Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vector

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
98 reviews
|Apartments|Hillsboro, OR 97124 United States

967 NE Orenco Station Loop, Hillsboro, OR 97124 United States

(503) 917-3712

https://www.hollandresidential.com/or/hillsboro/vector

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

309 NE 1st Ave

(360) 687-1223
5.0
(4) · Apartments

112 SW 3rd Ave

(360) 723-5858
5.0
(1) · Apartments

1500 SW 12th Ave

(503) 222-1760
5.0
(4) · Apartments

365 Madrona Ave SE

(503) 364-2830
5.0
(14) · Apartments

13526 SW Bonnie Brae St

(503) 641-6354
5.0
(2) · Apartments

8428 N Fenwick Ave

(503) 335-3330
About

Welcome to VECTOR and award-winning Orenco Station, Hillsboro’s most walkable neighborhood with easy access to the MAX lightrail for easy commutes to employers like Intel, Nike, Qorvo, SolarWorld as well as Beaverton and Downtown Portland from your apartment. Add great local Hillsboro restaurants, microbreweries, bars, yoga and fitness studios, unique shops and access to a multitude of outdoor activities via roadtrip or MAX lightrail and it’s not hard to see why VECTOR is the place to begin your next adventure.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
98 reviews
561
  
47
  
37
  
25
  
118
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Tom R. review for Vector
Tom R. on Apartments

3 years ago

05/29/2019, 07:02 AM
Fantastic Experience - Lived here for over a year My family and I lived in Vector for over a year and would still be there had I not relocated for work. We love the property and the office staff. Felicia is awesome and everyone else is extremely helpful. Multiple great restaurants and pubs within 100 yards of the front door. Maintenance is very responsive and we never had the same problem twice. The pool is fantastic and family friendly. Overall I would highly recommend living here and if we ever move back to Oregon we will more than likely move back in.
Torie G. review for Vector
Torie G. on Apartments

3 years ago

01/08/2019, 04:10 AM
Money worth spent else where in the area. Only great thing I can say about the apartment is the location and Felicia. If I ever need to talk to anyone at the office, from now on I'm only going to make sure it is her because everyone I've spoken to is unhelpful and doesn’t seem sincere. The lack of liability and accountability this apartment company gives is ridiculous. 1. Packages are stored in lockers now, which sounds great however, there isn't enough, and I still get $600 packages left at my front door for anyone walking by to pick up. because they refuse to hold packages in their offices. Which is a basic thing that every apartment I've lived at has done. 2. The parking. Its always full when you come home from work because of Orange theory customers parking there for free for 2 hours, however we get charged $65 a month for basic parking. $125 if you want a reserved spot. Fine. but god forbid you have guests over during the holidays, and there is no $65 parking passes available because they dont have enough and there is a waitlist. So even on Christmas expect your guests to pay $18 for parking. 3. The noise. Not a day goes by that I don't hear every movement my upstairs neighbor does. Even my guests were surprised at how much someone could move around constantly and wondered if they are always rearranging their furniture every day. 4. The residence. Some have stalker like tendencies. Especially ones that have the view of the pool area. You can make it immediately known you are taken in a wonderful relationship, but they'll still find away to get your number from someone else to try to see if you want to come over for something "casual." Cant even go to my pool alone without feeling objectified and worried I'm going to be creep-ed on from someone's window. But nothing gets done about the harassment and I still have to deal with running into this wonderful person on a day to day basis. Overall, not worth the price. There is other apartment companies in the same area that I wish I would have moved to.
Respond to negative reviews
KV review for Vector
KV on BBB

