Logo White
Watch Demo

Universal Dental Plan

Own this business?
5.0
16 reviews
|Dental|Boston, MA 02215

896 Beacon St, Boston, MA 02215

(617) 859-1777

https://universaldentalplan.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(197) · General Dentistry

18 Hawthorne Blvd

(978) 744-1209
5.0
(8) · General Dentistry

316 South Main Street

(603) 627-1301

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Dentists

12 Prospect St

(508) 234-8107
5.0
(2) · General Dentistry

25 High St # 205

(617) 696-4300
5.0
(2) · General Dentistry

209 Harvard St # 206

(617) 277-0180
5.0
(21) · Dental

2 Winter St

(978) 745-6900
About

Universal Dental Plan is a smart dental insurance alternative as a discount dental plan for MA residents. Members receive guaranteed discounts of 20-50% off the usual fee when they use one of our hundreds of dentists throughout MA. This includes braces and cosmetics! With our plan there are no claim forms, no waiting periods, no maximums, and no age limitations. We have individual, couple, family and senior memberships as well as group rates that are heavily discounted.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
16 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 9 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

07/08/2011, 01:53 AM
I was so frustrated with my insurance woes and was at my wits end [and even cried in my Drs office-it was so embarrassing! I felt really bad about the whole ordeal and I began looking on the internet to see if there were any other options for me. Luckily I came across Universal Dental Plan who is amazing the reviews all raving about this awesome benefit to have. I clearly made a ton of mistakes when I should have searched for them from the very start. Signing up was effortless and didnt take very long. The price is really affordable for me as well. I can not recommend Universal Dental Plan enough. They know their way around the system like a pro. You can also tell that they really want you to understand everything. I was on the website for over a while and everything I needed to know was explained to me, all my options, and membership costs and benefits etc. Plus. they gave me a CVS giftcard how can you feel bad about that? Even if youre dealing with the effed up health insurance industry :)
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

07/01/2011, 02:33 AM
I was looking into ways to get a lower rate when it came to my dental work when I found Universal Dental Plan on the web. My first words to were Wow. At Last.... HA. I by no means consider myself knowledgeable about health insurance. Ive always had company-provided policies and just never really put too much thought into them until I had to start paying out of pocket after switching jobs. All the info on their website explained everything to me in complete laymans terms, The information made me feel very comfortable and explained all of my options in great detail. In the next few minutes I was ready to sign up, and ready to get all the ins-and-outs of discounts and coverage that I would soon be getting. Every positive review on here and around the rest of the internet hit it right on the head... Universal Dental Plan is such a great benefit to have! I l feel very confident about my decision and knowing that dentistry isnt going to break the bank anymore.
AnthonyBGRodriguez on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/30/2011, 01:41 AM
Got Coverage with my current dentist – I started going to Universal Dental Plan on Google a little while ago when I was looking for a place to go to get a cleaning and a checkup. At the time I didn't have dental insurance and I was in need of a cleaning, so I thought it would be a good chance to find Dentist on the plan, since I like to go every six months. I had a great experience my first visit in May; Now that I am part of Universal Dental Plan, I was very pleased to learn that my dentist accepts my new membership on UDP. I recently returned as an covered customer despite the office being quite a long commute for me--I decided that it's worth it!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
jrichard on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/20/2011, 13:31 PM
He should be called Dr. Awesome. This man is not just brilliant. He's talented. And above all, he's kind. Universal Dental Plan is a really slick plan based out of Boston, Ma for those without out full healthcare insurance or dental coverage. What is a Universal Dental Plan and what exactly do they do? Universal Dental Plan is a community that you sign up to be a member of for a small monthly or annual fee. By being a member you recieve a lower price that has already been pre-negotiated with the participating dentists (and they literally have hundreds of dentists all across the state) Universal Dental Plan is super affordable and usually pays for itself in no time with the discounts that you receive after signing up. You can sign up over the phone or at their website at www.universaldentalplan.com they will even throw in a CVS giftcard when you sign up online!
freshlawn on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/20/2011, 11:52 AM
I found Universal Dental Plan after a horrible experience with my old insurance company (SAFECO). I have been with Universal Dental Plan for a while now. The service is outstanding and Edan Barshan the owner is extremely knowledgeable. He is always willing to answer any questions I have and has helped me find the right memberships for my family. I have two cars and renter's insurance with him. It's almost impossible to find this kind of service, value and personal touch in the insurance business anymore. It's nice knowing I can call someone I'm familiar with if something bad happens. Great peace of mind. I highly recommend Universal Dental Plan!
kijm on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/20/2011, 10:15 AM
Edan Barshan of Universal Dental Plan really had a good idea with this one. It's perfect for people who can't afford to pay full price for dental procedures (and who can??) This is a company that truly cares about your well-being and health. I would definitely recommend checking out their website if your in need of dentistry and cannot afford it.
candly on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/20/2011, 06:57 AM
In this economy, and heck in ANY economy, it's usually best to focus on what things cost first and worry about other components later on. That's why Wal-Mart is so popular, it's affordable. However, the quality level is low. My experience, as I've gotten older, is that I'll gladly pay a little more for a higher quality product and/or service. So, dental insurance, snoozefest right? Well, it is until you actually need it. And when you need it, you don't want to be calling a 1-800 number and waiting "for the next available agent". So, if you want to ensure that when the worst strikes (or even when things aren't so rosey) and you NEED help from a dental plan who cares and knows how to get you a better price, then you want someone with a personal focus. If you haven't guessed by now, Universal Dental Plan = personal attention. To everything. From a real person. Makes sense right?!
philofthefuture on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/20/2011, 04:56 AM
Customer Service! In this day and age, where more and more companies are outsourcing their customer service, Universal Dental Plan is a breath of fresh air. A company that really is on your side that will do anything thy can to get you a fair price on dentistry. They are truly a caring family and company! The entire staff there is extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Thanks so much Universal Dental Plan for everything that you do.
BrianBERobinson on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/18/2011, 02:03 AM
I will be telling my friends about UDP – Wonderful service. The owner of Universal Dental Plan is very kind and compassionate. I'm a dental chicken and she was careful to adjust her procedures to my needs. The entire staff is friendly and warm. I don't know how they manage it but the dental plan is awesome and they get you discounts on procedures from dentists that participate all over the state and they all have a lot of years doing what they do, and it shows!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.