Logo White
Watch Demo

Vanita's Rehab

Own this business?
5.0
51 reviews
|Wellness|Melbourne, FL 32935

31 Nelson Ave, Melbourne, FL 32935

(321) 432-5573

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Massage By Joan Kissimmee Fl
5.0
(5) · Wellness

1633 East Vine Street

(407) 489-1687

4 people are looking at this business

Advanced Physical Therapy
5.0
(7) · Wellness

6050 Babcock St SE # 5

(321) 676-2055

1 person is looking at this business

Harbor City Physical Therapy
5.0
(5) · Physical Therapy

307 E New Haven Ave #2

(321) 953-3991

1 person is looking at this business

Better Bodies
5.0
(2) · Wellness

197 Bougainvillea Dr.

(321) 633-9718

4 people are looking at this business

Premier Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Fort Pierce
5.0
(3) · Wellness

800 Virginia Ave #48

(772) 464-6424

2 people are looking at this business

Brooks Rehabilitation
5.0
(2) · Physical Therapy

801 Woodbury Road Suite 103

(407) 373-6082

1 person is looking at this business

About

Every patient experiences the above symptoms, but the causes are entirely different.Identifying the cause and then customizing the treatmentis what makes my practice so successful.Education plays a huge role and the patients learn to figure out what exacerbates their symptoms and how to deal with them. In addition patients are given printed material, bladder and bowel logs so we can track the progress objectively. Patients areencouraged to ask questions, and also involve their family in the treatment process

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
51 reviews
550
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 43 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a month ago

01/07/2020, 11:21 AM
Very helpful and always prompt with appointments.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

12/27/2019, 11:55 AM
Worked with her several months. Leakage problem improved greatly. Therapy was comprehensive including exersizes and diet recommendations. Individualized therapy. Her counseling style is motherly, but she listens and asks the right kind of questions.
Phil on Healthgrades

4 months ago

10/29/2019, 01:34 AM
I could not envision what physical therapy would be like after prostate cancer surgery. Now I know - Vanita is a real professional who made my return to continence quick and easy. She guides men through this with compassion and competence.
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Andy M. on Healthgrades

4 months ago

10/20/2019, 01:48 AM
She helped me through the most difficult period of my life. About a month after my RALP surgery to remove an extremely large prostate (198cc) I entered her program. All I can say is her methods work. I found out quickly that in order for me to heal properly I had to listen and follow her instructions. I was fearful at first and confident towards the end. Had to forget all the things I thought I knew about incontinence and (as we’d say in the CG) “Trust the process.” After a few weeks of Vanita’s tharopy I was back to golf and enjoying life again.
John A. Bianchi on Healthgrades

4 months ago

10/05/2019, 01:59 AM
Vanita's Rehab facility was recommended to me by my surgeon Vipul Patel, MD, and some of my friends who had used Vanita for their incontinence condition after surgery of the prostrate. I started going to Vanita in June of 2019 and finished the program in mid- September. I found Vanita to very knowledgeable in the care and treatment of the incontinence issue. In the course of my visits I made steady progress in overcoming my problem. The therapeutic exercises, behavior modification and changes to my diet helped greatly to improve my situation. If I had a problem dealing with some issue, Vanita was always there with suggestions on how I might overcome that issue. Throughout my entire rehab experience I always felt comfortable and relaxed. I would highly recommend Vanita on any and all issues with incontinence. Thank you Vanita
Beverly B., Melbourne, FL on Healthgrades

4 months ago

10/04/2019, 05:24 AM
Thank God for Vanita! Prostatectomy is a life-altering surgery for men, and unfortunately many doctors do not appreciate the need for support and follow-up post-surgery. Vanita guided my husband through his recovery every step of the way, with support, compassion, and great advice on exercise, diet and lifestyle to cure incontinence and deal with other issues following surgery. She really knows her field, and her support, plus the interaction with other patients dealing with the same problems, was invaluable. Would highly recommend her to anyone!
John and Rhonda Lackey on Healthgrades

5 months ago

09/30/2019, 04:30 AM
I am so thankful I was able to see Vanita for bladder therapy! She is friendly, very highly trained, a published author in her field, and compassionate. In the spring of 2019, I experienced a sudden and disturbing bladder issue. Incontinence was new to me, and I was fearful that this condition would go on endlessly. I had therapy sessions with Vanita for just a couple months and the problem vanished. She uses gentle, unusual, and very skillful techniques, and explains what the body needs in order to alter the condition, the "why" behind the treatments. Her office is very sanitary and she has a caring relationship with her patients. Because of her extensive and diverse training, she was able to suggest ways I might try to relieve the pain in my knee. Additionally, ten years ago she helped my husband with incontinence after his radical prostatectomy. We are both grateful for the help Vanita has given us and highly recommend her.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

09/30/2019, 03:56 AM
I had a very great experience with Vanita. Her therapy helped greatly with my bladder issues. I would definitely recommend her treatment for any prostate surgery patient.
C. Bennett on Healthgrades

5 months ago

09/29/2019, 05:22 AM
Essential therapy for post prostatectomy incontinence
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.