4 years ago

09/01/2018, 03:36 AM
I am filing this complaint in regards to being asked to sign documents in a fraudulent manner by Holland Residential, and having housing denied when I refused. I toured a home on Monday August 24th. I filled out an application. They took a $400 deposit. I have a spotless background... never a single late payment in my life, no bankruptcies, no evictions, not even a traffic ticket. I have graduate degrees and my husband has a high level job. We have many times the income in rent in salary. We’ve been homeowners 15 years but I need an apartment without stairs due to a medical issue. I’ve personally worked in the rental house industry and know more about renters rights than most. I was approved same day. Tuesday my husband and I signed the lease. I was supposed to move in Saturday Sept 1. Holland Residential has a “policy.” They won’t sign the lease until every page and addendum are signed. The also require me to have the electricity in my name and to buy renters insurance before they give me the keys. One of the addendum was a receipt for keys I had not yet received. The other was a blank move-in checklist. In the form, I’m swearing to the fact that there’s no damage in the apartment other than what is noted. They wanted me to sign a blank move-in checklist. Attesting to the fact I inspected the apartment and it was completely damage-free. Days before I took possession and had zero clue what damage it has. Illegal. And I know better than that. I asked them to write “sample” on it and reduce the key amount to zero received so far. To make the forms TRUE. Then I’d sign. Tess wrote to me and told me the manager would only sign everything only when I signed everything first. Three sets of forms were in dispute: the welcome letter, the lease, and the addendums. I was told repeatedly the manager would sign none of these. I repeatedly asked verbally and in writing to have the manager call me. They don’t answer their phone, so I could only leave messages. My messages were never returned. The original leasing agent that made me so many promises was not to be found. Have not heard from her since. My husband took off work and took a train there in attempt to get the manager to sign a lease since no one would return my calls. Without a signed lease or even welcome letter, and thus no legally binding agreement, there was no way for me to have utilities put in my name, nor purchase renters insurance. Tess never called or had the manager Christina call. My husband took off work, took a train, and went down there. Ramona would not listen to him. I have a serious heart condition and was at home in bed. Ramona called me in my bed and was unbelievably rude and disrespectful. She said the manager would not sign my lease until I signed every page. I asked if she’d sign the pages I signed. Romana said NO, all or nothing. I asked if she’d sign the lease part. She said no. She said I could take possession Sat sept 1st, and they’d waive me having electricity until Sept 4th. So Ramona’s solution was I start paying rent on an apartment but have no electricity. With a disability possibly needing to call 911. Why can they waive that electricity policy, but rigidly not sign anything I’m asking? I don’t understand. Turns out because it’s not true. Every solution I suggested, Ramona had a rude passive aggressive answer for. She was repeatedly threatening to end the conversation. All of her “solutions” were me trusting them, and taking on extra work, cost, and liability so their manager could avoid checking a single box to sign the lease OR welcome letter. I signed the lease in its entirety and the welcome letter.. it was the addendum that were in question. I asked to speak to anyone else but Ramona. She said “no.” I asked again to speak to a manager. She said the manager would call me the next day. (Never did.) I was not comfortable signing the two forms in a fraudulent manner. I explained I would not sign forms that were not true. I suggested legal ways to solve the matter. Ramona made multiple passive aggressive comments about me personally, implying it was me that was the problem. And repeated in no uncertain terms the manager would sign nothing for me. I asked for my deposit back, since there was no legal way to move forward and I was being mistreated. We were still in the 3 day FTC “cooling off period” (if the clock had even started since the manager never signed and thus we never had a contract). Ramona hung the phone up and told my husband to write a paper indicating “your wife is cancelling the application due to her disability.” My husband was shocked. He knew something wasn’t right that she said I was blaming “my disability.” Can you imagine if she’d instructed my husband to write “your wife is cancelling due to her skin color.” Why can’t I live there with a “disability”? I asked for no special accommodations other than everything be in writing and legal. And that I not be given EXTRA hoops to jump through. I asked for nothing other than to talk to a different staff. Those words about my “disability” were her words, never mine. Why is my “disability” on her mind? What gives her the right to say my ability to secure housing has anything to do with my “disability”? Why is that Ramona’s decision? Was it the real issue why the manager refused to sign? They were asking me to sign papers that said one thing, then verbally promising me something different. I know judges do not listen to their “puffing” and verbal promises that everything will be fine. The only thing that counts is in writing. They were asking to me falsify that part and trust them. While in the next breath insulting me for a heart condition. As my husband was trying to write a letter asking for our deposit back, (that she tried dictating herself to our detriment) Romana told him the office was closing three hours early and he needed to leave. He quickly submitted a request for our disposition to be returned. I submitted an email asking the money be returned since it seemed like I was being treated different and disrespectfully because of according to Ramona my “disability.” Ten minutes after we submitted our request to cancel the contact, the manager signed the welcome letter electronically and sent it. I wrote repeatedly to to Tess asking why the manager signed AFTER we left. The signature is exactly what we had been pleading for in writing, over the phone, and in person. Tess again did not call or have Christina call. She said she was sorry I “felt miscommunication with.” That Tess assumed signing the welcome letter wasn’t “good enough” for me. Again I told her to have a manager call and smooth it over. I asked her to show me in our correspondence when anyone told us she would sign the offer letter. No reply. I repeated asked Tess to have the manager Christina call me. I had all the money, I was accepted, and not a single person would pick the phone up to to smooth things over. Only Ramona called to be unprofessional, insincere, and passive aggressive. She was literally using a high-pitched voice to mock me. It’s unbelievably to me this person is an adult with a job. It’s also confusing why they would let an apartment continue to stand empty when they could’ve had my money in their hand. All because the manager stubbornly refused to sign a form she clearly is able to. She signed it too late to matter. Seems intentional when she refuses to pick up a phone and correct this error. I feel part of why Ramona can speak horribly to people, is the leasing agents screen the emails and calls. Usually they have people over a disadvantage once they’ve opened accounts, given utility deposits, and bought renters insurance without a lease. I can’t imagine how they would’ve treated me if my application wasn’t perfect and I needed them to work with me. I feel they also bank on people’s emotionally investment in the apartment they’ve promised and use it as another tool to manipulate. They tried pressure me into signing the papers fraudulently, saying “everyone else does... most people don’t even read their lease!” More than one agent said that to me. As if signing legally binding contracts without reading them is a standard of behavior responsible people should strive for. What horrible advice. It is my opinion the manager refused to sign my lease and communicate directly with me for the exact reason Romana gave: my “disability.” No human should be talked to the way Ramona spoke to me. I fully believe they intentionally stonewalled me, a perfect applicant due to Romana’s words, a “disability”. I want to see how this followed written policies. I have all these events documented in emails and they are absolutely true.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Megan P. review for Vector
Megan P. on BBB

