Logo White
Watch Demo

Venkatarama Sesker Donepudi

Own this business?
3.2
10 reviews
|Doctors|Hickory, NC 28601

311 9th Ave Dr NE, Hickory, NC 28601

(828) 322-7338

http://piedendo.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

6809 Fairview Rd

(704) 365-7777
5.0
(7) · Doctors

1900 Randolph Rd Ste 900

(704) 377-2424
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1025 Morehead Medical Dr #500

(704) 355-3149

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

2711 X Ray Dr

(704) 834-2465
5.0
(1) · Doctors

446 NC-108

(828) 287-7383
5.0
(1) · Doctors

911 W Henderson St # 110

(704) 633-9441

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Venkatarama Donepudi, MD is an endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism specialist in Hickory, NC and has been practicing for 16 years. He graduated from American University Of The Caribbean / School Of Medicine in 1995 and specializes in endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
10 reviews
54
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
  • 6 Reviews2.2Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/07/2017, 09:03 AM
Dr. Donepudi used to put his patients first, but now he puts his front office staff and office manager first, dismissing his patients from his practice that have issues with his office staff. He does not even care to hear his patients issues with the front office staff. I am beyond disappointed with Dr.D. If all the doctors at Piedmont Endocrinology dismiss patients like him, then they will have to close their practice. What happen to Dr. D. to cause such lack of compassionate for patients?
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/07/2017, 06:37 AM
Dr. Donepudi used to be a good doctor but he has changed last few years . He seems distracted and short. His office staff has always been difficult to the point of nasty and rude. Dr. Donepudi assistant is some times lazy and rude to the point of yelling at patients when called for assistance.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/13/2017, 01:09 AM
Dr. Donepudi used to be a great doctor. Over the past few years, something has changed. He now comes across somewhat rude and rushed. He is not willing to listen to the patient to come up with a solution to the problem. The awesome bedside manner he once had, is no longer there. The PA (Michelle Woods) is horrible. She is very rude, and also has no bedside manner. Definitely would not recommend Piedmont Endocrinology.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Joseph Smith on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/18/2016, 07:42 AM
Dr. Donepudi probably saved my life by making changes in amounts of insulin before each meal. He suggested wearing a monitor to alarm when my blood sugar is too high or too low. Suggested things I could try to lower my A1C. Also checks my A1C every 3 months. Precious doctor only had me come once a year, & only told me in a written report to try to lower my A1C. Never a suggestion telling me how. Dr. Donepudi has appealed more than one time a decision made by my insurance company.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/18/2016, 02:32 AM
Worse office staff I've ever encountered. If you are sick and poor, you're at their mercy and they have no problem letting you know that's how it's going to be or you can leave. You must do everything they say or out you go! Don't know if the doctors know or care or instructs the staff to behave this way. But It's demeaning and degrading. Starts with office manager on down. Hope they never find themselves in this position cause what comes around, goes around. Shame on them treating sick so bad
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/14/2016, 03:40 AM
Dr. Donepudi has done a great job with my medical issues diabetes and cholesterol. He talks with you not at you like he is above you like other Doctors, I feel comfortable with his knowledge and concern about his patients and their health. He is more than a Doctor he is also a friend to you.
Teresa H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/13/2008, 09:16 AM
Excellent patient care Dr. Donepudi has been my endocrinologist for several years now and I can refer him to anyone without hesitation. He genuinely cares for his patients and listens to them. He allowed me to question certain treatments and was the ONLY doctor to correctly diagnose me with PCOS because he listened.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.