Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vecchia Pizzeria & Mercato

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
883 reviews
|Pizza|Hoover, AL 35226

610 Preserve Pkwy Suite 100, Ste 100, Hoover, AL 35226

(205) 637-3036

https://www.vecchiabirmingham.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(41) · Restaurants

95 Magnolia St S

(205) 763-0022
4.7
(3) · Restaurants

437 Green Springs Hwy Ste 121

(205) 769-9445
4.6
(1211) · Pizza

2837 Cahaba Rd

(205) 879-8603

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(962) · Restaurants

125 20th St S

(205) 716-1085
About

Vecchia is Italian for old, and this casual restaurant pays homage to the traditional way of doing things from making the dough from scratch to using authentic brick ovens. The fresh and flavorful toppings are all authentic too, and draw from time-honored family recipes. The open-style dining room is suffused with an energy and vibrancy from the constant hum of activity from the ovens in its center. Live music is a regular feature on the patio and sets the tone for a casual, upbeat evening with friends or family.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
883 reviews
5583
  
4126
  
341
  
227
  
138
  
68 reviews have no rating
  • 622 Reviews4.4Google
  • 261 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Steve Easley on Facebook

4 months ago

11/05/2020, 12:41 PM
great food great atmosphere
Andrea Boozer on Facebook

5 months ago

10/11/2020, 04:08 AM
We celebrated my 50th birthday at Vecchia yesterday and it was a wonderful event. Benard and Brianna and staff made it an incredible evening. The salads, pizzas, garlic knots were perfect yet the sneaker star of the show was that bread pudding❤️ Highly recommend !! We have eaten dinner there several times and enjoyed it yet the catering and event details put this restaurant over the top to our #1. Thank you again!!!
Traci Gautney Singh on Facebook

5 months ago

09/20/2020, 02:45 AM
When we visit friends in Hoover, we love to come here, until today. What happened was surreal, and I truly can't believe the way we were treated. First, my daughter and her friend's food came out very early. They were finished by the time my husband and I got ours. No big deal. Here's where it got truly bizarre. My husband's calzone was black on top, completely burned. We asked for a fresh one, something I hate to do but this was ridiculous. We asked the waitress, who then told what I presume to be a manager. The manager looked at his calzone, and said, "the bottom isn't burned, so it should be good". What? I then asked for a fresh one, as that wasn't good enough. The employee then said let me scrape it off, and that should be good. I had burns on mine as well just not as bad, so I tried to scrape it. The employee said he could do better, took the plate, and said as he was walking away very loudly, "Maybe you'll get free food out of this". I immediately called him back over and told him that we were not asking for anything free, just a fresh calzone. I was livid that I would be thought of this way, and the employee said it so everyone could hear. He then again said he could scrape it as it would take too long to make a fresh one. In an attempt to shorten this, it came back still burnt. We pointed this out. The employee then said you haven't even tasted it. It wasn't even warm anymore. At this point, we gave up. The rudeness was beyond comprehension, the food was terrible as it was burnt, and then we were made to feel like we were trying to get something for free. I ate my lunch, and we left out the side door. Never ONCE did we ask about money back, nor will we ever go back ourselves.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Nadia Wilder on Facebook

6 months ago

09/05/2020, 03:40 AM
It is SO close to being perfect. If they were full service with real plates/glasses/utensils, it would be nothing short of amazing. Having to order at the counter, drinking wine out of plastic cups and eating on paper plates cheapens an otherwise amazing experience. Delicious food, great atmosphere, charming location.
Louis Michetti on Facebook

6 months ago

08/15/2020, 04:50 AM
Awesome beer selection, awesome pizza!
Business Response:

Thank you 😊🥰

Rick Williams on Facebook

7 months ago

08/09/2020, 01:26 AM
Pizza and beer selection.
Joy Braun-Gonzalez on Facebook

7 months ago

08/07/2020, 01:38 AM
Great people and amazing food!
Business Response:

Thank you 😍

Tony Goodman on Facebook

7 months ago

07/25/2020, 07:04 AM
Some of the best pizza and Italian in town. Mercato has tons of hard to find ingredients if you want to try your hand at some Italian cooking at home.
Business Response:

🥰🥰🥰

Nate Lowry on Facebook

8 months ago

06/20/2020, 02:07 AM
Had the Sicilian pizza. It was on point!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.