Logo White
Watch Demo

Underhill Animal Hospital

Own this business?
4.6
579 reviews
|Pet Boarding|Orlando, FL 32807

4900 Lake Underhill Rd, Orlando, FL 32807

(407) 277-0927

https://www.underhillanimalhospital.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(39) · Consumer Services

0000 Lake Smith Circle

(407) 489-1268

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Pet Groomers

130 E Evergreen Ave # 116

(407) 767-7387

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Consumer Services

187 Siesta Dr

(386) 479-1715

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pet Groomers

140 Lake Ave

(407) 539-1373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

3407 Conway Gardens Rd

(407) 674-8975

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(33) · Pet Groomers

11 Main St STE 6

(321) 225-8914

3 people are looking at this business

About

We are a full service hopital that has cared for very special clients in this area since 1957. Our philosopy has remained unchanged, and is based on the quality of life for your pet. We feel it is very important to maintain a happy and healthy relationship between you and your pet.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
579 reviews
5476
  
448
  
318
  
23
  
130
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 567 Reviews4.6Google
  • 5 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amanda C. on Citysearch

6 years ago

06/03/2014, 04:54 AM
This vet's office is the best that I've been to. I have working dogs, so I need a vet that understands the tolls that they endure while working. Dr. Hill is my go to for this. All the staff are amazing, professional, kind and knowledgeable. Dr. Hill is the only vet that I will ever take my dogs to. I lived 4 hrs away and I would make the commute just to see him. I have been going to him for the past 4 years and I couldn't be happier. I am confident that when I walk in there, he isn't going to just start racking up the bill by doing unnecessary things to my dogs. While you are there he takes the time to listen to your concerns and answer any and all questions you have. He doesn't rush in and out and call it a day. He genuinely cares for your pets well being. Just today, I took my Malinois in because she just wasn't acting right. He ran some tests, came up with a conclusion and gave her some antibiotic injections and sent me home with a double douse of antibiotics and a few other things to give her. I left feeling so much better that it was nothing serious and just a stomach bug. A big plus for anyone that has a working dog is that he handles a lot of the police department K9's. I've read a few bad reviews and can't understand how you've had a bad experience. I'd recommend giving Underhill Animal Hospital another try and go see Dr. Hill. I can't say enough nice things about this hospital! They are just amazing!!
Michelle B. on JudysBook

6 years ago

06/03/2014, 04:18 AM
Now use another vet no longer use this vet, can't delete my profile
Respond to negative reviews
General Consumer on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

12/13/2011, 06:45 AM
Being a client for a few years, I was faced with a bit of an emergency over thanksgiving. Our dog, Lady got very sick from over doing it on the hand outs from all our unmonitored relatives. Lady was down for the count that night, a man called Danno met us at the hospital. He immediately got us in touch with a veterinarian over the phone, he then xrayed our Lady and then iphoned the xray to the vet. She could see that our lady was blocked up and prescribed laxative and a wash out. Our lady had to spend the night just for sanitary reasons, but was already for us to go black friday shopping, worry free the very next day. We were so glad someone was there for us.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
generalconsumer on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/13/2011, 04:40 AM
"Dr House" saves our Dog – It was a last minute thing as we walked into underhill near the closing time. Something was definitely going wrong with our precious Shepherd, King. His stomach had become solid as a rock, and he could not go to the bath room and had lost interest in food. We were a little nervous when we met the vet Barnett who was a touch short and very scientific with his explanantion why he needed to x-ray our dog and possibly do a surgery because our dog had bloated? We never heard of that but we agreed that something must be done right away. He and red hair technician girl did that xray, The girl was really nice and smiling as she came back. Apparently they had been able to turn King in such a way that he unbloated and his stomach began to immediately reduce. We thought of him kinda like Dr. House on TV. He knew what he was doing, but just wasn't into small talk. Good thing too. Any longer King would have had to have a surgery and then who knows. The tech asked about King's Food and suggested a better food with low risk of causing this. Not to forget at any moment that the Dr. and the tech stayed over two hours after closing until they where sure King was ok. Thank God we still have our King. Thank God they worked fast it saved him
s s. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 06:36 AM
Underhill Animal Hospital...the BEST! I take my Boxer to Dr. Kelley Cole-Stanko who is not only the most kind hearted and compassionate vet I've ever met, but also extremely knowledgeable about Boxers and all other dogs and cats. She makes herself available for inquiries and is always happy to help. My Boxer had some issues as a young pup, but is now the epitome of good health, which I give her total credit for. She recently helped me with my 18 year old cat with declining health and a dog I rescued. Her advice has pulled us through tough situations. Dr. Hill even saved the life of my beloved dog (while Dr. Cole was out on maternity leave) performing an emergency procedure on a day he wasn't even working. Even the vet techs at Underhill Animal Hospital have shown to be true blue animal lovers...especially Sarah. I completely understand why people continue to travel across the state to bring their furry family members for the best care available. They are open late, and take calls even later. I would not bring my pets anywhere else and I often refer anyone I meet to them.
Kristin D. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 06:22 AM
Need a trim? Go Here It took me months to find a affordable grooming place for my cat. My poor kitty was all mated and desperatly needed some maintance. I took her in, and the service was a great and they gave her a great lions cut for a good price. Plus they kept her calm enough to not be sedated, which is an A+ in my book. This was a super clean, friendly place and I felt completly comfortable w/ leaving my cat there all day.
Franky S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 04:30 AM
Great people and great price I take my 2 German Shepard to Lake Underhill Animal Hospital and everyone there have been nothing but nice to me for years. They provide great service at a reasonable price.
April T. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 02:56 AM
Great people! We took our new puppy here for her check-up, which came free from the pet store. They were wonderful in advising us what she had already had done and what she would require in the near future. We've ended up at vet that is closer to our home (better for emergencies and such) but would definitely reccommend this vet to anyone closer to them.
Kristin D. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 02:45 AM
Need a trim? Go Here It took me months to find a affordable grooming place for my cat. My poor kitty was all mated and desperatly needed some maintance. I took her in, and the service was a great and they gave her a great lions cut for a good price. Plus they kept her calm enough to not be sedated, which is an A+ in my book. This was a super clean, friendly place and I felt completly comfortable w/ leaving my cat there all day. PROS: Great Service, and understood I wasn't made of money CONS:
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.