Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Van S. Leavitt, DO

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
27 reviews
|Surgeons|Mesa, AZ 85212

2919 S Ellsworth Rd #101, Mesa, AZ 85212

(480) 887-4895

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

10503 W Thunderbird Blvd

(623) 974-3649

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

2222 E Highland Ave Ste 400

(602) 283-7995
5.0
(2) · Nephrologists

10200 N 92nd St Ste 240

(480) 551-1057

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2222 E Highland Ave

(602) 277-6211
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

300 W Clarendon Ave

(602) 234-1803

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
27 reviews
526
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katherine on Healthgrades

9 months ago

12/14/2020, 08:33 AM
Dr. Leavitt performed a Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy on me in May 2020. He did a fantastic job explaining everything at all pre-op appointments, including performing my EGD also. He explained everything that I would go through post-op, and has always been available if I had any questions.
Tiffany on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 06:33 AM
He was awesome! Would definitely recommend him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/22/2019, 05:40 AM
Dr Leavitt Is awesome! He spends time explaining things so that you know exactly whats going on and then does an outstanding job in the operating room. He took out my gallbladder emergently and it was flawless. Ive heard horror stories from other people that had different surgeons but Dr. Leavitt deserves all 5 stars plus 5 more!
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
MARISELA on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/07/2019, 16:15 PM
Dr Levitt dos my beatric sleeve in 05/24/2019, by the time I had surgery I was educated in what will take place. Surgery when great, no nauseous, no mayor pain that he did not educated me on. I had my two week post operation and still The same profesional, well manner individua. He was able to comunícate with family he is bilingual and his nurses and staff very personable and kind. Will strongly recommend him he is more than a doctor I feel he cares
Stella Barmore on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/07/2018, 11:08 AM
Dr. Leavitt is Amazing! He did everything he could to make sure my surgery was a success. He checked on me every day I was in the hospital and was available to answer any questions or concerns I had. I highly recommend Dr. Leavitt and thank him tremendously!!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/20/2018, 04:26 AM
Dr. Leavitt did my gastric sleeve surgery 2 weeks ago. He did an amazing job! Best decision I ever made, and my recovery has been terrific! I recommend Dr. Leavitt for anyone considering this surgery.
Sonya on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/05/2018, 14:13 PM
Dr. Leavitt is an excellent surgeon, incredibly knowledgeable and highly skilled. But what’s most impressive is the way he interacts with his patients, you can tell he truly cares. I’ve never had a doctor take so much time to explain things to me in a way that ensured I actually understood, all of my questions were answered and concerns addressed. I am very happy with the outcome of my surgery and highly recommend Dr. Leavitt!
T. NIelson on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/25/2017, 06:16 AM
He is an amazing surgeon. The time that he takes to explain everything and answer your questions is over and above any other surgeon. He is kind and thoughtful and has amazing bed aide manner. I would highly recommend him to all of my Grenada and family! He is truly one of a kind.!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.