Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vaccarello, Luis, MD Mid Ohio Oncology

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
9 reviews
|Surgeons|Columbus, OH 43219

3100 Plaza Properties Blvd, Columbus, OH 43219

(614) 383-6000

https://www.zangcenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 North Murray Hill Road

(614) 878-4541
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

130 N Detroit St

(937) 599-3085
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

4581 Columbus Rd

(740) 625-6234
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

7901 Diley Rd

(614) 833-0000
5.0
(4) · Doctors

986 Galloway Rd

(614) 878-0036
5.0
(2) · Doctors

801 Eastwind Dr

(614) 882-9460
About

Dr. Luis Vaccarello, MD is an oncology specialist in Columbus, OH and has been practicing for 35 years. He graduated from Univ Of Pennsylvania Coll Of Med in 1984 and specializes in oncology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
9 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Pam review for Vaccarello, Luis, MD Mid Ohio Oncology
Pam on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/07/2022, 09:20 AM
I’m very pleased with all aspects of my visit. On time. Very professional and such a caring doctor. I feel wonderful after my robotic hysterectomy and I’m so thankful for the knowledge and skill of Dr V. No complications at all and I fully trust my care to him.
Jen Dawson review for Vaccarello, Luis, MD Mid Ohio Oncology
Jen Dawson on Healthgrades

10 months ago

07/29/2021, 02:52 AM
I am a health care professional so full disclosure I am pretty picky about my health care team. Dr. Vaccarello is probably the most arrogant and condescending provider I have ever ecountered. In additon, he fails to document important medical information and forgets to follow up. Every time I go to the office for appointment there always seems to be mass confusion. I would strongly advise against using this provider.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Vaccarello, Luis, MD Mid Ohio Oncology
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/23/2019, 16:03 PM
Dr. Vaccarello is the best in the business. Excellent surgeon with outstanding results in a tough high mortality area of ovarian cancer. He is kind, compassionate and realistic. I appreciate his skills as a surgeon and compassion.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Anonymous review for Vaccarello, Luis, MD Mid Ohio Oncology
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/23/2019, 01:32 AM
Dr Vaccarello saved my life with nearly stage 4 uterine cancer. He did a hysterectomy and made sure all areas were clear of cancer cells. I had cancer return to my neck area which he took care of with oral medication. I am nearly 5 years out as a survivor. He is very good at what he does and the years of experience speak volumes. So after chemo and radiology, I would recommend him in a heartbeat.
Lucy Behm review for Vaccarello, Luis, MD Mid Ohio Oncology
Lucy Behm on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/17/2019, 00:02 AM
My mother was recommended to Dr. Vaccarello by her local OBGYN to have a hysterectomy because of heart conditions and her chances of having cancer. Dr. Vaccarello was extremely rude and his bedside manner was terrible. Because my mother did not have Cancer he did not want to help her. She was in the hospital for 3 days because of excessive bleeding and clotting. The hospital had to give her 3 units of blood because she lost so much blood. Yet he did not find this important enough for his time.
Respond to negative reviews
Regina review for Vaccarello, Luis, MD Mid Ohio Oncology
Regina on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/13/2017, 00:54 AM
Best doctor ever. I've never had a doctor like him. I wish all doctors could be so good at what they do and show as much kindness.
Diana review for Vaccarello, Luis, MD Mid Ohio Oncology
Diana on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/12/2017, 00:58 AM
Dr Vaccarello did my Ovarian Cancer surgery I believe he is the best Dr ever. Explains everything in detail. I would recommend him to everyone. I would pick him over any other Dr. If I should ever have another issue I certainly hope I can have him as my Dr. If I would need another Dr if he doesn’t do certain parts of the body I would consult with him for a recommendation..
valerie Gerhardt review for Vaccarello, Luis, MD Mid Ohio Oncology
valerie Gerhardt on Healthgrades

6 years ago

09/06/2016, 01:02 AM
Dr. Vaccarello has been a huge relief for me and the best doctor that I have had during my journey with cancer at a young age. I have had several surgeries over the past two years and he has by far performed the best surgery. I barely had pain after a hysterectomy. I only needed pain medication for 2 days. He is very compassionate and understanding. I would never go anywhere else. The staff at this facility is also amazing,second to none!! As many of them are survivors themselves.
Anonymous review for Vaccarello, Luis, MD Mid Ohio Oncology
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/17/2016, 01:53 AM
He is outstanding a skilled surgeon the best in Columbus Ohio.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.