Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

UPMC East

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.4
404 reviews
|Hospitals|Monroeville, PA 15146

2775 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146

(412) 357-3000

https://www.upmc.com/locations/hospitals/east

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2501 Leechburg Rd

(724) 335-7331
5.0
(4) · Hospitals

4545 New Texas Rd

(412) 793-4801
4.9
(98) · Hospitals

5015 Sampson Dr

(724) 325-4615
4.5
(2) · Hospitals

3459 Fifth Ave

(412) 648-6106
4.4
(2239) · Hospitals

4401 Penn Ave

(412) 692-5325

3 people are looking at this business

4.3
(4) · Hospitals

1265 Wayne Ave

(724) 357-8127
About

Visit UPMC East located at 2775 Mosside Boulevard, Monroeville. This location is a hospital.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.4
404 reviews
582
  
417
  
37
  
216
  
1169
  
113 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joseph T P. review for UPMC East
Joseph T P. on BirdEye

2 months ago

10/14/2021, 12:46 PM
The emergency department is shameful. Receptionists are rude and unhelpful. Would ride to Pittsburgh before going back to that ER
Respond to negative reviews
Robin Powell'Dillard review for UPMC East
Robin Powell'Dillard on Facebook

a year ago

11/21/2020, 15:26 PM
excellent care. DR'S HAVE EXCELLENT BEDSIDE MANORS. THE STAFF IS WELL TRAINED, CARING, CONCERNED & ALWAYS POLITE. VERY PROFE SSIONAL. VERY, VERY SATISFIED WITH ALL OF MY DR.'S. ESPECIALLY M6 DR., MY FRIEND, DR. GARY FISCHER. UPMC GENERAL INTERNAL MEDICINE, 9 SOUTH OF MONTIFIORE HOSPITAL. 🤗☺💖😄⚘🕊😇.
Business Response:

Hi Robin, Thank you for your kind words. We will be sure to share this with Dr. Fischer and his team!

Theresa Chesterfield review for UPMC East
Theresa Chesterfield on Facebook

a year ago

11/17/2020, 05:23 AM
My sister and I recently lost our mother, who was a former employee of UPMC. She had a life insurance policy with UPMC and we have been trying to work with our benefits consultant, Gayleen. It has been an absolute nightmare during this very difficult time. Our mother tried to make a change to her benefits prior to passing, but after multiple follow ups and verifications of address, the paperwork never arrived as promised. After her passing, my sister called to start the benefits claim with Gayleen. She was promised multiple times that paperwork was mailed out but again, weeks later, never received it. One time even spending over 45 minutes on the phone to try and follow up on the promised paperwork. It wasn’t until this issue was escalated to the manager and director that we even received a response. Two days later the paperwork was at our home. Everything was signed, sent back certified, and was received by UPMC on October 22. We are now almost a month out and have heard nothing. I called Gayleen Monday, was first hung up on, and then told she was at lunch and would return my call. Today, I did receive a call from Gayleen but was told that she has Covid-19, has the confidential paperwork with her at home, and will not be able to do anything with it until possibly next week if and when she can return. When I asked why it had taken this long to begin working on it, when they received it October 22nd, I was told that open enrollment had started and took up her time. I was also told, after this paperwork is submitted, it will take an additional few weeks to finalize. We are now at a point where it is becoming a financial burden as we have to settle funeral and other final expenses. I have heard from other families who have worked with other life insurance providers that this experience is not typical and this process should be much easier than what we are experiencing with UPMC. It definitely makes me think twice before purchasing a UPMC policy for myself or my family as I would not want them to have to go through the same struggle. I would hope this is an isolated incident with Gayleen and that other families do not have to go through this trouble with their UPMC Benefits Consultant. I hope that we can get this issue resolved so that we are able move forward from this experience and heal during this time of grief.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Vera Espositoo review for UPMC East
Vera Espositoo on Facebook

a year ago

11/15/2020, 02:14 AM
UPMC is horrifying. A cancer on our communities. I don't know who is managing this hospital group but but if I did I would take the time to list all the specific tragic and sad experiences I've had, family, and friends have had, and all of the complaints from our community (and their own doctors and staff, confidential of course, that Ive heard over the past years), if I knew they would listen. I would need a written guarantee though. I've already tried and they haven't chang... Continue Reading
Shawn Evingham review for UPMC East
Shawn Evingham on Facebook

a year ago

10/27/2020, 05:14 AM
just drove 3 hours to geisinger in Danville from coudersport. we were told to go out there for my son's knee he had an MRI in coudersport they sent the information to geisinger. we get there to find out that they did not get the MRI or the x-ray information and we have to make another trip in a week. worst hospital ever waste of time and my money. my son is still in pain with no answers it's been almost 2 months.
Johnny Jackson review for UPMC East
Johnny Jackson on Facebook

a year ago

10/23/2020, 03:52 AM
I want to what I ask for to be on my Facebook page people just come and join without permission I do not like that
Don Patters review for UPMC East
Don Patters on Facebook

a year ago

10/20/2020, 03:47 AM
After spending over half an hour talking to someone who identified themselves as a nurse, I was transferred to my cardiologists office to pick up my search. The search had been for a referral to a correct neurologist for my husband who is experiencing neurological symptoms and needs to be evaluated. My cardiologist’s office quickly realized that I should not have been transferred there, and she is now trying to help me by hunting down who I can actually talk to. I don’t know if I will get the help I need or not. Now I would have thought that someone at a nurses level (used the purple card number – big mistake. Won’t do that again.) should have been able to take my description of his symptoms and give me advice on what type of or even who I should have my husband seen by at the neurology center in the Kaufman Center. The fact that I wasted so much time and actually came up empty with absolutely no help from any person with the necessary expertise is appalling. How can UPMC tout itself as this bastion of experience and superior experts when it can’t even get me to a person who can help direct a member to a correct provider of necessary treatment? This is truly a pathetic situation !!!
Business Response:

Hi Don. We are sorry to hear about this negative experience. If you would like to speak to someone in Patient Relations, please send us a private message with your contact information and the UPMC location where this happened.

Phillip Gvozden review for UPMC East
Phillip Gvozden on Facebook

a year ago

10/20/2020, 02:09 AM
If you are the Parent/Caregiver for a Special Needs adult or child, I would not recommend this institution.
Business Response:

Hi Phillip. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. If you would like to speak to someone in Patient Relations about this, please send us a private message with your contact info and the UPMC location you are referring to.

Taryn Wills review for UPMC East
Taryn Wills on Facebook

a year ago

10/02/2020, 01:23 AM
UPMC Pres. is the best hospital I have ever set foot in, and their care for my love one was extraordinary. Everyone I have spoke to is kind, helpful, and they make you feel at home.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.