Burchette review for Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge
Shawn Toenail Burchette on Facebook

2 years ago

05/25/2020, 16:19 PM
As much as I would love to give this place 5 stars, I can only give 4... Let me explain! The Good: Dr. Dudek and her staff are top notch! I used to take my animals all the way to Oak Ridge from High Point because of the exceptional care and service that they gave! They are TRULY a step UP from any vet that you have visited! The Bad: My 19 year old cat was in terrible pain and I knew that it was the last day of his life. Took him to VHoOR. It was early and Dr. Dudek wasn't there yet. The receptionist began telling me all of the things that she wanted done before they could ease his pain (i.e. Office visit, lab work, drawing blood, etc.). I told her that he was in terrible pain and i just needed for him to be put down. Through our slightly heated conversation, she admitted that they wanted these things done for the money because they ARE a business (called another vet and he was put to sleep within 20 minutes). The only other bad thing that i can say about VHoOR is that their prices are QUITE a bit higher than most all other vets (which is somewhat okay because of the fantastic care they provide). Sadly, I would love to take my animals back there but after the incident, I just don't. I highly recommend taking animals there, unless you need an animal put to sleep.
Business Response:

Hi Shawn, it’s Dr. Dudak. I am so very sorry to hear about this experience. Not sure if you have the same email as in 2016? Hopefully, you do...I would love to talk. I will email you to the address we have on file. Thanks so much and I hope to hear from you!

Shawn Toenail Burchette review for Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge
Shawn Toenail Burchette on Facebook

2 years ago

05/25/2020, 01:36 AM
Louise Hudson review for Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge
Louise Hudson on Facebook

2 years ago

04/09/2020, 01:15 AM
Awesome Doc and Staff. Ed is the BEST
Carissa Fister review for Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge
Carissa Fister on Facebook

2 years ago

01/29/2020, 00:07 AM
A very caring staff who will excel to make your pet healthy and part of their family. Our pet has a few medical issues that needed to be addressed, and even as new clients to the area, they are doing everything in their power to make our fur baby well and comfortable again. I have seen so much drive and compassion from both vets, amazing team members, and front desk staff, that I am glad to call them our new veterinary family!
Lois Lyon review for Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge
Lois Lyon on Facebook

2 years ago

01/28/2020, 07:18 AM
They are the most caring people ever! Had to bring my friend's kitty in for his trip to the rainbow bridge, and Dr Julie cried right along with me, telling him what a special little guy he was. No wonder my little girl wags her tail every time we go there!
Stacy De Witte review for Veterinary Hospital of Oak Ridge
Stacy De Witte on Facebook

2 years ago

11/15/2019, 01:02 AM
The entire hospital is friendly and so understanding. I wouldn't take my therapy dog anywhere else!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.