Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Velocity Auto Sales

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
41 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Draper, UT 84020 United States

620 12300 S, Draper, UT 84020 United States

(801) 639-0300

http://www.velocitycars.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(8) · Automotive

560 W State St

(801) 785-4872
4.9
(152) · Automotive

1035 Main St

(801) 322-0464
About

Velocity Auto Sales| Selling Used Cars to Draper, UT and the Greater Salt Lake City Area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
41 reviews
511
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
cecelia s. review for Velocity Auto Sales
cecelia s. on BirdEye

4 years ago

07/19/2018, 10:32 AM
We just purchased a 2017 used truck, the sales person David was great in accommodating us with the sale, he helped streamline the process. We felt, the financial person was helpful and provided information we were not aware of. Overall, the price seemed fair and the staff seemed honest and courteous. I would give it a 5 star but we just purchased the vehicle and time will tell as far as quality of the truck.
jessica w. review for Velocity Auto Sales
jessica w. on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/22/2013, 02:15 AM
worst place to buy a car in SLC? Velocity Auto Sales in draper... besides the shoddy detail job, their lack of motivation to fix minor things they agreed to fix (like a windshield chip), the stress caused by the finance guy cashing my insurance check before the agreed upon date (bouncing a 17K check sure was fun), and shorting me the agreed amount of gas because "they aren't in the business of selling gas" (I drove my car off the lot with the gas gauge below E), the eye-rolling, can't- be-bothered, i-dont-know-the-answer attitude of the employees was unbeliveable. Pretty obvious these guys dont care about customer service...
Carrie P. review for Velocity Auto Sales
Carrie P. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/09/2013, 05:48 AM
Best car buying experience I've ever had. Having never dealt with a small dealer I was wary. However, Velocity Auto Sales made me regret ever having had to deal with Larry Miller, T Dahle, or most especially Ken Garff. Before purchasing my Lexus IS 250 I did all my research and was ready to haggle. I knew what my trade was worth, what the new car was worth, and most importantly the little tricks other dealers pull to confuse you and sneak in more "gross". Surprisingly, for the first time at a dealer I didn't have to negotiate. Their offer was exactly what I was looking for. On top of it all I got a 100,000 comprehensive warranty for an amazing price. A win-win for sure! I will be going back soon.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Mitch T. review for Velocity Auto Sales
Mitch T. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/29/2013, 17:31 PM
I recently bought an Infiniti from them, and during the process, I asked several times whether they inspect their cars, if there were any repairs that were needed, and I specifically asked about the struts because I had just sold an Infiniti with similar miles and had to repair the struts before selling it. I was repeatedly told that they do a thorough inspection of all their cars and take care of any major repairs before selling them. I was stupid, believed them, and bought the car. I soon found out that it wouldn't even pass the safety inspection and had several major issues, including the struts and several other things that would have been easily seen on any cursory inspection. I've had to put several thousand dollars into these repairs, and I'm still not done. In a later discussion with someone else at the dealer, I was told that they don't inspect every car or make repairs. I don't think the salesman intentionally lied to me, but I do think they have a lot of cars and a lot of salesmen who aren't familiar with each car and don't know what they're talking about.
bradleya698 A. review for Velocity Auto Sales
bradleya698 A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/25/2012, 19:58 PM
good job Great business, very honest and hard workers.
bradleya698 A. review for Velocity Auto Sales
bradleya698 A. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/25/2012, 06:05 AM
Great business, very honest and hard workers.
herbertt442 2. review for Velocity Auto Sales
herbertt442 2. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/20/2012, 08:10 AM
Great prices, great cars, very friendly staff.
rodneya327 a. review for Velocity Auto Sales
rodneya327 a. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/18/2012, 09:01 AM
This is my second car from Velocity. I am always so happy with the way they do business. Best service! They have a customer for life.
rodneya327 a. review for Velocity Auto Sales
rodneya327 a. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/18/2012, 02:47 AM
nice This is my second car from Velocity. I am always so happy with the way they do business. Best service! They have a customer for life.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.