Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vanessa's Grooming Table

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
14 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Houston, TX 77006 United States

2514 Dunlavy St, Houston, TX 77006 United States

(713) 942-9099

http://www.findagroomer.com/groomers/salon_and_shop_groomers/united_states/texas/278.htm

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

1105 Breckenridge Cove Ln

(281) 557-7688
5.0
(273) · Pet Groomers

3038 N Frazier St,

(936) 703-5813
About

Message from Vanessa's Grooming Table Professional Dog and Cat grooming service...gentle handling of all animals. Specialized bath work and coat management..limited boarding available.... More about Vanessa's Grooming Table Premium pet hairstyling work. Superior hair conditioning work, specialized baths ie, Hot oil treatments, conditioning treatments, Exfoliating baths, Flea and Medicated "soaks"...Message and spa work included...Also, limited boarding, 24/7 supervision, cag

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
14 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Allen B. review for Vanessa's Grooming Table
Allen B. on Insider Pages

5 years ago

03/05/2017, 05:36 AM
They got it all here! I have been coming back here for their quality pet grooming service. I have nothing more to ask for. They got it all here!
kym k. review for Vanessa's Grooming Table
kym k. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/29/2010, 12:40 PM
Happy in Channelview I was given a 1 1/2 old puppy named Chad, who was bad shape. He hadn't been groomed in about 6 months. He was matted very, very badly. So I called Vanessa's Grooming table with such a short notice, she was able to work my dog into her schedule. I was happy to know that the facilities were cageless. Chad looked very handsome when she finished grooming him and he (Chad) knew it. It was worth the drive from Channelview, Texas!
crystaldw1 review for Vanessa's Grooming Table
crystaldw1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/12/2010, 15:33 PM
Excellent! – I was very satisfied with Vanessa's service. She did EXACTLY what I asked for and made my dog look very cute! I will definitely continue to go to her and refer other people to her.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
sj0810 review for Vanessa's Grooming Table
sj0810 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/19/2009, 15:07 PM
Great, great, great!! – I have been taking my dog Jazz , a shihtzu, to Vanessa's for over a year now for grooming and boarding. My dog is old and these days doesn't show much energy or excitement but he gets excited when we go to Vanessa's!! I know that when I take Jazz to Vanessa's he will get several things: a great haircut/groom, loving care, free roam of the place, and a safe environment. I trust Vanessa completely with my dog and because of her love for animals, I know my dog is safe there and receives individual attention. The prices are well..... a little bit pricey (sorry Vanessa!!) but it is well worth it. I would rather pay more knowing that my dog is being treated well and I know he will get a good groom rather than taking him to a place where it is overcrowded with dogs, he comes back smelling like urine, I don't know how he is being treated by staff or if his needs are being met, etc. Especially my dog because he is old and fragile! For example, I love the animal hospital my dog goes to (they have a great reputation) and I know he is treated well there, but even there my dog has gotten the wrong food, his blanket was lost, etc and so I don't like to board him there! I know those things won't happen at Vanessa's!! Thanks Vanessa for all you do!!
Heather B. review for Vanessa's Grooming Table
Heather B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/08/2008, 19:45 PM
Very pleased customer! I took my 6 month old puppy to see Vanessa. It was his first grooming and he had matted hair between his paw pads, stains around his eyes and was in desperate need for a trim. When I called to set up the appointment, I informed her that I wished to use the first time customer coupon. She was happpy to set up an appointment for the next day, a Saturday. She squeezed my puppy into her schedule even with my last minute request. The following day, we showed up at her business and were pleased to know that the facility was not only a very comfortable house, but also that the facilities were cageless. Our puppy played with the other dogs for a while and a few hours later he was ready for pick-up. He had never looked more adorable! We were happy with Vanessa's genuine love for animals, pleasant attitude and herprofessional grooming abilities. We will be taking a lil' baby there from now on!
arigarchapis review for Vanessa's Grooming Table
arigarchapis on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/22/2008, 02:16 AM
THE WORST EVER!!! If u really DO luv ur babies...ths is nt t plc 2 go!!! – I took my baby to get groomed, on the Tuesday before Ike. I requested the lion cut w/a trim tail. When I picked him up, he did have the lion cut but his tail was shaved instead of trim, which unfortunately I didn't address their mistake because I wasn't trying to argue. On the way home I realized his hair was all uneven, his paws were not done, and his nails were not even cut. I was supposed to take him back that Thursday to fix their HORRIBLE job, but could not because of prepatations for the storm. Unfortunately, I had to evacuate and did not make it back to Houston until today, 9/22, I called Vanessa & spoke to her. She was horrible & started raising her voice at me asking why I did not come in before, she must live in "La La Land" to not realize what has happened in the area. Vanessa said she WAS NOT going to fix my baby's hair & WOULD NOT do it for "free," even though she HAD ALREADY CHARGED ME $72.00 for a horrible cut! Horrible customer service & hair cut! There are way better places than this so called "groomer/dog day care."
Business Response:

