Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Universal Carpet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
13 reviews
|Other|Elgin, IL 60120

663 Villa St, Elgin, IL 60120

(847) 697-4566

https://www.universalcarpetinc.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1813 Hicks Rd

(847) 359-4005

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

845 N Michigan Ave

(312) 751-1111
5.0
(4) · Other

13717 S US-30

(815) 436-6262
5.0
(1) · Other

Po Box 17108

(815) 222-4339

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

5030 W Lawrence Ave

(224) 255-3167

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

11635 Centennial Ave

(224) 569-6888

1 person is looking at this business

About

Who is Universal Carpet Universal Carpet is a full service flooring sales and installation company. We have been in business for 22 years and our goal is to help you achieve your ideal home or office environment through flooring options that are right for you. Universal Carpet is a family-owned and operated company located in Elgin, Illinois and servicing all of the Chicagoland area. We are committed to your satisfaction with the wide variety of flooring surfaces and professional installation services we provide. We buy mill direct and have strong business relations with all manufacturers. Your floors are in professional hands when you come to Universal Carpet. What kinds of products are off

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
13 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 5 Reviews4.2Dex Knows
  • 4 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 3 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
  • 1 Review5.0JudysBook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

05/23/2012, 02:06 AM
Great service. Exceeded my expectations. I had wood flooring installed in my laundry room and entry way. Cary came out gave me a quote and showed me samples to choose from. Joe, the installer, did a great job working in a small area with a lot glass figurines and furniture and treated my home with the utmost respect. These guys are true craftsmen with great customer service and outstanding workmanship. Highly recommend!
Bobby on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

05/23/2012, 01:43 AM
Great service. Exceeded my expectations. I had wood flooring installed in my laundry room and entry way. Cary came out gave me a quote and showed me samples to choose from. Joe, the installer, did a great job working in a small area with a lot glass figurines and furniture and treated my home with the utmost respect. These guys are true craftsmen with great customer service and outstanding workmanship. Highly recommend!
Cary S. on JudysBook

9 years ago

05/06/2012, 02:16 AM
Universal Carpet Inc Universal carpet is a full service flooring company that provides material & quality installation for Carpet, Tile, Hardwood Floor, Laminate & Vinyl. We Service the entire Chicago land area.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
vince on Dex Knows

10 years ago

01/14/2011, 00:53 AM
Dont TRUST We installed a floors for universal. The first job we did for the owner he shorted us $50.00. On the second job we were short $75.00. On the third and last job w were shot $150.00. Cary (owner) gave no expenation as to why we were not paid in full ! He refuses to pay or answer calls
Respond to negative reviews
Happy Universal Customer on Dex Knows

11 years ago

12/18/2010, 02:36 AM
Outstanding floors and carpet We had our wood floors resurfaced and new carpet installed by Universal Carpet. Our floors look outstanding! Better than new since the crew used much better quality varnish than the builder did to redo our wood floors. The carpet is great! The installation team are very professional, friendly and very careful with moving furniture. Also, we just had the walls repainted and they did great not marking up the walls when installing the carpet. Excellent work. I recommend Universal Carpet to anyone for all of your flooring needs. They are a 5 stars out of 5 stars company. Thanks.
Snewsie on Dex Knows

11 years ago

10/14/2010, 03:38 AM
Found by chance and happy I did! I decided to go with a local store for my flooring needs and stumbled upon UC. Both my hardwood and carpet installations are perfect and the price was right! When we upgrade again, Universal Carpet will be our choice!
Susan N. on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

10/05/2010, 02:01 AM
Decided to get an estimate from someone other than the local big "box stores". Universal Carpet was very competitive in price! The installers of both the wood and carpet were extremely courteous and did an awesome job! So glad I found Universal Carpet!!
thomas on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

09/02/2010, 04:03 AM
Thanks Cary for the Great job you did to the flooring throught the house. The hardwood floors look like new...WoW thanks! The ceramic flooring looks great with the insert your guys put in, Im glad you talked me into it!ThomasElgin
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

09/02/2010, 02:24 AM
Thanks Cary for the Great job you did to the flooring throught the house. The hardwood floors look like new...WoW thanks! The ceramic flooring looks great with the insert your guys put in, Im glad you talked me into it!ThomasElgin
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.