Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

United Equipment Funding

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
25 reviews
|Trailer Dealers|Commerce City, CO 80640

7281 E 96th Ave, Commerce City, CO 80640

(720) 488-9272

http://unitedequipmentfunding.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Trailer Dealers

9595 Brighton Rd

(303) 288-5812
4.9
(9) · Automotive

5440 Colorado Blvd

(303) 951-9255
4.8
(73) · Trailer Dealers

3602 Denver St

(970) 330-1401

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(170) · Trailer Dealers

5600 E 72nd Ave

(303) 286-7293
4.4
(66) · Automotive

3550 County Rd 5

(970) 663-1100
4.4
(89) · Automotive

717 S Main St

(303) 776-4603

1 person is looking at this business

About

For more than 50 years, United Equipment Funding Inc. has been providing automobile services. Located in Henderson, Colo., it serves commercial truck owner operators across the United States. The company offers used commercial truck and trailers, automobile carriers and leasing/loan options, to name a few. It has specialties in automobile carriers, commercial trucks and trailers. Additionally, the company offers online catalog. United Equipment Funding Inc. has association with Cottrell, National Truck Protection, Wilson Trailer Company and UTA, among others.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
25 reviews
517
  
40
  
32
  
20
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shawn Carroll review for United Equipment Funding
Shawn Carroll on Facebook

2 years ago

06/25/2019, 16:18 PM
Eric,Bill, and JJ are top notch guys, they have done great with us and would always recommend UEF
Cory Tjelmeland review for United Equipment Funding
Cory Tjelmeland on Facebook

3 years ago

01/15/2019, 12:16 PM
Fritz Stahmer review for United Equipment Funding
Fritz Stahmer on Facebook

7 years ago

09/12/2014, 10:43 AM
Some of the best and most honest people I have ever done business with!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
ahonestcustomer review for United Equipment Funding
ahonestcustomer on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/15/2012, 03:52 AM
***!!! LIE TO THEIR CUSTOMERS TO MAKE SALES !!!*** I was recently shopping for an auto hauler. I found one listed on Truckpaper.com, listed from a company in Colorado called United Equipment Funding. The salesperson I worked with was JJ Little, and after being told that UEF was a reputable company who stood behind their quality, their products, and their relationships with their customer, I started the Purchasing process (September 17, 2012.) Since I was purchasing a used piece of equipment that had moving parts, I insisted that the dealer verify that the unit would mechanically and structurally sound. I also researched and found that in Colorado that the Department of Revenue's Auto Industry Division requires full disclosure of all relevant items pertaining to a sale, and that all sold vehicles meet safety standards, and finally that they are prohibited from advertising anything misleading or omitting glaring details pertaining to the sale. It also requires that any and all details written into the purchasing documents be adhered to. Based upon the representations and repeated customer first attitude of the salesman, I finalized my purchase. One of the key factors involved in this sale was the guarantee that the dealer would go through the unit and verify that it was safe, fully operational, and mechanically sound. I was also told several times during the purchase price that not only was the unit operational when they received it, it would be fully operational the day I purchased it. I got in touch with the owner of United Equipment Funding, Mike Martin, who then assigned the handling of my issue to his Vice President. This Vice President, like the salesman were non responsive. After some time he took my calls, and when he got on the phone, he told me they were attempting to contact the old owner so that he could pay back the difference. I told him that they were free to do that, but that my dealings were with them, so that I expected them to take care of me as they had told me several times how important customer relations are to them. He claimed that since they never owned it, they cannot be responsible for the unit. They are now acknowledging the faulty condition of this unit, but still believe that as a listing agent they have no responsibility for the units they sell. Even if this unit was put on their lot to sale, I would expect them fully disclose that, diagnose and report deficiencies since their reputation is on the line as the seller. As the buyer, if I had been told ahead of time that they had no knowledge of the unit, and that they were not going to go through it, then I would have been able to make arrangements to get it inspected by my own people. Also, had I been able to know about the issues ahead of time, we could have compromised to get them fixed prior to me picking up the unit, and included the repairs into a long term finance plan. In an attempt to get resolution with United Equipment Funding regarding my issue, avoid litigation, and give them every available chance to satisfy me as a customer. They refused, and ignored me repeatedly.
Respond to negative reviews
ahonestcustomer review for United Equipment Funding
ahonestcustomer on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/15/2012, 00:36 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.