Logo White
Watch Demo

Urban Animal Veterinary Hospital

Own this business?
4.5
108 reviews
|Healthcare|Houston, TX 77008

1327 Yale Street, Houston, TX 77008

(713) 863-0088

https://urbananimalveterinary.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

12030 Beamer Rd

(281) 481-4617

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

10205 Birchridge Dr

(281) 446-1807

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(49) · Healthcare

2608 Briar Ridge Dr

(713) 467-5888

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(25) · Veterinarians

6730 Airline Dr

(713) 694-0552

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(84) · Healthcare

1551 Campbell Rd ste v

(713) 461-3132

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(123) · Healthcare

12661 Memorial Dr

(713) 464-4686

1 person is looking at this business

About

High-quality veterinary care from day-to-do-wellness to an unplanned emergency. And we're open 7 days a week. We see everything from routine vaccines and labwork to managing endocrine disorders, infectious diseases, toxin ingestions, dental care, imaging service such as x-rays and ultrasounds and more...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
108 reviews
582
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
19
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 72 Reviews4.4Google
  • 36 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Barbara Golden on Facebook

16 days ago

05/10/2020, 10:32 AM
I love the entire staff at Urban Animal Hospital. We had to find a vet for my Mom's sweet baby and they are wonderful, caring animal lovers. I just transferred my dogs and it is well worth the 30 minute drive. Thanks to all for the care you give to our fur babies.
Suzy Jones on Facebook

3 months ago

02/24/2020, 04:08 AM
I recently adopted a new puppy. Dr G and her staff have guided me from day one with care and advice. The office is so convenient. The staff takes their time explaining everything. I chose Dr G to spay Coco. She had the best care with many updates. The instructions were in writing and easy to understand. The estimate was right on. I wouldnt trust my pet to anyone else. I definitely reccommend Urban Animal
Laura Elizalde on Facebook

4 months ago

02/05/2020, 01:01 AM
Love Dr. G and her staff! She is very easy to talk to and takes her time to make sure you know what is going on with your pet! Having extended hours is heaven sent!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Gus Rivero on Facebook

5 months ago

01/11/2020, 06:15 AM
Loved the experience ! Drs and support staff are pretty amazing ! Dj is already better Gustavo
Eileen McClellan on Facebook

5 months ago

12/19/2019, 01:53 AM
The entire staff is both friendly and professional. Dr. Granson is easy to talk to and my cats have been in excellent hands. I also appreciate that they have been able to fit us in on short notice. I would recommend the Urban Animal Veterinary Hospital to any pet owner!
Lilia Sawyer on Facebook

10 months ago

08/07/2019, 07:51 AM
Didn't realize that the parking lot would be so aggressively policed. Good to know that I should never bring my animals there since instead of being a community vet, they decided to tow my car. I suppose the 6 other empty spots were too few. Must be all of those invisible clients. Don't worry, I'll be sure to tell my friends that this is not a caregiver's practice they want to risk. Tactless and unneighborly.
Ann Hendrix Bradford on Facebook

10 months ago

08/02/2019, 20:54 PM
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Granson and her amazing staff. They take excellent care of my Duke, a 2 yr old Double Doodle. People in the Heights community have a terrific vet, right in the heart of the Heights on Yale. Highly recommend.
Amber Guesa on Facebook

a year ago

05/20/2019, 03:26 AM
We were visiting my cousin in Houston and brought our cat Miu Miu who we take everywhere with us. She ended up getting very sick on the trip and was having difficulty breathing. We ended up taking her to Urban Animal and while we did have to wait a bit to get her seen it was worth the wait. Dr. Granson and her staff were very caring for our baby and diagnosed her with a serious respiratory infection. We got her immediately on antibiotics and she started to get better. They even checked in with us the next day to make sure she was doing better!
Matthew Meyers on Facebook

a year ago

05/04/2019, 07:39 AM
Terrible vet clinic!!! I would never let them near my babies! They are rude, lack knowledge I expect my vet to have, and have their priorities completely screwed up, because animals are not #1. There are SOOOOOOO many better clinics in Houston that these people are not worth wasting your time or money on much less trusting them to care for your animals. They need to go flip burgers, because they’re not meant to work with the living.
Business Response:

I'm not sure who you are or why you're upset. You aren't one of our clients and I'm uncertain what interaction our hospital has had with you. If there's an issue with something that i'm not aware of, please contact me at the hospital during business hours or through our email. But reviewing our veterinary services isn't appropriate.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.