This woman called, she said she has a pomeranian, and wanted to know the price of the cut, after inquiring about the coat conditon we quoted her $55.00 dollars. Her dog had not been groomed in several months. She was fine with the price. She came in on Monday 8,2008(five days before Ike) I noticed her dog was scratching, she said he had fleas. I told her that a flea shampoo and dip would be needed.$7 extra. She asked for the "original" lion cut on a pomeranian without any modifications. (her dog did not have any hair on the tail anyway). She picked up her animal and said she was happy with the work and left a tip. The next day, she called to ask if we could cut down the head shorter. So we set an appointment to modify the work on Thursday 11. She never showed up and never even called us. Three weeks later, she then wanted to come in for free. IF she was legitimate, she would have brought her pet in within a couple of days so the business could she was she was talking about.

Ross7677 review for Vanessa's Grooming Table
Ross7677 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/14/2008, 15:54 PM
This is the ONLY place in Houston we take our dog! – Vanessa and staff are fantastic. We have taken our Golden Retriever (Gracie) to Vanessa on numerous occasions for both grooming and boarding. She treats Gracie and us as members of the family. Gracie always looks great when we pick her up from being groomed. We love the no cage approach and Gracie does too! We highly recommend you bring your pet to Vanessa for your grooming or boarding needs.
VanessaA review for Vanessa's Grooming Table
VanessaA on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/03/2008, 10:01 AM
In Response – I would like to take a moment to respond to the comment left on 4/12/08. Unfortunately, I cannot repond to complaints of unfollowed requests when I do not know, specifically, which things were asked for that the client did not receive, or feels he/she did not receive. Constructive criticism is always helpful when openly communicated, as it is only through knowing why someone is unsatisfied that I can hope to remedy the situation. I can attest that clients are told the price of the services they desire before anything is done. I feel our prices are fair and reasonable, and quite comparable with other independently owned grooming businesses. As far as the products we use, I understand that what constitutes a "pleasant scent" is not the same for all people. Please know that our customer can decline the use of the pet cologne. If a client comes to retrieve their pet before being called, I cannot guarantee the animal will be ready whenever they come in. I groom the animals in a room separate and completely out of view of the waiting area, so I cannot see how I could have had a lengthy conversation about anything while the client was waiting for me to finish grooming her pet.
KBG22 review for Vanessa's Grooming Table
KBG22 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/03/2008, 02:46 AM
Your Dog Is Treated Like Family – This is a 5 star facility. Before taking my dog to a groomer, I ask questions so that I can be fully informed. Do I want my dog to be in a cage free environment? Do I want my dog to be flea free? (He was gifted with fleas at another grooming place). Do I want my dog to be treated like he is family by the groomer? Do I want my dog to be groomed and look absolutlely fabulous? I answered a resounding YES to all these questions and was thoroughly thrilled with Vanessa and the shop. What a delightful place. My dog Jake was given treats, introduced to everyone (Lee, the office manager is great) and the other dogs welcomed him with enthusiasm. I loved the fact that he had an appointment and that he didn't have to wait 5-6 hours in a cage before being groomed. He looked absolutely fabulous. Jake looks like Disney's Benjii if you are old enough to remember, and his cut was so beautiful. All important was that Jake also like Vanessa. He warmed to her quickly. The shop is a house with rooms for the dogs to wait. It is decorated in a manner that shows love of animals as well as respect for their humans. I asked my questions before I made an appointment so that there would be no surprises. The only surprise was that I thought the shop was located on Dunvale (close to home) rather than Dunlavy, (not close). My mistake. Regardless, I will take Jake back to Vanessa's Grooming Table. I love the name don't you? Prior to Vanessa grooming Jake, she asked me specific questions. I wanted him to have a summer cut and yet to maintain his cute face. I asked that she use her creativity. She did and Jake looked absolutely marvelous. All who see him are uuuuing and aaaaahing about his new look. He entered looking scruffy and came out ready to be in movies. Do yourself a favor. Call. Talk to Vanessa. Ask your questions. Be specific. Be fully informed. Then make an appointment. Allow yourself to be pleasantly satisfied.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.