4 years ago

05/02/2018, 02:33 AM
I was a resident as a part of an apartment complex in Denver, CO which transitioned management to Holland Residential after five years of living there. Prior to this new management I had never had any issue with billing, services, or quality of the apartment complex. Following the new management of Holland Residential the automatic bill pay for rent would intermittently not work. I would then come home to find a letter on the door (this happened 3-4 times in 9 months) from a lawyer threatening eviction if the rent was not paid. Upon discussing with management they would say "yes, our billing system is down and this has affected a large portion of our tenants." This issue did not seem to ever be resolved and was certainly unreliable. It took several attempts to clarify further billing mistakes after a move out date that was documented with management. I do not recommend living at this apartment complex and would dissuade family and friends from signing a lease or considering rentals under this management.
Respond to negative reviews
Former Resident review for Vector
Former Resident on BBB

4 years ago

01/22/2018, 02:01 AM
CONSUMERS BEWARE. I am posting this after months of dealing with Holland Partner Group's (HPG's) unethical practices -- specifically, for HPG (i) neglecting to send a final ledger after I was forced to break my lease, (ii) ignoring communication, and (iii) erroneously sending my account to a collection agency, putting my credit and livelihood at stake. HPG purchased an apartment complex where I had lived for several years. I became ill shortly after HPG took over, as a tenant was smoking in the hallway of my building and I am severely allergic to smoke. In response, HPG posted reminders that the complex was non-smoking, but this is all they were willing to do. I gave 60 days notice and cited the health issue as the reason for breaking my lease. HPG told me the break-lease fee would be assessed to my account and that it was due by a certain date. The fee was never assessed to my account. I contacted HPG several times asking for a written ledger/invoice. I became concerned when my account was closed and the fee had not been assessed. Emailing again, I was told by the manager "I am looking into this with our accounting department. I will touch back with you once I hear back from her." She never responded. Multiple emails to the corporate office were also ignored. I assumed because of the health issue, I was not being charged the fee -- until I began receiving calls from a collection agency, who demanded immediate payment or else my credit would be impacted. I still had not seen the final ledger from HPG. I was forced to pay the collection agency; subsequently, I finally made contact with the manager at HPG, who apologized profusely, admitted fault, and claimed HPG does not do business this way. She finally emailed me the ledger, and I saw they were attempting to charge me for cleaning and paint. I then had to go through the process of getting refunded from HPG for the extraneous charges. I narrowly avoided negative credit and legal recourse against HPG.
Respond to negative reviews
Megan R. review for Vector
Megan R. on BBB

5 years ago

08/02/2017, 03:17 AM
I am a former tenant of a Holland property. When I concluded my lease, I paid the amount billed to me for my last month's rent. I provided sufficient notice for the termination of my lease, provided a forwarding address and up-to-date phone and email contact information. I moved out believing that all accounts were settled. Six weeks later, I received a call from a collections agency stating that I had a $900 balance from an unpaid Holland property bill. When I contacted the rental office, they stated that they had originally under-billed me for my last month of rent. I never received any notice of an outstanding balance. When asked how they notified me, rental office personnel stated that standard practice is to send one uncertified, unregistered letter before sending the bill to collections. The terms of my lease stipulate that official notice be given by certified or registered mail. In the interim between whenever I was purportedly notified of this balance and my call from the collection agency, the bill had accrued interest. I felt I had no choice but to pay the bill before it could affect my credit rating. I find the practices of Holland to be disingenuous and predatory. I intend to file a complaint with my local housing authority and pursue this matter legally so that no others will subject to Holland's shoddy, if not intentionally deceptive, billing practices.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.