Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vegas K9 Adventures

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
10 reviews
|Pet Boarding|Las Vegas, IA 89149

9190 W Fisher Ave, Las Vegas, IA 89149

(702) 249-5616

https://www.vegask9adventures.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Pet Training

1121 N Thornton St

(575) 762-2938

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(43) · Pet Boarding

7701 Cahill Rd

(952) 929-5800

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

3702 S Fife St

(253) 376-5444

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Pet Training

2167 Lakeview Dr

(734) 230-2718

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Dog Walkers

6568 W Nova Dr

(303) 319-4242
5.0
(3) · Pet Breeders

555 Shannon Ridge Ct

(336) 814-6144
About

The emotional and physical health of the pack is of primary importance. No dog is allowed into the pack without having a personality evaluation. The dogs stay in my home, not a kennel. They are treated as part of our family. The pack are an elite group due to their being highly social and athletic; even if they didn't start that way. All are great "Companion dogs" * Pet sitting/Doggy Daycare: Full day $45, Half day $25, * Boarding $65 per day (noon-until-noon next day) includes hikes and transportation in full-size van. * Weekly or monthly discounts for boarding. * Training: Board and Train Program, Private lessons for obedience, Puppy training and socialization (humans trained as well.) Ass

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
10 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nicole Eicher Chandler on Facebook

a year ago

05/20/2020, 07:29 AM
Melanie and all of her staff are absolutely amazing!! Our Max knows what days are "doggycare" days when he wakes up and goes and sits by the door and comes home exhausted each time I highly recommend Vegas K9 for your big fur babies.
Courtney Walker on Facebook

2 years ago

06/01/2019, 18:35 PM
Extremely rude on the phone. Doesn’t give a chance to speak.
Jennifer Field on Facebook

3 years ago

02/27/2019, 02:42 AM
I asked that my dog not be allowed to eat around other dogs due to my dog being allergic to many foods. This was not adhered to. I asked that my dog be on a leash when picked up and dropped off. I was told this is not needed and I had neighbors complain to HOA and almost lost my place because of it. One drop off I was home for. A small dog ran out of the vehicle and was running through a very busy parking lot and was nearly hit multiple times. I've witnessed a lost dog on the mountains that took hours to find. I'm aware of several dog fights resulting in sever injuries. My dog has been dropped off with a 2-inch thorn embedded in her paw. So in short your dog will not be cared for in a manner that you ask for or would expect for the money you are paying.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Evan Stevens on Facebook

4 years ago

11/11/2017, 09:25 AM
Melanie took my big dog on off leash day hikes for over 2 weeks while I was working in Vegas. By the second day she picked him up he ran over to her with love and affection. I sought out a 'service' that would take my dog on off leash hikes as he bikes, skis and hikes with me 100's of days a year and is only a happy dog when he is exercising for a few hours a day. I understand the risk involved with having my dog walked off leash with a stranger and I believe Melanie manages these risks quite well, with GPS tracker collars, orange visibility vests, etc...Whenever I am back in Vegas working I will certainly try and have my dog get out with Melanie again and again. She also was very accommodating with picking up and dropping him off at whatever hours I needed. All in all top notch service.
Mary Segner on Facebook

4 years ago

10/19/2017, 14:15 PM
I recently moved to Las Vegas with my Fiancé, in search of someone to look after Buddy our German Shepherd and we found Melanie! I have never been this happy boarding my dog! It has become his second home, from boarding to going on hikes for daycare! We feel like we are dropping him off with family every time. If we could give more then 5 stars we would! Highly recommend!!
Heather Kimble on Facebook

5 years ago

11/09/2016, 16:00 PM
Kathy Bobbera on Facebook

6 years ago

07/20/2015, 18:51 PM
I have been using Vegas K9 Adventures for about 3 years now. It never ceases to amaze me how Melanie treats all the dogs like her kids. She knows each personality and their likes and dislikes. Sadie has hiked every week for 3 years and looks forward to her hiking days. She wakes me early and waits at the door. It is great excercise and socialization for her. We adopted Sadie when she was one with a lot of bad habits. Truth be told she still has some of them, but Melanie has also helped Sadie become a very well behaved dog.
Patty Aspinwall on Facebook

6 years ago

06/01/2015, 01:45 AM
I love these guys, baby bear can't wait to get out of the house on Wednesday with Melanie, Bill and all her friends. She comes home tired and happy.
Jennifer Lameiro on Facebook

6 years ago

03/27/2015, 18:27 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.